Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Interior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 187 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Ronald B. Business travelers United States of America, August 29, 2015
Ok but not outstanding

Location, staff, price
7
Compared to other hotels I've stayed in at similar prices in Hanoi, it was about average. Staff were friendly and helpful, but wifi was very weak, cell phone reception inside the hotel was poor, and air conditioning couldn't keep up with the high temps and humidity.
Report this review
Noel L. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2015
The Best Budget Hotel in Hanoi...HANDS DOWN!

Service, Location, Big Rooms, Breakfast, Squeaky Clean
10
The service in this hotel is 6-stars. Nothing was a problem for the staff and very proactive. They make every effort to make your stay comfortable and will help in everything asked and even not asked. Location is very central and is just a corner off from Hang Gai giving it a more quiet feel yet is super convenient. Breakfast is done with care and of quality. Rooms are bigger than what you'd normally get in Hanoi and one of the rooms we booked was upgraded. I think I've found home in Hanoi.
Report this review
Siew K. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Good allocation, valueable, easy shopping,

Staff friendly, clear & tirety, internal connection, so far so good
8.7
Good allocation, value, suitable, town center, easy shopping. So far so good, I will stay next time. I will introduce to my friend & family .
Report this review
Warren E. Couples Australia, July 24, 2015
Close to tourist facilities

All staff were helpful and most spoke good english and understood english. Rooms were cleanb especially the shower area. Well positioned in the Old Quater area. Would have no concerns recommending thi
8.7
Report this review
Jeanette D. Families with older children Canada, July 18, 2015
I would definitely return!

Location was excellent. The hotel was very clean. Our room was comfortable.
10
When we arrived at the hotel we realized that we left a piece of luggage at Hanoi airport. Mrs Flower called customer service, which was a huge help as we do not speak Vietnamese, and within a couple of hours the bag was delivered to our door. As we were staying only one night, our stay was stress free and relaxing. The staff were so pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was substantial and tasty with plenty of choice. The hotel was within easy walking distance of enjoyable nightlife. My next stay in Hanoi will certainly be with Golden Sun Suites. I would rate it a 6 on staff performance, room comfort, a and cleanliness!!!
Report this review
Albinus J. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Very nice overall

Service was excellent
8.3
This is the old part of time with narrow streets and shops. The hotel is excellent but if you prefer better streets and shops, stay at the newer areas.
Report this review
Syan S. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2015
A best hotel for traveler

Breakfast, staff performance and cleaniess
10
The most significant and the best thing is the staffs are very friendly and performed professional. A watermelon drink served once i arrived and waiting for registration. They free upgraded our room from deluxe double beds room to junior twin suit due to we selected optional preference of twin beds. They really appreciated the traveler who visited their hotel. The another best thing is the breakfast. It was the most interesting breakfast menu and service we obtained as compared to other 3 stars hotel in Hanoi.
Report this review
Hannah-Lee H. Couples Australia, June 23, 2015
Great hotel, great location

Staff, location, rooms
9.7
Wonderful! We would definitely stay here again
Report this review
Joonsuk C. Couples South Korea, June 10, 2015
More than expected

good food, kind staff, good location
9.3
It was much more than expected. Close to tourist spots. So kind staff. Good breakfast. i'll definitely stay if I visit there again.
Report this review
Daniel L. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Good Hotel

Convenient, Good Service, Clean
10
Highly recommended for all types of travelers. Would gladly come back to stay again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite roomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07