Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 250 reviews

168 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Sok H. Families with older children Cambodia, April 15, 2016
My holiday in Hanoi
6.7
Excellent staff. Excellent service and room.
Report this review
Chantrarat H. Groups Thailand, April 13, 2016
Things are perfect
6.3
Perfect
Report this review
Andrew M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2016
Used as a stopover between flights and a cruise on
6.7
Great location near the lake in the old quarter and great staff,very helpful.
Report this review
Chiou L. Groups Malaysia, April 9, 2016
Excellent service & good location
6.3
Thanks to Jessie/ Peter, Kevin & other staffs for their great customer service during stayed in hotel. Received warmest welcome greeting & served by freshly juice & fruits when check-in hotel & the staff provided good briefing of Hanoi map. Good location, delicious breakfast & helpful/friendly staffs but except the room aircon, is warm & not cold enough even had adjusted to temp 18'c (hope it can be improved). ;)
Report this review
Ralf S. Families with young children Germany, April 2, 2016
Very friendly
6.3
Very friendly especially to small children. Connecting room perfect for families.
Report this review
Ralf S. Families with young children Germany, March 31, 2016
Very friendly
6.3
Very friendly especially to small children. Connecting room perfect for families.
Report this review
Akos N. Couples Hungary, March 29, 2016
Great location, extremly friendly staff, the best
6.7
Spent 2 nights in the hotel. Even if we read comments and valuations on Agoda, what we got is far above expectation. Clean, great location, very very good staff, very good breakfast, all fantastic. I yave only lowlited to hotel thel noizy fan in bathroom, which was only on when the light was in use, so not really bothering. Sure i will spend time again when going back to Hanoi. One funny thing: in the neighbour there is an elementary school with all the pioneers. In the morning there is a townhall held with propaganda. Very loud. As it is around 8 am, not so bad just funny.
Report this review
John C. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2016
A really great place to stay in Hanoi!!

Excellent staff, rooms, breakfast, location, and overall spirit/vibe!!!
10
We LOVED staying here!! Just our kind of place!! Incredibly thoughtful, helpful, friendly, kind staff; great breakfasts with a variety of options, including great Vietnamese food, fruit, coffee, etc.; really nice rooms (we stayed here twice for a total of 7 nights and recommend 6th-8th floors); very good value in the mid range category; a nice location that's close to lots of sights and good walking but outside the awful carnival of the beer pong backpacker zone; and lots of good street food nearby without too many westerners. We plan to return to Hanoi to work on some projects, and when we do we'll definitely stay at the Golden Sun Suites. Looking forward to it!
Report this review
Christina P. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2016
The staff makes the experience!
6.7
We stayed at Golden Sun Suites two separate nights with a halong cruise in the middle. As arranged, a driver was at the airport waiting for us, welcome drinks and fruits upon hotel arrival, very good breakfast and the best staff you could ask for during a trip. This really showed on our return for the second night. The staff checked in everything and we simply walked in and were handed a key. Fantastic! Two points to consider, the tower with the balconies does not have an elevator and make sure to take your shower before/after the morning rush for hot water. These two points had little impact on our time so the hotel still deserves a perfect score. I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Apinsiri T. Families with older children Thailand, February 26, 2016
Excellent hotel

Room, service, and breakfast
10
Everything was excellent about this hotel. I will go back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 168 reviews Next page
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite roomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08