My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Double Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Priscilla L. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
Nice hotel, attentive staff

1) GOod Location
9
Priscilla L. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
Great

1) Central location 2) friendly staff with fast respond via email for enquiry 3) walkable distance to old quarters
9
Great! Nice and polite staff and nice welcome fruits and drink as well as great services! Highly recommend!
Carol R. Groups Australia, March 28, 2014
Very enjoyable comfortable stay

The position in the old quarter was very good. Helpful and happy staff. The hotel room, price and breakfast were all excellent
8
We were a group of four ladies who loved our stay at this hotel.The staff were very helpful and friendly. At check-in we were greeted with a fruit platter, a map and heaps of information.The room was clean,good bedding, and although it was a bit small it was well designed (no view).There was another fruit platter in the room and chocolates and petals on the bed. I feel the only small problem was that there was no where for smokers other than out-side the front door. As it is a busy street the smokers were blocking the entrance to the hotel.Maybe a small smoking room in the back of the hotel would help. I would highly recommend this hotel for the quality and price.
Lai C. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
Perfect location. Staff were excellent and helpful

Perfect location of the hotel. Room was beautifully decorated. Very professional and friendly staff.
9.7
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
great time, great culture and history

value for money , clean, and very friendly and helpful
9.3
enjoyable, clean and very helpful staff, breakfast was great lots to eat.
Anastasia K. Families with older children Russia, March 9, 2014
Very comfortable stay. Staff is very frendly!

Staff, atmosphere, disposition
9.3
It was very cosy stay. You feel like you come to really good friends who is really happy to see you. Very frendly atmosphere, very mindful stuff, very quiet hotel, ideal place if you want to stay for few days to see Hanoi. Room not very big, and it was cold so we turn condition to +26. Second problem is not good ventilation on bathroom, so after one of us take a shower in evning, mirror on bathroom was misted until morning. And because this humidity in room was higher then should be. But it not scwer up our impression about hotel. Its really nice hotel and i will recommend it to all my friend and next time we visit Hanoi we know where we will stay!
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Great holiday, great hotel and friendly staff

Friendly staff, close to shopping areas, big and clean
9.7
Looi S. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Best stay during Vietnam Trip

Friendly, Professional Staff; Nice Comfortable Rooms, Good Location
9.7
Everything was perfect and the staff even went the extra mile to offer us medicated oil when I had stomach discomfort due to food at other locations. One thing though is that the sound proof of room can be improved.
Roi R. Couples Israel, February 23, 2014
HQ rooms, super friendly staff, value-for-money!

friendly staff, location, cleanliness and beauty of room
9.3
This hotel was just great. Anna and the rest of the staff were super friendly and we really enjoyed it during our short stay. The room was really clean and well designed. Breakfast was pretty good (and diverse) as well. great location. hope to re-visit again soon ;)
Agustinus J. Families with older children Indonesia, February 21, 2014
Great Hotel, Great Staff

Friendly Staff, Nice Room, Nice Location
10
Golden Sun Suites Hotel is the best! Room are clean, breakfast was nice with so many choices, they helped me to book halong bay daily tour and i had a great experience. staffs are helpfull and full of smile. especially Mr. Eric, always reply my email very fast. the location is nice. going back to hanoi on july and definetely will stay in Golden Sun Suites Hotel again! Very Recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel HanoiGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07