or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Suites Hotel

35 Hang Quat, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome Fruit Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight card Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Double Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City View Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior Twin Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing Area
Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Reception Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
David P. Families with older children Australia, February 22, 2015
Good value - great location

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
Excellent value for money with very helpful staff.
Chiharu K. Groups Japan, February 15, 2015
Staff service is very nice

Staff service, breakfast, price
9.7
Very good hotel. Price is very reasonable but service is much more than we expected. Highly recommend!
James P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
4 Days in February

comfortable rooms, location, staff
9
Douglas J. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2015
A delightful discovery

All staff very attentive and helpful, great comfort and perfect location
10
We had a great time from the moment we arrived until the day we left. Jessie, the receptionist, especially was extremely helpful and professional, as were all the staff. The room was brilliant; spacious, comfortable and immaculate. The location was perfect. We can't rate the hotel highly enough. It deserves to be a 4 or 5 star!
Shasirekha S. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

Clean room, Good location, Friendly Staff and service
9
Fantastic! Worth the stay. Safe to book a room in this hotel. Good location. Breakfast is simple but the pastries need to be improved. Friendly hotel staff. They do currency exchange in singapore dollars and other dollars also. Walking distance to all the shopping streets and cafes.
Robert D. Solo travelers Canada, January 13, 2015
Great service and location

location, service, breakfast
9
Really nothing to complain about at this hotel. Staff was really polite and can speak English well. Was easy to book trips and get some help with things around the city. I think it's great value for the price range.
Cecilia D. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2014
One of the best!

Staff, location, breakfast
10
After a very disappointing experience in another hotel in Hanoi, it was so refreshing to transfer to Golden Sun. Everything almost perfect: location - its near different markets and the lake, accomodations - rooms well-maintained and kept clean, breakfast offers both local and international cuisine, hotel people/staff are a gem, its one of their best assets. I've personally experienced their hospitality and warmth and saw them giving the same treatment to other guests. I've read some hotel staff in other hotels in Hanoi can be quite pushy with offering tours but I did not experience this with the Golden Sun staff. They just ask about our activities for the day and since we have booked activities already, they just leave it at that. We had time to kill after check-out and they made our stay in the lobby comfortable by asking us from time to time if we needed help or wanted drinks. It was a short but hassle free stay, would definitely stay here again given the chance. Highly recommended to couples, families and single travelers.
Ericka J. Groups Philippines, December 16, 2014
superb experience!

food, staff, location
10
nice hotel, big room and excellent staff!
Fatt M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Perfect stay and wonderful staffs

Staffs, rooms and location.
10
Thank you very much to Eric Hoang, Anna, Jessi and all the staffs that we met during our stay from 1-2 Dec 2014. You all truly make our stay a memorable one, though it was just one night. All the staffs are really warm, hospitable, helpful and touching. The room is excellent and clean. The breakfast is great. In-room amenities are far better than imagine. There are so much good things to share. Swift respond, good advise, hassle free tour booking, reliable private airport transfer (safe and smooth), etc. Well, experience it yourselves and you will be touched. Feel it, and believe it.
Sephra D. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
outstanding!

honeymoon suite staff bed comfort
10
Fantastic! It was my parents anniversary and they put a cake and wine and decorated the room all complimentary. Wonderful x

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Suites Hotel HanoiGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Welcome FruitGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Goodnight cardGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior DoubleGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Junior TwinGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Relaxing AreaGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite room


AS-AGWEB-3A03