or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Villa Hotel

68 Hang Trong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
John C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
Location , Great Staff

The prompt , efficient and friendly performance of the staff who were always pleasant and smiling , even when we checked in at 2:00am .the location is perfect for exploring the Old Quarter .
10
Excellent . We stayed there initially for 3 nights and returned after our 2 night Ha Long Bay tour , our room was fully prepared and waiting with the usual cheery welcome from the staff . The breakfast offers a good choice of Western food and the late closing @ 10:00am is great for those after a late night . Highly recommended for those seeking 3 star hotel , I believe that it offers exceptional value for money . I would have no hesitation in recommending Golden Sun Villa Hotel to anyone planning a trip to Hanoi .
Poh L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 8, 2015
worth for the price & will recommed friends.

family room was spacious, breakfast is great with varities choice & the bed is comfortable.
8
Satisfied. Glad that i booked this hotel.
Sasiphim P. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2014
nice staff with a satisfied service

breakfast ,Service ,location
10
I love this hotel and I will chose this hotel again if i have a plan in hanoi.
Tomohiro K. Families with young children Japan, December 26, 2014
relaxing night with a nice restaurant nearby.

nice people, clean and nice look security.
8
Had a nice stay with caring stuffs.
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Hotel which gave me a pleasantly surprise !

Location, comfortable room and friendly staff
10
We had to walk through a narrow path to the hotel, but once inside, what a pleasant surprise! The staff are friendly and the room is great! The internet is fast and the breakfast served was good!
Suphanan S. Couples Thailand, November 19, 2014
staff very kindly, room clean&big, breakfast good

everything is perfect, I like so much.
10
Kah M. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2014
Too good to be true

Clean room, superb staff service and assistance
9.7
We stayed in golden sun villa hotel as well as golden sun palace hotel for 3 nights. Upon early check-in (without informing them in advance), we were asked to take a seat and was served fruit juice while waiting for our rooms to be ready. The staff are knowledgable about the places to visit in Hanoi as well as assisting with the booking of tours. They also helped with currency exchange. The rooms are very clean and looks better than the photos on the website. The hotel is also very kind in helping us to arrange for taxi to the airport (which is cheaper than the price we paid for metered taxi to come from the airport)
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Excellent

Good staff,good location and good food
10
Satisfied
Mark J. Solo travelers Ireland, August 31, 2014
Amazing Hotel. You have to stay here in Hanoi

Service - Hospitality - Great rooms
10
What can I say. Everything was absolutely fantastic. From the minute you arrive until you leave they help you in every way. Offering Breakfast on arrival. Then all the staff try to get to know you which is amazing. We booked tours with them and I would definitely recommend it as it's cheap than most places. Anybody going to Hanoi should stay here. I can say enough about the place. Thank you everyone for making our stay the best experience possible.
Dominique B. Business travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Really amazing hotel

Staff, Room/Bathroom Quality, Food
9.3
The only reason that the room comfort rating did not get a full 5 stars is because one of the rooms I stayed in during my 3 week trip was not so good. Tiny window, shower flooded in 30 sec, and the bed was hard. But I stayed in 3 other rooms in this hotel and the others were all PERFECT. Great beds, great water pressure, hot water, beautiful bathrooms, clean, and comfortable. Ask for a room on a higher floor, they are the better ones I think. They gave me a goodbye gift and even upgraded me my last night for free to a really fancy room in a sister hotel. When in Hanoi, I will always stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02