or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Villa Hotel

68 Hang Trong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite
Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Nikolaos V. Families with older children Greece, August 25, 2014
Pleasant stay in a friendly environment

Location, staff, value
9.7
We really enjoyed staying in the Hotel. The staff's performance it was great as they did everything to make our stay more pleasant. Hotel is located in the heart of Hanoi very close to the city's attractions and to nice restaurants. Highly recommended!
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Best Budget Hotel

Great breakfast, excellent location & best staff services
9.3
Enjoy my stay at this hotel. Staff services was excellent. Tourist desk provide excellent trip to Halong Bay, Tam Coc & Perfume Pagoda. Will recommend friends to stay in Golden Sun Villa Hotel when visit Hanoi
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Best Budget Hotel

Clean, excellent location & quite stay
9.3
Hotel location is excellent near all street food like Pho & local cuisine. Lots of shops nearby selling local products. Walking distance to lake. Staff services excellent esp Kevin, Hana & Frankie
Seonghoon C. Families with older children South Korea, August 3, 2014
having good night

location silence and good breakfast
9.3
Very convenient
Thomas F. Solo travelers Ireland, June 27, 2014
Excellent

Location & Breakfast
9.7
The staff here were really excellent. Could not help enough - free upgrade also. Came back 2 times - truely excellent value for money
Mochamad T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2014
Value for Money

The staff are so very friendly and helpful
8.7
I had a very good experience to stay in this hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The most good valuable about this hotel is the staff and their true to serve the guest. The location of the hotel is also well centralized in the centre of crowd. It is quite different when the first step you get off from the car, you will need to go inside the small short lane to reach the hotel but once you are inside the hotel you can feel comfortness there. I had to cancel the overnight halong bay cruise due to the weather and have no plan to go for the next day. Then with good suggestion from Frankie (receptionist) he offered me to take day tour to Ninh Hai and Tam Coc Village, I booked the with a competitive price from outside tour operator. The tour was indeed so much better than Halong Bay Cruise. Even my kids are enjoyed it so much specially with biking around tam coc village. I would devenitely to stay in this hotel again one day if I return to Hanoi.
Norbert S. Couples Germany, June 20, 2014
Nice and spacious but nothing special.

Location and nice stuff.
7.7
We booked the city view room and ended up in the second floor. Of course there is no city view in Hanoi in the second floor. Facility standard is on the lower level of this booking class. The review "superb" must belong to one of the partner hotels that Golden Sun Group has.
Rain N. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2014
Good Hotel Services & Friendly Staff

Great Variety of Breakfast, Friendly Stafff, Comfort Hotel Room
9.7
Sales Manager Kevin was very responsive to email. On the day of arrival our flight was delayed for 4 hrs but the airport transfer pick up was there waiting for us. The staff speaks good English and was friendly, also prompt on services. The breakfast choices was great as it includes local and American breakfast. Great places to stay! Would recommend friends to choose Golden Sun Villa for stay at Hanoi!
Jun H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Great value for money

Staffs are very friendly and attentive, great customer service. Also, it is centrally located within city center. Last but not least, great value for money.
9.7
Things I like about this hotel: 1) Value for money 2) Friendly and attentive staffs 3) Centrally located 4) Good breakfast 5) Tour services offered 6) Comfortable rooms Things I dislike: None!
Suci T. Families with older children Indonesia, May 31, 2014
The best

Location, friendly staf, close to everywhere
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02