or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Villa Hotel

68 Hang Trong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite
Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Kah M. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2014
Too good to be true

Clean room, superb staff service and assistance
9.7
We stayed in golden sun villa hotel as well as golden sun palace hotel for 3 nights. Upon early check-in (without informing them in advance), we were asked to take a seat and was served fruit juice while waiting for our rooms to be ready. The staff are knowledgable about the places to visit in Hanoi as well as assisting with the booking of tours. They also helped with currency exchange. The rooms are very clean and looks better than the photos on the website. The hotel is also very kind in helping us to arrange for taxi to the airport (which is cheaper than the price we paid for metered taxi to come from the airport)
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Excellent

Good staff,good location and good food
10
Satisfied
Mark J. Solo travelers Ireland, August 31, 2014
Amazing Hotel. You have to stay here in Hanoi

Service - Hospitality - Great rooms
10
What can I say. Everything was absolutely fantastic. From the minute you arrive until you leave they help you in every way. Offering Breakfast on arrival. Then all the staff try to get to know you which is amazing. We booked tours with them and I would definitely recommend it as it's cheap than most places. Anybody going to Hanoi should stay here. I can say enough about the place. Thank you everyone for making our stay the best experience possible.
Nikolaos V. Families with older children Greece, August 25, 2014
Pleasant stay in a friendly environment

Location, staff, value
9.7
We really enjoyed staying in the Hotel. The staff's performance it was great as they did everything to make our stay more pleasant. Hotel is located in the heart of Hanoi very close to the city's attractions and to nice restaurants. Highly recommended!
Dominique B. Business travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Really amazing hotel

Staff, Room/Bathroom Quality, Food
9.3
The only reason that the room comfort rating did not get a full 5 stars is because one of the rooms I stayed in during my 3 week trip was not so good. Tiny window, shower flooded in 30 sec, and the bed was hard. But I stayed in 3 other rooms in this hotel and the others were all PERFECT. Great beds, great water pressure, hot water, beautiful bathrooms, clean, and comfortable. Ask for a room on a higher floor, they are the better ones I think. They gave me a goodbye gift and even upgraded me my last night for free to a really fancy room in a sister hotel. When in Hanoi, I will always stay here.
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Best Budget Hotel

Great breakfast, excellent location & best staff services
9.3
Enjoy my stay at this hotel. Staff services was excellent. Tourist desk provide excellent trip to Halong Bay, Tam Coc & Perfume Pagoda. Will recommend friends to stay in Golden Sun Villa Hotel when visit Hanoi
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Best Budget Hotel

Clean, excellent location & quite stay
9.3
Hotel location is excellent near all street food like Pho & local cuisine. Lots of shops nearby selling local products. Walking distance to lake. Staff services excellent esp Kevin, Hana & Frankie
Seonghoon C. Families with older children South Korea, August 3, 2014
having good night

location silence and good breakfast
9.3
Very convenient
Kishor K. Families with older children Kenya, July 14, 2014
A good Small size hotel.

Location , Very helpful and Friendly Staff , Clean Rooms
10
Very enjoyable and Pleasant.
Thomas F. Solo travelers Ireland, June 27, 2014
Excellent

Location & Breakfast
9.7
The staff here were really excellent. Could not help enough - free upgrade also. Came back 2 times - truely excellent value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A03