Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Sun Villa Hotel

68 Hang Trong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 159 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Matthew M. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2016
Friendly, modern, clean and inexpensive
6.7
Had a great stay Thank you to Vivean, Henry, Mia, Felix, Kim and all other staff. Super friendly! :)
Report this review
Richard E. Couples Australia, April 14, 2016
Hanoi Visit
6.3
Best hotel for helpful staff on tour, trains and everything
Report this review
Canh V. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 10, 2016
60%
3.7
ok
Report this review
Averi S. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2016
Wonderful hotel in Old Quarter
6.7
We spent 4 nights at this hotel and had an excellent stay. The staff were helpful and spoke good English. They were able to make dinner bookings for us and arrange taxis that won't overcharge. The location was perfect to everywhere we wanted to go and only a few blocks to Hoan Kiem Lake and several good restaurants. The room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. It was cleaned daily and we were given extra towels whenever we needed them. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. They even make their own yogurt! There is a good variety on the menu and you can order as much food as you'd like. The staff were very friendly and gracious. I recommend this hotel for a mid-range option in the old part of the city.
Report this review
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2016
good service
6.7
real fresh juice welcome drink!good experience
Report this review
Patrick H. Groups Vietnam, March 16, 2016
exellent
6
professional staff , good breakfurst
Report this review
Gary W. Couples Australia, January 28, 2016
The staff made our holiday wonderful
6.7
The best asset of this hotel are the staff. They are friendly, polite and extremely helpful. They were only to eager to assist us whenever we asked. We booked a Junior suite, which we found more than enough space, with a large comfortable bed and plenty of hot water. The breakfast staff with always ready to cook you whatever you want. The hotel is situated close to the restaurants, shops and sights of the old quarter. A great place to stay.
Report this review
Sally M. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
Best hotel in Hanoi after multiple visits

Rooms huge location food everything staff
10
Awesome we stayed here a couple of years ago when they just opened and have recommended to heaps of people the perfect position and so cheap huge rooms and order anything off menu for breakfast multiple times until you are full. Get them to organise your trips lived Ninh Binh such a fun day out, they will do anything for you just so helpful . Manager is Duy Kien and he is to be congratulated . Rooms are like apartments washing can be done for $3 per kg beds king size and so comfy always sad to leave. You can leave your luggage there whilst going to Sapa or Halong Bay make sure you book a more expensive trip to Halong it's worth it much better food and boat.
Report this review
Fook C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Small hotel with good location.

Location.
6.3
Overall pleasant but was not as good as what was said in reviews.
Report this review
Lee R. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2015
comfortable hotel with attentive staff

food, cleanliness and staff
9.3
Hotel would easily be missed as it has a small signage leading to the hotel. Room was very clean and well-maintained throughout our period of stay. Staff were also attentive and helpful! they were always ready to help out. Breakfast spread was limited but certainly very delicious! Would definitely stay again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 96 reviews Next page
Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting RoomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - FamilyGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Family City ViewGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteGolden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi - Connecting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08