or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia 17252 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool view Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool view Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Standard Poolside Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In Activity Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In Activity Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Elevator Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Landscape Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center Seat Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Landscape Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
808 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (808)
Sort by:
Jeffrey Z. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Amazing Base for Angkor Wat

Amazing Theme and Swimming Pool
10
This is "the" place to stay in Siam Reap. The hotel is beautiful and centrally located to Pub Street and several markets. The hotel makes organizing your trip(s) to Angkor Wat simple and easy with a price list of options ranging from drivers to guided tours. The only negative aspect of the hotel is the shower which is strategically located between the bathroom door and toilet. Dont let it put you off though!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Welcome to Temple drink and enjoy the pool after a morning of trekking around the temples.
Nerina W. Couples South Africa, January 6, 2013
Creative Hotel with lot's of heart

Intimate, arty and helpful
10
We were greeted with friendly Cambodian welcome-drink and a sticky rice wrapped in banana leaves-snack. Our colorful bedroom was next to the good sized pool and had a curtained patio ensuring some privacy when needed. The staff and management was friendly and extremely helpful in providing tips on what to do and arranging very reasonable tuk tuk rides. We strongly recommend this Hotel if you are looking for something different and central to the market.
Muhammad N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
My family enjoyed their stay here

friendliness of staff, good food, swimming pool, massage, location
8.3
as many have reviewed here, the positive points far outweigh the negative ones. we called the hotel prior to travelling to confirm that one double room would be for 3 people and they duly provided a spare bed in the room without any additional charge. the welcome drinks , one dinner, massage, lunch pack and pcs at the lobby with free internet were nice touches and they also helped arranged a guide and 2 tuk-tuks for a day's tour. restaurant food was of high quality, very reasonably priced and nicely presented. colours in the hotel were rather garish but could be tolerated. there was a step / change in level at the lobby area that was a bit dangerous and caused some to almost trip. on the last day, while my family was on the way to the airport, the hotel unfortunately called the driver to say that we had not paid for the day tour taken but that could have been a misunderstanding as the tour-booking was made manually / handwritten...
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant serves relatively very good and reasonably priced meals compared to the restaurants outside.
Andres R. Couples Colombia, December 27, 2012
Stop looking, stay here

Service
9.3
hotel managers don't need to study anything, a short stay at the golden temple will teach them everything they need to know about hospitality. what can i say about this hotel that other people haven't said already? they have paid attention to every detail, and it is very relaxing to stay here. our room was on the ground floor, perhaps the only negative thing would be that there was a bit of noise in the morning. get a room on the upper floors. other than that, everything was perfect and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my best friends. great place, great spa, great food, great laundry service, great transportation services, nice room, very clean, very pleasant in general. stay here and stop looking, you will love this place, just like everyone else. a recommendation for the managers: it would be nice if you could build a little fitness room somewhere.
Mirna L. Couples Croatia, December 25, 2012
Amazing service

Location, service, complimentary massage
10
I loved Golden Temple Hotel! The service was amazing - from welcome drink and snacks to wet towel when we got back from sightseeing. Location is good - walking distance to markets and restaurants. Room was nicely decorated and good size with balcony which unfortunately looked onto another hotel very close by. We got complimentary massage - perfect after all day walking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Fiona M. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
One of the most wonderful hotel experiences

Location, rooms, service
10
This hotel is possibly one of the best hotel experiences of my life. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly - the General manager came out to meet us on arrival, and even remembered our names 2 days later. The rooms are very big, spacious and comfortable. It is amazing value for money. We would stay here again in a heart beat.
Travel tip: We had a pool view room on level 2 and would highly recommend this room type.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Superb hotel and great staff.

Location in Siem reap and level of service.
8.7
This hotel excelled in all areas and I would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Siem Reap. The owners should be proud of their staff and it punches well above its weight interms of service and customer care.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To see the sights would recommend for first time travellers booking trip,to Angkor wat and other sights through hotel. We also booked a guide for anglor wat through hotel and guide was excellent. Outstanding value for money.
Chung M. Groups Hong Kong, December 11, 2012
Great Hotel with excellent services

Small but everything
9
1. Lovely hotel 2. Very caring and excellent services from every staff 3. Efficient response from hotel services via email 4. Great massage and good deal too
Brooke K. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
One of the best services we've had! Superb hotel!

Great breakfast food, massage was excellent, and salt water swimming pool!
10
I didn't know what to expect as my wife and I have not been to Siem Reap before. This hotel was recommended to us by a running race event organizer that I was attending during the weekend. We were delighted to find a nice, boutique hotel not far from the main town center on Pub Street, yet far enough where you don't get all the noise. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the architect definitely made the most of the hotel location. I was delighted to find a nice salt water pool and nice places to lounge around the pool (hammocks and sun day beds). Breakfast was also excellent and food was great price and taste. When we left, the hotel even gave us complimentary t-shirts! Hotel manager was very nice too and remembered our names before and after our stay. Good personal touch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Salt water swimming pool, hands down beats all the other hotels in the area.
Melissa H. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
fantastic customer service

friendly, efficient staff, amazing value for money, lots of free inclusions, clean room, beautiful hotel grounds, presentation of food was beautiful
9.3
We booked at the Golden Temple based on the incredible reviews offered on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The welcome we received was personal and attentive and the free meals were very delicious. The free massage was relaxing but not amazing. the room was large enough and had all amenities. The bathroom was average with no separate shower space, common in Asia but a little disappointing when everything else was so good. Well situated and quiet at night, this was a great find.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool viewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool viewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Standard PoolsideGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In ActivityGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In ActivityGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LandscapeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center SeatGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LandscapeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Side CottageGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa lobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Massage ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa roomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Temple SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BreakfastGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Tropical BarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BBQ - FoodGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Wine selectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pumpkin Cream SoupGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Steamed fish with limeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Small Raneat ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The Residence

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A08