or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Front Desk Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Cool Towel Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Drink Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Elevator Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center Seat Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Michael R. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
lovely hotel

very friendly staff. lovely clean rooms.
10
could not fault this hotel. what more can we say other than excellent!!
Heather W. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
One of my favourite hotels ever

Wonderful staff, who go above and beyond the call of duty
10
We upgraded to a pool view room and were staying here for a week. We arranged our transport from the airport through the hotel and were met and his tuk tuk. This was included in the price and we then arranged our trips through the hotel. On arrival at the hotel we were given complimentary drinks and snacks, informed that we would be eligible for a complimentary dinner or lunch, massage and transfer to the airport. I know there were also a couple of other things but they were too numerous to mention. On leaving we were presented with water for the journey to the airport in decorative holders and complimentary t-shirts. The hotel room was lovely, and in an area with regular power cuts the hotel generator was much appreciated as was the electric shower for constant water pressure and a steady temperature. You don't get this in all Cambodia hotels. The decor is traditional Cambodian furniture and with deep orange/red walls. This is a traditional Khymer colour and we loved it but I am aware it is very distinctive. The view from the balcony was lovely, the pool very scenic and the restaurant and bar very pleasant. Any faults? The breakfasts were too large for me. I would have liked smaller options, so tended to waste a lot of what we had. And maybe I'd have liked larger towels, but that is very picky. Beware that Cambodian beds are very firm.
Nightlife Tip: Be aware of the scams in tourist areas. A woman with a baby or a young child will approach you stating they do not want money but just want a meal. They will lead you to a restaurant of their choice and it will cost you about $20, not a fortune hear but way OTT there. They will then return the food and do it all over again. We watched the same scammers doing this over and over again at night and they must make hundreds of dollars. Also be aware the begging is organised. If you want to help the people, shop in recognised charity shops where they have the local crafts, eat locally, uses tuk tuks, drink the local beer, go on trips, employ guides and help people earn their money. And don't forget that that those who work do long hours for little reward so to give to beggars is an insult to them.
Ivan C. Couples Canada, October 6, 2012
Great service and location in Siem Reap.

Friendly and helpful staff, nice decor in hotel, wide selection of food and drink at hotel, lots of nearby restaurants and shops (old market)
8.7
Upon arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink and snacks while the reception processed our reservation - this was very well done as we were tired from our flight and needed a refreshment. The staff at golden temple were very helpful and friendly throughout our entire stay. We encountered several problems with our internet connection and our room key, but the staff was quick to solve the problems. Our flight was late in the evening, and the staff allowed us to check-out at a later time with no hassle. All in all we had a great stay and we would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
Ying C. Couples China, October 5, 2012
Very pleasant stay experience at Golden Temple Hot

Efficient warm service; great interior design; convenient location
9.3
Very pleasant stay experience at Golden Temple Hotel. The massage is awesome and cheap comparing to other places. Good location , walking distance to night market& bar street. Traditional Cambodia interior design of hotel, warm service, kind staff .it's a very pleasant stay experience in Cambodia.
Keen P. Groups Australia, September 23, 2012
Amazing hotel with superb service

best service experience anywhere...a hotel to truly experience Cambodian hospitality
10
starting from the menthol refresher towels to the welcome drinks and snacks, this hotel will exceed everyone's expectations. the rooms and lobby area are tastefully decorated although some parts may be bordering on over the top; overall i think golden temple manages to make it all balance. the pool was pretty amazing and the restaurant and breakfast was fantastic. the hotel is a good distance away from the crazy busy areas and all the fun bars and shops are within a 10 minute walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: You definitely have to use the pool while you stay there. Take advantage of the free packed breakfast and picnic and head to Angkor Wat for sunrise.
James D. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Book it, amazing experience

Lovely rooms, friendly staff and nice pool
10
This is one of the nicest places we have stayed. The people were amazing, the service exceptional, great location and a relaxing pool.
Kamil K. Couples Poland, September 21, 2012
Best hotel in our life

Everything was wonderful
9.7
We can recomend this hotel for everybody - also german tourists can be happy with it We will not write: Everything was OK and give only 3 stars. The staff ist excellent, location good, food can be better, but this was not so important.
Brett T. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Luxruy and friendly

Excellent staff, beautiful landscaping, big rooms
9
Kang J. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Nice decoration and design. Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
Well located, within 1km to the pub street and old market! We enjoy our holiday there
Graham T. Couples New Zealand, September 10, 2012
Fantastic - everyone should stay here

Where to start? The pool. The staff. The massage. The cooking class.
10
Wonderful reception, beautiful rooms, food, pool, location near the town, a real oasis in the Siem Reap heat and dust. The staff could not do enough for us but were never intrusive. Very highly recommend the massage and the cooking class. Attention to detail is superb, dwn to taking a photo of us with the staff when we left, and emailing it the same day to us
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont be put off by the sort of ordinary street view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Front Desk AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Cool Towel ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Drink ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center SeatGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Side CottageGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa roomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BreakfastGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Tropical BarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BBQ - FoodGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Wine selectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Small Raneat ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3C07