Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The Residence
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Deluxe Pool View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool view Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Standard Poolside Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Standard Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Standard Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Standard Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Superior
Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 869 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Carol N. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2013
Amazing customer service with a smile

The staff, the location, all the freebies
9
We had pre-arranged an airport pickup with the hotel, and our driver was waiting with a motorbike taxi, along with the biggest, smiliest welcome you have ever seen. From the moment we stepped into this hotel, we were made to feel special. We got a lovely lemon drink along with sticky rice in banana leaves, fruit, nuts and cold towels to greet us on check-in, which was very prompt. Then came more - dinner on the hotel which we took advanage of that first night, a massage each (which we had a few days later in the privacy of our room) and vouchers to use for food to take when visiting the temples. Every time we sat at the computer alongside reception, they would bring green tea, by the pool they would bring a pot of tea and nuts, and whenever we had been somewhere and arrived back, we would get cold towels to refresh ourselves. We were always greeted by our first names by the very, very friendly staff. The location was great - just a short walk into the town. The hotel arranged a driver for the day to take us to Angkor Wat etc, only costing $12 for the whole day. We were allocated the same driver that picked us up at the airport. We also arranged the bus to Phnom Phen through the hotel (cost $13 each using the Ibis bus), and were collected from the hotel. When we checked out, the staff took a goodbye photo of them and us together, then later, emailed it though. We also received water for our ongoing journey and a tee shirt each. The staff at this hotel are AMAZING and other hotels could definately learn a lot about customer service, from them. They made our time in Siem Reap very special. This hotel is small, but what it lacks in size, it more than makes up for in personality. I would return there in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Franz K. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2013
Great stay cand friendly staffs

friendly staffs, nice driver and big rooms
8.7
It was good. it would be nice if they will put aircon on their restaurant but overall it was a good stay and they have the friendliest staff
Report this review
Franz K. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2013
Great stay, the staff is very warm and nice

Polite Staff, spacious rooms and friendly driver
9
Our stay was great, the staff is very polite and attentive to our needs. My only suggestion would be to put an aircon on their restaurant as Siem Reap is a very hot place.
Report this review
Melanie B. Couples Australia, May 12, 2013
Treated like a queen

Service, location, cleanliness
9.7
Absolutely fantastic, the complimentary list is amazing, the pool is beautiful, the hotel staff just can't do enough for you. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Ting T. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2013
Hotel with nice view garden and good service

Good customer service, clean and nice garden
10
Report this review
Florence N. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2013
great hotel

excellent staffs, great hotel, good location
8
Must book this hotel!! No regret..worth for money. d location is at d center of town. nice tuk tuk ride in which arranged. the staffs are very friendly, helpful, soft spoken.
Report this review
Florence N. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2013
comfortable & nice stay. friendly& helpful staffs

great staffs , nice & comfortable stay
9.7
Overall our stay were great. Hotel conditions was good even it is not a 5 star hotel. The staffs are very helpful, friendly & soft spoken. We were given a free complimentary drinks , fruits, free 1 hour massage, & last free buffet dinner for a night. The hotel is near to the town .
Report this review
Yehao S. Couples China, May 1, 2013
good location, great hotel environment, nice staff

good location, great hotel environment, nice staff
9.7
less than 10 min' walk from the old market, several nice restaurants in walking distance. In house spa is really nice.
Report this review
Harithas S. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Value for money at a great location!

Friendly staffs, nice environment and clean
9.3
We felt really nice to be staying in this hotel from the day we arrived till the day we checked-out. Very friendly staffs, always ready to serve when we approach them. Always ready with cold towels when we goback to hotel after a long day visiting the places of interest. Breakfast menu could be improved with varieties. They provide packed breakfast set for those who go for sunrise at Angkor Wat and small picnic set as well. Free khmer lunch or dinner at their restaurant. Free 1 hour khmer massage too. Located very near to the old market and pub street (5 mins walk). all in all, it was a great experience staying there. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Maureen M. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
Lovely decor very eastern design

staff ,decor and position
8.7
and free leg one hour massage Beautiful surroundings.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Deluxe Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool viewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Standard PoolsideGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double StandardGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double StandardGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double StandardGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In ActivityGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In ActivityGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LandscapeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center SeatGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LandscapeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Side CottageGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa lobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Massage ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa roomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Temple SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BreakfastGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Tropical BarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BBQ - FoodGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Wine selectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pumpkin Cream SoupGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Steamed fish with limeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Small Raneat ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool view at NightGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Living Room at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The Residence

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04