or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Front Desk Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Cool Towel Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Drink Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Elevator Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center Seat Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Linda L. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Helpful staff, great massages, large pool
8
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to Siem Reap. The staff offered a number of freebies upon check in, including a free one hour massage from the hotel spa, free temple picnic, free sunrise breakfast...too many to count!
Hotel Feature Tip: Your hotel stay comes with a free one hour massage. Definitely make use of it! The staff were great, and it was better than the $28 massage from another spa in the area.
Magdalena S. Groups Austria, August 11, 2012
Oasis in Siem Reap

Staff attentiveness and heartwarming hospitality
9
We loved it! The rooms, the staff friendliness, the breakfast, the pool, the massages, ... Except for the view of the room, which was not overwhelming, but since we were out most of the time, exploring temples, it didn't really matter to us - and there are nice pool-view rooms available...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a taxi at Siem Reap airport and if you feel comfortable with the taxi driver you can book them for around 30$ for a whole day to visit the temples. If you'd rather go on a tuk tuk - bargain and don't pay more than 8-10$ a day!!! If you're there in the rainy season go on a trip to the Tonle Sap lake it's well worth seeing!!! (but in this case a taxi is preferable since the streets are not really well maintained and the drive lasts for about 40-50 minutes.)
Yung W. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2012
Good hotel

All staffs are nice and helpful, good decoration of the hotel with traditional feel
8.3
Good staffs especially the manager of the hotel,their services make the guest feel warm and comfortable!
Terri O. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Great hotel in with great location

The service was amazing. Staff always there to help. When you arrive back to hotel after a day sight seeing a nice cold towel is ready for you, was a lovely touch. Free water no need to pay for any bottled water. Free dinner, free pack lunch and free massage, couldn't get any better!
9.3
we enjoyed our stay very much. they have a lovely way of making you feel very welcome. when you arrive you are presented with a lovely welcome drink and nibbles. all the staff i met where very helpful and always want you to be happy. the only thing we complained about were the cocktails, they were pretty bad. more water then alcohal! anyway once we complained they were very good and made us new ones! we would definatly stay there again and would recommend to our family and friends
Craig N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Fantastic Stay

Staff, rooms, pool, drinks etc etc
9
Stayed for three nights and had a great time. This hotel offers incredible value for money, with rooms being well priced and a lot of extra freebies thrown in as well. The staff were unbelievably helpful, polite and friendly and really helped make the stay enjoyable. Breakfast was arranged for 4am for early days at the temples without any issues, and the free bike hire, subsidised tours etc were also nice touches. Spending the afternoon relaxing by the pool after a hot morning visiting the temples was enjoyable, and the massages were both relaxing and very good value. Drinks competitively priced, so sitting around the pool drinking cocktails in the afternoon and evening made a lot of sense! Highly recommended.
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Fantastic hotel; excellent service; lovely food!

Everything was fantastic!
10
We loved the Golden Temple Hotel. The staff were fantastic - so helpful and friendly! Service was excellent and the food was lovely. The whole hotel is fabulous; the rooms are lovely and everything is beautifully presented! The hotel include a number of lovely freebies - the massage and meal were particularly enjoyable. We were really impressed at the cost of food, drinks and massages. We were very sad to leave this hotel and would love to return at some point!
Anthony M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Fantastic hotel !

Staff are great, and so helpful. Lovely pool. Good location.
9.7
This is a great hotel. It is beautifully appointed, the rooms are large and comfortable. The staff here can't do enough to assist in anything you want or ask for. I was given a free dinner ( Khmer style food), a free 1-hour massage, a free picnic lunch to take when out sightseeing. I can't say that this is the best hotel in Siem Reap as I haven't stayed at any others, but I can say that this hotel would be hard to beat ! If you're not sure where to stay in Siem Reap, then this is the one for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best,and most helpful staff I have ever met.
Susan C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel with anazing service

Staff attention to detail - level of service is very high
10
Beautiful place- the hotel is beautifully designed with all new/modern fittings in the rooms. Dvd player with some movies also included in the room. The restaurant serves beautiful food and the service of the staff is amazing. This place comes with so many freebies - massage, picnic lunch at the temples, free dinner at the restaurant, and should you miss your breakky because you're going to see the dawn break over angkor wat, they pack you up a breaky picnic bag. The hotel is close enough to the old market area so that its only a five minute walk- though far enough that you dont get disturbed by pub street. Would recommend this place to anyone- family friendly also.
Douglas C. Couples Canada, July 29, 2012
Best stay on a 6 week Honeymoon

Service, Cleanliness, Free Stuff!
10
we had an excellent stay at the golden temple. i would recommend to anyone i know to stay here. the relative small size of the complex allowed for an intimate relationship with the staff who gave us the best service, hands down, we encountered in south east asia (we stayed at 8 other places on our trip). the hotel was immaculately clean, and the free breakfast/massage/dinner/bottle of wine/fruit we received for our honeymoon was fantastic, one of the best travel experiences i’ve ever had.
Chew S. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Good service from staff

Dvd player including CD in the room
6
Overall the hotel had provided a good service to the guest. However we found the room we stayed were small & the toilet and bed were less comfortable. There were no view but another hotel just infront of us if seeing through from our balcony. The hotel was very near to the road too. Breakfast was not buffet style but with few choices. The good things about this hotel were the staffs were friendly & they provided the welcome drinks & free massage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Front Desk AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Cool Towel ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Drink ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center SeatGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Side CottageGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa lobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa herbGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa roomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BreakfastGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Tropical BarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BBQ - FoodGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Wine selectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Small Raneat ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3C06