or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Front Desk Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Cool Towel Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Drink Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Elevator Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center Seat Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
795 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (795)
Sort by:
Mary S. Groups United Kingdom, March 3, 2012
great hotel,more than willing staff

service,food and location
9.7
I have no complaints.Would definitely stay there again.The staff bent backwards to make our stay a happy and comfortable one.We were offered free massage,free dinner or lunch.A picnic lunch was provided each.At the ens of our stay we received a t shirt and a water carrier.The hotel couldn,t have done more to make us welcome
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we took a tuk tuk everyday.For $10 our driver took us where evr we wanted to go.He was always prompt picking us up.He was employed by the hotel
Rochelle K. Groups United States of America, February 29, 2012
Wonderful Experience in Siem Reap

Great Service, Clean, and Convenient
9.7
from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we received excellent service. the staff are extremely friendly and always willing to answer questions or just say hello. the rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. the complimentary breakfast was a set menu with things like pineapple pancakes - delicious! in addition to the breakfasts, the hotel also gave us one dinner, one massage and a picnic lunch (some breads and fruit) to take to ankor wat. the hotel is also conveniently located near the markets and pub street. it costs about $1-2 to go by tuk-tuk but you could probably walk there pretty easily too. overall, a great place to stay, and i would definitely stay there again in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you arrive in Siem Reap many tuk-tuk drivers will offer to be your driver for a day. For two people we paid a driver $20 for a full day of driving which included Ankor Wat and the Floating Village, but the hotel also offers a variety of tour packages. I believe the one day Ankor Wat tour was $10. It might be worth checking into the hotel first and looking at their tour options before making your own arrangements with a driver, but we did not have any trouble with the driver we found on our own either.
David C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 29, 2012
good location and well service

good service
8.7
The hotel has a beautiful decoration, and the staff there are extremely nice, also the location is very close to the old market area, it is only takes about 10 minutes by foot. They provide the free massage for the guest, and they will take the picture with you while you check out, and send you a email, really attentive.
Tommaso D. Couples Italy, February 17, 2012
Amazing hotel with outstanding sevice

Service, complimentary massage, pool
9
It was a real pleasure to stay in this hotel. The location is good (5 minutes walking from the main centre) and the hotel has a very nice pool. After the check in we discovered that we had a complimentary 1h full massage per person and also a complimentary dinner, and a complimentary light lunch buffet to take away (great to take with you when you visit the temples). The night staff is super kind and available to any request. Great.
Melanie J. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel, lovely staff

Clean, exceptional service, great location, and luxurious stay
10
First leg of our trip, and a great way to start. Our flight came in late at night, but our hotel picked us up on time from the airport, and greeted us warmly with chilled cloths and tea. They made us feel welcome from the very beginning until the hour we left. They arranged all of our transportation around the city and to Angkor Wat for a lower price than we would have found on our own. Our package also included free 1 hr massages, a picnic lunch, and one couples dinner. The hotel has great food and atmosphere. The pool is a wonderful place to relax by, and feels like an oasis from the bustling streets of Siem Reap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going to Angkor Wat bring lots of water because it is hot and humid, but worth it.
Moses M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel with lovely staff

Pool, staff, beauty treatments
8.7
We had a wonderful stay the staff could not do enough, very clean and kept. The pool was fantastic! Food was average but it did not spoil our stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Travel tip: It seems cheaper to book through hotel for tours and cooking class fab
Dadour V. Families with older children Argentina, February 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with excepcional service

Everithing at this hotel is suberb: location, building, service, restaurant, amenities, etc.
10
I've enjoyed the stay vey much, although we visited it during wintertime. I supose that a stay during summer season would be the best, as it is a marine resort. Hotel staff is always at your service, giving you assistance with a permanent smile. They help you with passenger requests that are not responsability of the hotel, like air tickets booking, sightseeng tours reservation, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent places to visit very close to the hotel. Magnificent site where the hotel is located. Very comfortable installations to enjoy the resort at Dong Hoi
Dadour V. Families with older children Argentina, February 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel with excellent service with a smile

Location, warm service, excellent food and fringe benefits for its passengers
9.7
Very nice hotel, although with limited infrastructure (lack of elevators for eler people (3 floors by stairs). The staff service compesates in excess its lack of comfort.
Shopping Tip: Close to Seam Reap most famous markets. Avilabilty to visit the best sightseeng places at this location
Paula F. Couples Ireland, February 5, 2012
Superb service, great location, many extras

Can't think of any
9.7
this is 5 star service for a fraction of the price. the service was excellent and we were treated to free dinner, packed lunch, free massage(!) and t-shirt upon departure. i don't know of any hotel that offers such great service. the room was lovely, the breakfast was enormous and it was a short walk to all the life of siem reap. fabulous location. couldn't have been better.
Russell S. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
A real find and such a pleasure

service, location, swimming pool, restaurant
10
i have stayed in many places in siem reap and this one caught my eye on agoda because of the size of the swimming pool. however the rewards were much more than the great pool. the service was friendly and exemplary adn the complimentary i hour massage and dinner in the restaurant were unexpected and both were excellent. as the name of the hotel suggests it is near the golden temple. i prefer this part of siem reap because it is less manic and still a pleasant walk across the river to the centre of town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Front Desk AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Cool Towel ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Drink ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center SeatGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Side CottageGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa roomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BreakfastGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Tropical BarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BBQ - FoodGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Wine selectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Small Raneat ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A05