Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The Residence Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The Residence
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Deluxe Pool View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool view Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Standard Poolside Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Standard Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Standard Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Standard Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Superior
Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 872 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (872)
Sort by:
Supriyo P. Families with young children India, June 6, 2012
Resort ambience & fantastic service

Ambience, friendly staff, centrally located
9.7
It was an experience to cherish. Very friendly staff. Excellent massage centre. Resort type ambience. Value for money.
Report this review
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
a little oasis

customer service
9.3
we really enjoyed our short stay in this lovely little hotel. thr rooms were spacious and comfortable.also it was good to have various tv progs in many languages. we also found it helpful to have international wall plugs, so no problem charging up the various gadgets. the staff were very observant and kind, it was a pleasure to meet so many nice people willing to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staff spoke fluent in English, and one young lady reception spoke German very well, nice surprise.
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Excellent

Reception staff, massage staff, pool area, room
9.3
The first hotel I stayed in during my 2 week trip to Cambodia did not disappoint. the Reception staff were brilliant. "The Guest Relations Officer/Concierge" was very welcoming and insightful and did his best to make me feel welcome after a long flight from Sydney through Ho Chi Minh to Siem Reap. The rest of the reception staff were brilliant throughout the whole stay and I felt genuinely welcome at the hotel. I had one of the best massages I had in Cambodia (I had about 8 - 10) in two weeks around the country. I asked for a firm "Khmer Style" massage. The massage therapist was very, very good at her job. I've had thousands of massages over my career as a swimmer and later as I have a back condition and I genuinely think it's one of the best stretching massages I've ever had. The pool is fantastc. The rooms are very good also. The restaurant staff were fine and the food was quite good also.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make the most of the massage services (if that's your thing) and don't be worried about the advice given by reception staff here. They are very, very good.
Report this review
James W. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
A very special hotel, made to feel very welcome.

genuinely touched by the hospitality shown and individual care
10
Our stay at the golden temple hotel was fantastic. We were made to feel very special. All staff from every part of the hotel were great. The hotel is a lovely size and is kept to a very high standard. The hotel was exceptionally good value for money and in a good location. We have sent an email directly to the hotel to thank them for our great stay.
Report this review
Steve M. Couples Canada, May 26, 2012
Superbly helpful staff and warm atmosphere

Attentive staff who spoke English well and relaxing hotel setting. Small but cozy. The complimentary massages hit the spot after a long day out touring temple ruins.
9.3
we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel gave us a free airport transfer on our arrival and although our flight was early morning had our rooms ready before noon. they served us breakfast while we waited and encouraged us to book our complimentary massage. in fact they packed us a picnic breakfast and lunch for our day of touring at the temples and organized our driver hassle-free. the front desk staff spoke english well and were knowledgable about restaurants and pubs. we loved the pool setting, small but enough, and the rooms were nicely decorated and spacious enough with a great tv and dvd player. my only negative comment about our stay was that the floors could have used a mopping in the room as they felt a bit dusty and there were some annoying flies around everytime we ate around the pool or at the restaurant. simple things to correct. overall a fabulous choice and we would go back again just to stay at this hotel.
Travel tip: Two of our group of 4 were sick for a week after returning from Cambodia. Stomach pain, cramps and overall unwellness. Perhaps we shouldn't have rinsed our mouths with the water when brushing our teeth? Or maybe been more careful about salads that were perhaps washed in local water? Anyway just a word of caution.
Report this review
Robert H. Couples Indonesia, May 23, 2012
great design with big room near the pool

the welcome snacks n drinks! awesome! best lemon tea ever
10
we were first surprised by the warm welcome from the hotel staffs. we welcomed by fresh lemon tea and warm "pulut" we really enjoyed our stay as lots of compliments given to us. our room just next to swimming pool. it's spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to angkor wat. We booked tuk tuk from the receptions to arrange for sun rise at angkor wat. It's better to contact the reception as they will help you with reasonable price. Can consider cheaper than you baargain with outside tuk tuk driver.
Report this review
Alexis M. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2012
An Absolute Pleasure!

pool, service, location
9
We LOVED this hotel. The rooms were a bit dark, but that is the only drawback of this otherwise perfect hotel. The front desk staff was incredibly warm, gracious and professional. When you cross the pond into the reception area, you really feel like you are escaping into a pleasant oasis. The pool was the perfect ending to a very hot, tiring day at the temples. We had breakfast delivered to our room, which was lovely. The hotel staff made several arrangements for us, including transportation, tours and dinner reservations. They also offer a free airport pickup, which was much appreciated.
Shopping Tip: I don't know the name of it, but check out the shop (not the clothing shop, the other one) at the Foreign Correspondents Hotel. Evidently it is owned by a French man/woman, and they have absolutely gorgeous stuff. Traditional Cambodian items but with a very contemporary touch. I could easily have gone home with the entire shop if I had the budget for it. Prices aren't cheap, but they are reasonable for what you're getting.
Report this review
Michael R. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
New hotel still trying to work out kinks

Price, pool, service, staff, room size
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here in one of Siem Reap's brand new hotels (there are probably in the neighborhood of 100 - construction is everywhere). The hotel is nicely designed but it is strange because the city/town doesn't seem to have the infrastructure to support the luxury the hotels are trying to offer. It's directly across from the Siem Reap Hostel and you could jump from our balcony to there's (about 4 feet). The staff were amazing and very friendly/courteous. The food could have been better (some of the worst meals we had in SE Asia) but we only had the free ones, so hard to complain. The pool is really really nice, though construction across the street hurts.
Restaurant Tip: Get into the city a bit more to eat well.
Report this review
Ashley S. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2012
so very pleased

location, service, price, complimentary massage
10
i could not be happier with our experience. the hotel is.a 5 min walk from pub street and the markets, has an incredible staff that will make you want for nothing, and nice facilities. they were extremely helpful in helping us set up tours when necessary as well. at one breakfast, my husband mentioned the eggs were a bit rumny and they checked every day after to ensure he was pleased. super responsive and hungry for feedback.
Restaurant Tip: Chamkar restaurant was delicious for vegetarian food. Also Bodytune spa.is really good.
Report this review
Stephen G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2012
Really stylish hotel with fantastic service.

Good location about 20 mins in a taxi from the airport, very stylish hotel, good food in the restaurant.
9.7
Really cool hotel, I would stay there again anytime, the staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. They are currently building a lift (elevator) but there was no disruption and it was nearly complete when I left. Highly recommended. Great pool as well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Deluxe Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool viewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Standard PoolsideGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double StandardGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double StandardGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double StandardGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In ActivityGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In ActivityGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LandscapeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center SeatGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LandscapeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Side CottageGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa lobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Massage ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa roomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Temple SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BreakfastGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Tropical BarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BBQ - FoodGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Wine selectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pumpkin Cream SoupGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Steamed fish with limeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Small Raneat ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool view at NightGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Living Room at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The Residence

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04