Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Front Desk Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Cool Towel Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Drink Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Elevator Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center Seat Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
753 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (753)
Sort by:
Ryan O. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel, very welcoming staff

lush greenery and beautiful pool
10
My wife and I had an amzing 4 day stay in the Golden Temple Hotel. The staff made us very welcoming from the moment we arrived, throughout our stay the staff were just amazing. The hotel itself is beautiful with its vibrant colours and traditional Khmer furniture. The location is perfect, just a 5 minute walk from all the bars, restaurants and the lovely night market. The hotel kindly provided us with bicycles for cycling to Angkor and ensured we had a tuk tuk whenever we needed one. We couldn't of stayed in a more beautiful hotel in Siem Reap, its small size gives it homely feel and makes it all feel very personal. The poolside is perfect for relaxing amongst the lush tropical greenery and Khmer sculptures. The breakfast was perfect with a choice of European or Aian cuisine. We also dined in the hotel one evening and had a fantastic meal. I can't wait to return to Siem Reap and The Golden Temple Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When visitng Angkor I'd recommend cycling there on at least one occassion. It makes it easier to cover more ground and see more temples. The 8 km cycle there is also a pleasant one with loads to see on the way. There are loads of other cyclists so it is not an intimidating ride.
Michelle M. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2012
Incredible hotel with amazing staff

Brightly coloured rooms with 4 poster beds; local DVDs provided in room; stunning swimming pool and waterfall; first class breakfast; staff helpful; close to centre
10
first class hotel decorated in local style with bright colours, reclining buddhas, chill out areas. large rooms with chiffon 4 poster beds, dvds provided in room on local history and culture. free massage and picnic lunch when visiting temples. staff beautiful and friendly. very romantic hotel - we will definitely be going back! could not rate this hotel any higher - the highlight of our trip through vietnam and cambodia. newly opened and very well appointed. short walk to the night markets and centre of town.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of the onsite spa - cheap treatments and so relaxing!
Tom J. Families with older children December 25, 2011
Extremely high service

Service, location, food
9
this was a very nice hotel. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. there is a lot of noise from the street in the rooms close to the street, so try to get a room away from the street. if you book directly with the hotel through their website you get extra benefits like a free lunch, free massage + more.
Tom J. Families with older children December 25, 2011
Good value for money and nice staff

Price, service. location
9
The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The location is good - you can walk to the city centre. Stay away from the rooms close to the street. Food in restaurant is also very good.
Ko L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 19, 2011
They offer great service and the hotel is just so

poeple there are really helpful also the facility is great and easy to use.
10
They have a great swimming pool and an outdoor 2nd floor restaurant. It is easy to get into the town to have some great coffee, shopping stores, and night market. The hotel is very clean, people there are so nice and really helpful. I cannot find any shortcomings about this hotel.
Daniel K. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Great Hotel with extremely friendly service staff

Friendly Staff and good location
8.3
had a fantastic experience in this hotel during my stay in siem reap. a short 5~10 mins walk from the usual tourist hot spots (pub street & old market) which is good as it is away from all the noise. the friendly staff is always on hand to make your stay enjoyable. the pool is a great place for you to dip into after a tiring day of temple visits, and not forgetting the free 1 hour massage which is heavenly. provided free bicycle for you to ride around the town highly recommended hotel!
Kevin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
Excellent hotel, staff couldnt do enough for you.

Location, and the staff
9
this hotel is a must if you visit cambodia, the hotel is very clean, lovely pool area, best breakfast in asia, everythink very fresh. and best of all are the staff, who can't do enough for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and book a room with a poolview.
Kevin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
Great hotel, good location, staff were the best.

The staff couldn't do enough for you.
10
what a great hotel with the best staff i met on my trip across asia, they were a differnt class. the rooms were lovely, i had a pool view, which was very clean and plenty of room, the little touches were very nice. the breakfast was the best i had on my travels, everythink was very fresh and yummy. the food overall was very nice, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, everyone was very friendly, and always had a smile on there face's.
Hotel Feature Tip: My tip for this hotel is you must stay here, a lovely hotel with excellent staff, and in a great location a 5 minute walk to bar street with a number of bars and restaurants.
Wesley K. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
Treated like a King and Queen

Personalised service
10
We knew we were on a good thing when on arrival we were seated and bought a cool refreshing iced tea, cool towel and snacks. We then booked our time for the complimentary massage and choose which day we would have our free lunch, breakfast was also included. They also packed us a picnic lunch for our day at Ankor Wat. The staff couldn't do enough for us and all spoke very good English. the room was impeccable. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Chimin W. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2011
An oasis off a dusty street

Decor, staff, and location
9.3
as soon as you enter the hotel off of the dusty non descript street it's like you have entered the garden of eden. you are greeted with a refreshing lemonade and you will immediately decompress. the friendly hotel staff are available to fulfill any needs you may have. the rooms are lovely, spacious, and clean. the outdoor spaces are beautiful, tranquil and spa like. the only criticism i have would be the thin towels. they should invest in thicker towels. we did have a small issue with the ventilation in the room but otherwise the hotel was near perfect. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. the location was perfect. it is near the shopping district and the pub street area.
Shopping Tip: Bargaining is a must. Generally you want to pay about 40-50% of what they quote you. The stalls carry similar if not the same merchandise so if one stall won't give you the price you want go to the next stall. Buy t-shirts a size larger than what you wear as they do shrink in the wash. They don't seem to use pre-shrunk fabrics.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Front Desk AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Cool Towel ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Drink ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center SeatGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Side CottageGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa lobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa herbGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa roomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BreakfastGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Tropical BarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BBQ - FoodGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Wine selectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Small Raneat ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A01