My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast section Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast section Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast section Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and Beverages
Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Sarah M. Couples Australia, November 12, 2011
Great hotel and very friendly staff

rooms, staff and pool
9.7
we had a wonderful experience at the golden temple hotel during our stay. we were collected from the airport by a very friendly tuk tuk driver and greeted at the hotel with a fresh juice, tea and snacks. we were also offered a free 1hour massage which was just what we needed after the long flight. the staff where always smiling, extremely friendly and helpful. the manager personally introduced himself to us and offered us a complimentary kahmer feast, which was delicious and extremely generous. the pool was a great feature with private sun lounges where you could enjoy a great cocktail at very reasonable prices. we enjoyed our stay so much that we tried to book additional nights however unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. when we return to cambodia we will definitely stay at the golden temple hotel again.
Stephen R. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2011
The staff was super friendly.

Features of the Hotel
9
hotel welcomed us with a drink. free one hour meaasage for each of us and picnic lunch any time. room was great even though we had to climb steps to the third floor. minor complaint was the layout of the bathroom - toilet was right next to the shower. food was pretty good at the restaurant. everyone was super nice and upon check-out they gave us two free tee shirts and took our picture and e-mailed it to us. a super stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool.
Noemie R. Couples Switzerland, November 3, 2011
A charming hotel with very friendly staff

khmer cooking courses, lovely pool, friendly staff, well-organized for angkor vat tours, massage services
9.3
we stayed there 4 nights and had a great time their restaurant is good and up to the prices for siem reap massages are available also for reasonable prices some stuff is included with room booking
Astrid P. Couples Belgium, November 2, 2011
Wonderfull oasis with very helpfull staff !!

Friendly and helpfull TUK TUK drivers like Kream and Thon.
8.7
We've enjoyed Siem Reap a lot !! Cambodians are respectful and very friendly people. We've made some new friends. Golden Temple Hotel is a well managed oasis which will meet all your demands.
Shopping Tip: Bloom's recycled eco bags is not only great bags but helps fight poverty in Cambodia by fair trade !! visit the shop in the old market area or www.bloomcambodia.com.
Kirsten V. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2011
Great hotel and staff

Nice rooms, lovely staff
10
Hotel has spa (free 1 hour massage for guests), restaurant, and pool. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Great place to relax.
Dean K. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2011
Nice hotel

clean and location
8
i stayed at this hotel only for 1 night unfortunatley i arrived late in the evening and didnt get to spend much time there however the time i did spend i enjoyed if anything i thought the staff are a bit too much in your face on arrival, the free massage was excellent , the breakfast could have been more varialty,overall i thought it was a nice friendly hotel.
Nightlife Tip: close to market and bup street walking distance
Jiajin W. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
Great Service from Staff

Great Service, Within 5 minute walk to the old market area.
9
Was really impressed by the service. Greeted upon arrival with welcome drink and snacks. Breakfast, one free massage and picnic basket was also provided within the rates. The quality of massage was just so so but it was convinient to have reasonably priced massages at the hotel. Just take note to tell taxi drivers that you're going to the Golden Temple Hotel. There is also a Golden Temple Villa and its 10 min walk away. I was unhappy though that the staff refused to accept my 100 dollar bill because it was creased. Since that was my remaining note, it was inconvinent to be unable to break it up at the hotel.
Margaret O. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2011
very cozy and clean

conveniently located. within walking distance to food and shops
9.3
staff are very helpful. serviices provided by staff are good. no problem communicating with them as most of them .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can get tutu service for visit to attractions at cheap prices.
Jasmine C. Couples October 20, 2011
Nice small hotel with fantastic staff

the staff, the pool
9.3
When we arrived the street was under water due to the floods, however the staff made sure everything was taken care of and the restaurant food was excellent. We booked the same tuk tuk driver through the hotel for 3 days and he was fantastic. The staff were always smiling and only too happy to help.
Kwok L. Couples Australia, October 19, 2011
we recommend this hotel to everyone!

excellent service
9
pros: -welcome drink and snacks were provided at check-in -we arrived way before the regular check-in time. the hotel gave us a room to rest until our room was ready. -hot drink and fruits were brought to us when we were at the pool -tea was provided every time we were using the computer in the lobby. -every staff was friendly (reception, cleaning staff, restaurant staff). -complimentary massage was provided cons: -extra force was required for flushing toilet -a tuk-tuk driver (arranged by hotel) took us twice to rather expensive restaurants (more expensive than hotel restaurant!) although we asked him to take us to local and inexpensive places.
Hotel Feature Tip: we found hotel restaurant food was more reasonable than some restaurant outside (inflated price for tourists).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BreakfastGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Wine selectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BBQ setGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - From room viewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool SideGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa roomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa herbGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa lobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa lobby

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A08