Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 984 reviews

648 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Kathryn K. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
Such a wonderful hotel!

Customer service, location, and great accommodations
10
My husband and I stayed 1 week at this hotel. It is a wonderful boutique hotel located within a 5 minute walk to the Old Market and Pub Street. The accommodations are top notch and customer service outstanding! The hotel staff arranged our 1st temple tour and every day when we returned from various excursions, they welcomed us back with cold towels and friendly service. We extended our stay an additional 2 days and needed to change rooms, they had our new room ready 2+ hours early and moved our luggage for us. We strongly recommend this hotel!
David G. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
Service location price
6.7
Nice hotel not too big very botiquey and a high level of service. Its like they cant do enough to amke you happy. We stayed on ground floor poolfront. Breakast adequate not fancy but will get you going. I would stay here again
Wilfred M. Couples Canada, January 18, 2016
an oasis in the Jungle

hospitality,staff friendlyness, and location
9
The hotel is Khmer stlye,small but well designed.The staff bend over backwards to help guests with their requests{a surprise for SE Asia}.Location is close to river and centre. The only unfortunate thing is the limited breakfeast menu{buffet}.Although good. Overall a good choice but not cheap in many currencies,REMEMBER cambodia has a adpoted the USD$, so everything is priced in the exorbinat RISE of the USD.This makes CAMBODIA, a poor choice unless your income is in USD.Its obvious the Currenecy is pegged to the USD at 4000 REIL per dollar.I have visited 3 times in 3 years and its getting more costly,including the 30usd visa entrance for a couple days.SR ASIA,is no longer priced in third world although the infrastruce is still absent,inchuding safe roads and no side walks to speak of.
Henry C. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2016
The best staff ever!

Staff, location, ambiance
10
It was great, location, quality and the best staff ever!
Eduardo H. Families with older children Spain, January 12, 2016
Excellent value hotel for Siem Reap

The staff, the small details, the service
10
Our stay was simply fantastic. This hotel surpassed our expectations and we'd love to come back here if we were to visit Siem Reap again.
Henry C. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2016
Staff and location

Staff, location, ambeience
10
The best!
James D. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2016
Good location, Amazing hospitality

Staff were superb in attitude and service, location was convenient to Old Market, hotel was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable
9.3
We stayed three nights. Guests are greeted with welcome drinks and fruits when checking in and we were given complementary coupons for a dinner, a picnic lunch (used during our break from temple touring), a lunch box, an amazing traditional Khmer massage at the hotel (much better than in town), and an Apsara dance show at their sister hotel (we did have to buy dinner, but it was reasonably priced compared to other advertised dance and dinner shows). They have a complimentary happy hour from 6 to 7 pm. The hotel is not new, but well-maintained and clean. The buffet-style breakfast was good and they had a cooking station where you could order omelettes, noodle soups and so forth. The bathroom in our room was a bit on the small side, but adequate. The room had a veranda where we could watch the sunrise. The swimming pool was quite large and very clean with lounge chairs. The guest relations manager was very attentive to our needs and provided helpful suggestions on tours as well as arranging the details. Location was in a quiet area with restaurants, mini-marts, and pharmacy nearby and only a 5-8 minute walk to the Old Market. The hotel's airport shuttle was very convenient. Surprisingly, the local currency in Siem Reap is USD! We would definitely stay at Golden Temple Hotel in the future.
Daisuke K. Families with older children Japan, January 3, 2016
excellent hotel

Hospitality, Smile, location
9.7
We have been staying this hotel for 3 night. They provided complementary air port pick-up, 1 dinner, 1 massage and 1 snack box, which give us a relax time. Hotel was not so big, which was actually good for us than supper big hotel. Also, their hospitality and smile was excellent I have never experienced .We need to wait till night due to night flight, I received some excellent service after check-out. But, it was pain in the neck a little to in put my travel information into i-pad when I check in (paper is preferable) . Anyway I can strongly recommend this hotel for relax time.They definitely promise good stay.
Takafumi Y. Business travelers Japan, January 2, 2016
very nice

hospitality, hospitality, hospitality,
8
Very Plesant
Samantha S. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Golden temple

The staff, the massage and the food
10
Amazing. I would recommend this place. We had the best time and can't wait to return in the future.
Previous page 41 - 50 of 648 reviews Next page
Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Room Facilities Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - MinibarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Living RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - DoubleGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe UrbanGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - DoubleGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Private Pool View BalconyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe UrbanGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Private Pool View BalconyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Private Pool View BalconyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - TwinGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - TwinGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - DoubleGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Private Pool View BalconyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - TwinGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - DoubleGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom AmenitiesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - DoubleGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BuffetGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BuffetGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BuffetGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BuffetGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BuffetGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool sorounding


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05