or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool view Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool view Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Standard Poolside Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin Superior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In Activity Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In Activity Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Elevator Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Landscape Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center Seat Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Landscape Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Service outstanding, hotel fabulous, recommended

Staff service, facilities, location
10
Our stay at golden temple could not have been better. From the very first minute all staff were extra welcoming, friendly and professional. They went above and beyond what was expected and really made our stay- they could not do enough for you. The facilities and room were excellent, breakfast had a nice variety and the one dinner we had at the hotel was delicious. The tuk tuk and taxi service organised by the hotel for various sight seeing trips were also very professional and resonanble. The massage service and pool really finish this hotel off- perfect place to chill out after the temples or to base your self for easy access to the main areas of siam reap.
David A. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2014
The beauty of the staff made it sad to leave

Room Decor, Pool, Staff
9
The hotel took care of all the requested details and arrangements prior to us arriving and once we arrived all travel and arrangements were made exactly as needed. Pickup from airport was seamless. Claudia really enjoyed the tuk-tuk ride from the airport to the hotel. Wonderful hotel. the arrival process is a little overwhelming to get all of your details out of the way. We had an early tour booked the following morning and departing for the airport immediately after that. The staff was overly helpful in a positive way. The pool area was great and our well decorated room faced the pool and made it all the more enjoyable. We would certainly stay here again and pray for similar service (demeanor of staff) in our travels other places in the world. The massage room is very relaxing and equally nice part of our short stay.
Miriam O. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2014
Amazing

Service, free massage, ambiance
10
Amazing
Sophie G. Couples France, September 26, 2014
Excellent hotel

Helpful staff, Nice pool, Comfortable room
8.7
Very good hotel: the rooms are big and comfortable, swimming pool is great and the staff is super helpful (they make the effort to remember your name from the first day...). They can more or less organize everything you need at a competitive price (I mean one you will not get if you manage it yourself, especially as a tourist). The only (tiny) deception is the restaurant. The food is OK (not outstanding) and the quantity is very little (not enough, even for a small eater as I am). I'd rather recommend going in town for restaurants.
Timothy D. Couples Australia, September 25, 2014
Return Visit

The staff at the hotel are amazing. They are very welcoming and helpful in organising a variety of activities. The location is good. The hotel has a comfortable feel about it
9.7
This is our second stay at the Golden Temple Resort. It was just as enjoyable the second time around as the first. The staff are exceptional the best we have come across in our travels in South East Asia. We look forward to coming back again next year.
Pertap S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Tour of Angkor Watt.

Clean n spacious rooms.Very friendly staff.Good location.
9.7
We were treated very well and we felt at home.Good ambience.
Sauk L. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
We were impressed !

Great hospitality, five star services and value for money !
9
Upon checked in we were greeted by front desk personnel. so much care was put onto us by the hotel staff, we were given complimentary khmer lunch, picnic pack, 1hr massage and also offered free breakfast pack if we go for the sunrise outing to Angkor Wat. The manager, Mr Paul came to know that we will be cycling around town, quickly offered us a mobile phone from the front desk, so that we can keep in touch with him in case needed. That's really impressed in terms of guest safety !
Linda M. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
Superb gem of a hotel

The staff - everyone so welcoming beyond expectations. The tour desk - memorable tours with great drivers and guides. The Hotel - beautiful ambience, facilities and location.
10
The Golden Temple staff helped make my stay extremely special. I made memories that I will cherish forever. Their friendly smiles and willingness to help with anything and everything was astonishing. This is one of the best hotel experiences of my many travels throughout Asia. A little gem in Siem Reap!
Mark N. Solo travelers Canada, September 2, 2014
Stay in Siem Reap at Golden Temple Hotel

Service, Location, Cost
10
Stay was very good. Staff was excellent, location close walking distance to center town.
Nick M. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
It's all true.

The staff, the staff, the staff.
9.7
When our friends heard we were visiting Siem Reap they said " You MUST stay at the Golden Temple Hotel" but, worryingly, they said it with a look in their eyes that said if you don't, we will break your legs and never talk to you again. . No contest. Read the reviews. It's all been said 1500 times. We felt like kings of Angkor. A special shout out for who was a vision of loveliness when she met us at the airport. I scanned the usual motley collection of taxi drivers and then saw our name on a sign and thought good decision instantly. She was always professional, efficient and helpful and recommended the Circus (which was great) and the faithful our TukTuk driver who was good fun and very reliable. He knocked back other jobs to drive us on tours which was nice. The more it rains the louder he sings when driving! Ask for him and give a good man some custom. If anyone has a spare $500 bucks, buy him a TukTuk and stop him having to spend money renting

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool viewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool viewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Standard PoolsideGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Double SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Twin SuperiorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In ActivityGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check-In ActivityGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LandscapeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center SeatGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LandscapeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Side CottageGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa lobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Massage ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa roomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Temple SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BreakfastGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Tropical BarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BBQ - FoodGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Wine selectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pumpkin Cream SoupGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Steamed fish with limeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Small Raneat ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Urban at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Residence Suite at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Bathroom at the ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The ResidenceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Pool View at The Residence

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A05