Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Room Facilities Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Minibar Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Living Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - Double Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Urban
Area: Siem Reap Central Area

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
930 reviews

609 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (930)
Sort by:
Amit G. Business travelers India, September 2, 2015
Nice hotel

Nice room, good staffs & service
8
Nice place to stay.
Report this review
Caroline V. Families with young children Belgium, August 17, 2015
Excellent service from beginning to end

Excellent service, beautiful decorations, superb food
10
Overall highly recommended!!
Report this review
Justine M. Families with older children United States of America, August 11, 2015
5 star experience

The attentive service. The location. The pool area
10
We stayed 5 nights in Aug 2015 and couldn't have been happier with our experience. Originally booked 2 rooms at Golden Temple Hotel for my family of 4 but was informed ahead of time that they would like to transfer us to Golden Temple Residences because of renovations. Turned out to be better location nearer the many restaurants and bargain massage parlors around Pub Street and Old Market. There is also a laundry service steps from the hotel which was much cheaper than hotel prices. The decor is a mix of Khmer and Indonesian styles with a spa like feel and the pool is a beautiful relaxing spot that the photos on line do not do justice. The highlight of our stay however was the exceptional friendliness of all the staff, who addressed us by name, and the many complimentary perks that would surprise us daily. On arrival we were greeted with cold drinks and traditional snacks and a cellphone to use during our stay. The room price included an hour long massage each in their beautiful spa and lunch or dinner in their restaurant that turned out to be a gourmet 4 course Khmer meal including cocktails. The evening meal includes a show of Apsara dancing on the terrace by the pool so pool is closed from around 7-9pm which was a small inconvenience . On our 4th night they brought complimentary chilled bottles of white wine to our rooms and platters of fresh fruit on our 5th night! Poolside we were treated to glasses of coconut water, iced tea and cold towels. We didn't get the ride from the airport as we were being picked up by our guide from AboutAsia travel which I also recommend for sightseeing without the crowds. I very highly recommend a stay at this well run boutique hotel in the heart of the action in Siem Reap that's set just far away enough from frenetic Pub Street to be a tranquil haven from the heat and crowds!
Report this review
Michael M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel with excellent staff

Staff, Service and Thoughtfulness.
10
Excellent stay with Golden Temple. Very efficient, caring staff who couldn't do enough to help. Spacious room with beautiful decoration, great food and great service. Excellent value for money.
Report this review
Margaret F. Couples Australia, June 5, 2015
Incredible service, great value for money!

Staff, service and beauty
10
Incredible, cannot fault it. We were overwhelmed with the quality of service and generosity of the staff at golden temple. The staff and hotel are absolutely beautiful, make everything effortless and go beyond expectations. Great location, Incredible value for money, I'd recommend to everyone. You won't be let down!
Report this review
Gary L. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2015
First time in Siem Reap

Staff, cleanliness and location
8.7
Report this review
Kristianto G. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2015
Great sevice hotel in good location

staff service , location , classic design hotel
8.3
The hotel service is event not all 5 stars hotel can give , they provide whatever best service to the guest , welcome drink and snack is great , served in the room. hotel provide free mobile phone to each guest for local use free of charged , also provide free massage and dinner . breakfast is standard not so many variation , although the hotel is small but they served best service that really amazed us during our stay .
Report this review
Mitchell H. Groups Australia, May 20, 2015
Highly recommended

Staff performance, complimentary dinner, massage
9.3
Stayed here for 3 nights, from the moment we walked in the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. I can't speak highly enough of the hotel.
Report this review
Yee L. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2015
fantastic hotel

nice pool, friendly and helpful staff, absolutely good value
9.7
fantastic arrangment since arrived from the airport, useful information provdied by the friendly staff help to plan my schedule in the coming days, even arranged a nice pinic box for my day tour to the temples. the hotel not only provides all we need but excess our expectation during our trip in siem reap, absolutly fantastic and would come again
Report this review
Su E. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2015
Great value for money & friendly staff

Friendly staff, big room & local culture themed room
8.7
Our stay at the hotel was good however outside the hotel was in the midst of major road resurfacing thus very dusty around mid May. Very hot to visit during this time of year. Hotel staff allowed us to swim despite after hours as they probably knew we needed to cool off due to the heat. The staff are attentive and friendly making it very welcoming. There's also a spa/massage facility at the hotel and the rates are very affordable. Location wise, just a short walk to the markets. Good value for the price paid for 3 night stay. We also got a hotel t-shirt and scarf as souvenirs and photos taken with hotel staff. Overall we are extremely pleased that we made the choice to stay at this hotel and will definitely stay here again when we visit.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 609 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Room Facilities Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - MinibarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Living RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - DoubleGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe UrbanGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - DoubleGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Private Pool View BalconyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe UrbanGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Private Pool View BalconyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Private Pool View BalconyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - TwinGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - TwinGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - DoubleGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Private Pool View BalconyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - TwinGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - DoubleGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom AmenitiesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Superior - DoubleGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pub/LoungeGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Massage ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BuffetGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BuffetGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BuffetGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BuffetGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BuffetGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool sorounding


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07