My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Exterior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer Curry Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer Pumpkin Dessert Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Interior Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa
Hotel Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
701 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (701)
Sort by:
Gordon R. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Highly recommended

location,excellent friendly helpful staff with very warm personal welcome every day
9
Very warm friendly staff -nothing too much trouble.Personal welcome each and every day.Khmer style decor with good spa restaurant staff. In our room rate was free 1hr massage in their spa centre for both of us-highly recommended,1 free Khmer dinner or lunch (we had the lunch which was excellent)and free T shirts each.Pick up from airport is free but return to airport is small cost in hotel tuk tuk or a little more in their a/c minivan. 10mins walk into old market for wide choice of restaurants,bars shopping or even closer - the night market.Hotel tuk tuk can be hired for half or full day tour to Angkor and or other temples.Would definitely stay here again...one of our best value hotel experiences during our touring.
Benjamin V. Couples Germany, July 12, 2013
Best hotel, best staff, on our SEA Trip

staff pool location
9.7
Relaxing, calm, cared by staff which knows what you want before you do by yourself. The location is close to city center, which is the access to all restaurants and pubs in Siem Reap. The staff also organize trips within the area and to the next locations on your SEA Trip. They help you in all kind of problems. Def worth is also the khmer massage they offer.
Grant B. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2013
very pleasant and hotel very helpful and friendly

staff, restaurant and close to everything you need
8.7
great , would stay there again. Very suitable to the climate and the situation of this quickly developing city area.
Rita P. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
excellent staff customer relations

freindly helpful staff
8.3
no entry - why demand input? I have already answered this question
Udayabhaskar P. Families with young children India, July 9, 2013
excellent value for money

friendly Staff, Helpful staff and great attention
10
would be the same place we want to stay if we visit Siem reap again. Though not a class of 5 star hotel, but the friendly and helpful staff make the guest feel at home with their courtesy. Very family friendly and neat and more than the value for money paid
Margaret B. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Beautiful small hotel, felt very welcome

Attentive staff; unexpected complimentary extras; small size
9.7
All perfect. Complimentary dinner for two and full body massage for two very nice additions. We also did the in-house cooking class which was great fun.
Muhammad I. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2013
No hassle, very relaxed stay

Friendly and accomodating staff, food cheaper than outside restaurant yet delicious and sufficiently located for grocery and night shopping
8.3
No complains whatsoever from the day we checked in to the day we checked out. Entrance to the hotel may be small as its in between 2 buildings but once youre inside you are treated like a king. My requests were never given the answer No and every staff just loves smiling and talking to you. Pool may look small but its good enough for a relaxing swim. Breakfast is puzzling as u can have a buffet breakfast or a set breakfast either which is free. Pricingwise for room service is cheap so u can just eat at the hotel and laze on your bed. Was also surprised when we received complimentary 1 hr massage and picnic food take away for our tour.
Grant E. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Wonderful all around

Staff, access to transport (tuk tuk), access to culture and relevant historical sights
9.7
The servicde was excellent from the moment we entered reception. Reliable pick up at airport and transport in a tuk tuk to hotel. The food in the restaurant was great with a mix of khmer and western available. The pool was clean, uncrowded and poolside service great. Staff were excellent, friendly and welcoming and very helpful. It is clode to the night markets, restaurants and the well known Pub Street and Anghor Wat National Park. Would stay there again
Tracyu H. Couples Australia, July 1, 2013
loved this hotel

small boutique friendly lovely
10
loved this hotel all good would recommend to anyone cheap massage food accom friendly clean nice people
Elena F. Families with young children Russia, June 26, 2013
the most friendly staff I ever saw

friendly staff, clean room, good service
10
It is family run hotel and service is really superior. I booked wrong dates and they changes dates for free. They gave us free dinner and free massage. When you spend time near swimming pool they bring you free tea. I think during 3 days stay with them I didn't hear word 'no'. They really trying their best to satisfy all you request. They gave us late check out for free as well. Best hotel I ever stayed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer CurryGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer Pumpkin DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel ExteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3B07