or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Temple Hotel

7 Makara Street, Wat Damnak, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom View Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main Entrance Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Front Desk Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Cool Towel Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Area Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Drink Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In Service Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Elevator Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center Seat Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Golden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Area: Siem Reap Central Area
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
746 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (746)
Sort by:
Jose M. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2013
Value for money

Price, Price, Price
8.7
Absolute value for money - free daily buffet breakfast, one free meal (lunch or dinner), one hour free massage, free airport transfers via tuk-tuk. Rooms could be a little cleaner but isn't so bad. We requested for late check-out and was given to us at no extra cost. Staff are all pleasant, warm and efficient.
Tina V. Couples Canada, November 29, 2013
Fabulous place to stay

Attentive friendly staff, wonderful ambiance
9.3
Our stay (5 nights) was fabulous. The room and balcony (3rd floor facing pool) was perfect. The garden room looked good also, they are were booked out when we booked our room. I was very happy with 3rd floor. The first floor pool view rooms are level with the pool, not very private, but can be very social! In this place all the staff and guests were great to talk to. It was our little oasis after touring the temples for 3 three days. (Hire a guide and driver!) The restaurant food was excellent,breakfast is off menu or buffet. Although they really need to raise the height of the tables :-) Which Richard the manager is aware of The Cooking lessons at the hotel are highly recommended - we took them. I would return and recommend this hotel. We chose this hotel as our friends stayed the previous year and raved about it - and the other recent reviews were good.
Rose F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Fab Hotel with amazing staff in a great location

Wonderful staff, great hotel ammenities, fab arty decor
10
Really enjoyed my stay here! The staff were so friendly warm and attentive, the hotel had great decor, a beautiful pool with waterfall, felt very lush and secluded, and a very relaxed atmosphere. Many fab Hotel ammenties and services,including free pick up when I arrived, complementary massage, a complimentary dinner,(wonderful food!) and free picnic had I wanted too. Complimentary T shirt when I left which was a nice touch. Very comfortable,spacious room, with TV, DVD (with two DVD's to watch, one of Angkor Wat),and free Wi Fi. Golden Temple Hotel is also in a great location. As a further example of the amazing customer service, I had inadvertently left my sunglasses by the pool when I left, the hotel found them and have sent them back to me in the UK,insiting they paid the postage! Unbelievable customer service! I would most definitely recommend this hotel, and would love to return there.
Katarzyna J. Couples Poland, November 14, 2013
Great experience with friendly hotel

Location, staff, pool, spa
9
It was a great experience, great value for money. Got complimentary massage and dinner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Siem Reap.
Keith R. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2013
THE BEST HOTEL!!!!

The attentive staff, the nice pool/grounds, the comfortable rooms
9.7
From the airport pickup to the checkout everything was amazing about this hotel. The staff are the best assets of this hotel, they are so helpful and kind and willing do go out of their way to help. The restaurant has great food and an nice ambience, the spa is large and relaxing, and the pool with waterfall set the ambience to drown out the busy street just feet away. We will come back soon and stay at the Golden Temple without a second thought. Not one complaint.
Brian O. Couples Uruguay, November 10, 2013
An absolute delight

Staff,Staff & Staff
8.3
An absolute delight with the Staff a credit to all concerned
Jennifer D. Couples New Zealand, November 1, 2013
Friendly Siem Reap

Amazing staff, great pool and spa
9.7
The staff were just amazing. They go out of their way to ensure you are having a great time and do everything they can for you. We received complimentary welcome drinks and snacks, a picnic lunch, a massage, a set dinner and goodbye drinks and snacks. They learnt your first name and we always smiling and happy to help in any way. Cheap and easy to get a tuk tuk to the temples, and the pool was lovely.
Chen L. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2013
excellent hotel

design, spa, service
10
Chen L. Groups United States of America, October 31, 2013
nice hotel

design, food, wifi
10
Amy D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Wonderful Hotel with Attentive Staff

Staff, Food, and Spa
10
I had an amazing stay at Golden Temple Hotel. The staff are so attentive and friendly and really ensure that you are taken care of throughout your visit (Akin was especially amazing). Whats also great is you get a load of free stuff - I had a lovely welcome drink and food upon arrival, I got a free massage, free breakfast, and one free dinner. Honestly, the hotel and its staff were so amazing I didn't even venture into town that much (which is rare for me). My tuktuk driver Mr. Lee was fantastic and really went above and beyond carting me to the temples, we had coffee and food together and really got to know each other. I was touched by everything I experienced in Cambodia - the people, the beautiful landscape and scenery, the food - and Golden Temple had a lot to do with it. Its a fantastic hotel with amazing staff and I would definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Temple Hotel Siem ReapGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Main EntranceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Front Desk AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Cool Towel ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Welcome Drink ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Check In ServiceGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ElevatorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Business Center SeatGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Pool Side CottageGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - GardenGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa lobbyGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa herbGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Spa roomGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - SpaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant AreaGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BreakfastGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Cooking ClassGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Tropical BarGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining Set upGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Breakfast sectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Dining around poolGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - BBQ - FoodGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Wine selectionGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - DessertGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Statue ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Small Raneat ViewGolden Temple Hotel Siem Reap - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Golden Temple Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3C01