arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 72 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 380 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Brenda W.
Canada
April 29, 2014
nice place
location was good, breakfast included, great staff
would recommend to friends

Claire
Australia
January 26, 2016
Great value for money, AMAZING...
AMAZING helpful, polite and lovely staff. Everyone of them went out of their way to make our stay the best. They booked our tours/trains to Sapa and Halong Bay and let us leave our bags with them...
Small bathroom but most hotels around here! We weren't too please with our Halong Bay tour company but the hotel staff were so helpful when we asked to speak to the companies manager.

Yannick
Vietnam
January 21, 2016
Excellent ratio price/services
Nice location
Internet poor

Megan C.
United States
April 12, 2014
It was a great hostel in the old quarter.
Friendly and knowledgable staff, location, cleanliness.

David H.
New Zealand
February 09, 2014
see comments below
Only location
This is a very small (narrow) hotel and the rooms are not good. No lift and hard to get up the stairs The breakfast in the very small reception area on stools was poor We checked out after 1 night and would not stay here again Would not recommend even to budget travellers

Lyric
Australia
January 18, 2016
Good value for money
The staff were excellent, located close to the old quarter, good facilities for the price you pay

Richard
Singapore
January 10, 2016
Nice hostel with super accommodating...
Super nice staff, excellent location, value for money
The stairwell to the rooms is a bit to steep and narrow.

Wenjie W.
China
February 07, 2014
The rooms are clean and comfortable, good location
Rooms are clean, breakfast, good speed
A cheap clean hotel. We stayed very shortly (one night. The reception staff was very helpful, booked train tickets and minibus to the airport for us. Very good value for its price.

Teguh S.
Indonesia
January 31, 2014
Small but nice
Centrally located, comfortable room and friendly staff
Only 1 night stay in a small family room with small bathroom, but everything fine, clean, friendly staff and in-room complimentary breakfast was ok.

Anonymous
Australia
January 07, 2016
Exceptional
The staff here were so lovely, I would recommend this place highly!

Thomas
Germany
January 06, 2016
Exceptional
extermly helpful good english speaking stuff! The Hotel is located a bit aside of the trouble but evrything within a few minutes.rooms are good and comparable clean for vietnam!

Mark L.
Australia
January 26, 2014
Great location ad service
Location, helpful staff, breakfast
We arrived at 5.30am by train from Dong Hoi as a family of five. We were booked into Golden Time 1 but were transferred to number 2 and allowed an early bonus breakfast. The hotel is close enough to walk to the old quarter and sights but feels quieter. The rooms are very well sized and nicely fitted out. We found the staff fun to interact with and good at providing information without a hard sell. We found this to be a good value, honest place to stay in Hanoi and have already recommended it to other travellers.

Christophe M.
France
January 11, 2014
Affordable, warm room
comfortable, location, clean
Small room, small window but clean, welcoming and functional. You have a reversible aircon ''because sometimes the weather is foggy and cold in winter in North Vn'', cable Tv, good wifi and hot shower. Well located for eating, shopping and doing some sight-seeing. Staff lives a bit on theirs nerves.

Simone
Switzerland
January 01, 2016
Nice staff, close to lake...
Double room has a huge bed. Breakfast is served to room between 7 amd 11. The personel at the reception is very nice. You can book everything with them and they give you a bottle of water ever chance ...
The bathroom is very small and the boiler makes noise after using water. The shower is good(warm water)

Anonymous
Ireland
December 06, 2015
Pleasant
Staff were very friendly and gave bottled water and friut on arrival and departure. Location is good.
For a little extra money you can get a lot better

Pang K.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
Friendly staff, small and compact, good location
Friendly staff, small and compact, good location
we are transferred to another hotel and compensated with FOC breakfast. Staff is attentive and has good command of English.

Pang K.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
Good location,friendly staff, small but compact
Good location,friendly staff, small but compact
we are transferred from this hotel to another hotel of similar standard. FOC breakfast was given. Staff s attentive.

Florian
Germany
November 17, 2015
Had a great time!
Mrs Annie is very helpful and friendly best service i ever had at a hostel! Highly recommended.

Paulo
Brazil
November 03, 2015
Cheap and enough!
Amy is such a nice girl, she helped us a lot. The room is big, but it has the smalest bathroom I´ve ever seen! Hot water, good air con, a few minutes away of the backpack area.
Cleaness. The bedding was dirty and stained and the towel is very bad. We found better prices of tours and exchange outside.

Phuong D.
Vietnam
November 03, 2013
A wonderful trip with my dear friends
clean, friendly and helpful
The hostel is located in the center city. The room was tiny but clean and the staff was helpful. It is near Sword Lake and the other sightseeing. I feel satisfied with this hotel overall.