Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Time Hostel

43 Ly Thai To Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Superior Double Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Superior Twin Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Standard Single Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Standard Single Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Triple Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Reception Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Lobby Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Exterior Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Exterior
Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Business Center Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Reception Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Bathroom Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Brian K. Couples Canada, July 22, 2014
A friendly guesthouse with great value

Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good location
9.3
Our room was large, comfortable, and clean (even if the bathroom was a touch small). The staff made our time in Hanoi go smoothly, offering us sincere and enthusiastic tips for seeing the city and surrounding area, and not just trying to book us for whatever tour they could get the best commission for. When we did have a problem, they were quick to help and did their best to make things right. They let us hang around and held our bags late on the day we checked out, and helped us find an easier and cheaper way to the airport. We will stay here again if we find ourselves back in Hanoi.
Tracy N. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Cheap and good

Friendliness of staff, high speed wifi, clean room
8.3
Staff were extremely helpful in booking for the halong bay tour and helping us to get the camera films that we need. Breakfast were prepared and sent promptly as well. Rooms were clean and bathing facilities were good. The wifi speed was fast as well.
Megan C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2014
It was a great hostel in the old quarter.

Friendly and knowledgable staff, location, cleanliness.
9.3
Brenda W. Couples Canada, April 2, 2014
nice place

location was good, breakfast included, great staff
6.7
would recommend to friends
Wenjie W. Families with older children China, January 30, 2014
The rooms are clean and comfortable, good location

Rooms are clean, breakfast, good speed
8.7
A cheap clean hotel. We stayed very shortly (one night. The reception staff was very helpful, booked train tickets and minibus to the airport for us. Very good value for its price.
Mark L. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2014
Great location ad service

Location, helpful staff, breakfast
9.7
We arrived at 5.30am by train from Dong Hoi as a family of five. We were booked into Golden Time 1 but were transferred to number 2 and allowed an early bonus breakfast. The hotel is close enough to walk to the old quarter and sights but feels quieter. The rooms are very well sized and nicely fitted out. We found the staff fun to interact with and good at providing information without a hard sell. We found this to be a good value, honest place to stay in Hanoi and have already recommended it to other travellers.
Teguh S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 19, 2014
Small but nice

Centrally located, comfortable room and friendly staff
7.3
Only 1 night stay in a small family room with small bathroom, but everything fine, clean, friendly staff and in-room complimentary breakfast was ok.
Christophe M. Couples France, January 8, 2014
Affordable, warm room

comfortable, location, clean
7
Small room, small window but clean, welcoming and functional. You have a reversible aircon ''because sometimes the weather is foggy and cold in winter in North Vn'', cable Tv, good wifi and hot shower. Well located for eating, shopping and doing some sight-seeing. Staff lives a bit on theirs nerves.
David H. Families with older children New Zealand, December 29, 2013
see comments below

Only location
3.3
This is a very small (narrow) hotel and the rooms are not good. No lift and hard to get up the stairs The breakfast in the very small reception area on stools was poor We checked out after 1 night and would not stay here again Would not recommend even to budget travellers
Pang J. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Good location,friendly staff, small but compact

Good location,friendly staff, small but compact
7
we are transferred from this hotel to another hotel of similar standard. FOC breakfast was given. Staff s attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Time Hostel HanoiGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Golden Time Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Superior DoubleGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Superior TwinGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Standard SingleGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Standard SingleGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - TripleGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - LobbyGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - ExteriorGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Business CenterGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - ReceptionGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - BathroomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomGolden Time Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04