Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Time Hostel

43 Ly Thai To, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 64 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Ling F. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2014

Logistic, Affordable n Helpful Staff
A homely type of hostel
Report this review
Ling F. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Feel home and Comfortable

1.Hospitality 2.Cleanliness 3.Deligent and Effecient Staff
Report this review
Duy T. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 1, 2014
Small but very neat/clean room! Location is great!

Small but very neat/clean room! Location is great! Near Hoan Kiem lake!
good overall
Report this review
Narisa M. Couples Thailand, November 17, 2014
Great place to stay

spacious room, good staff, good location
The hostel in near the Hoan Kiem Lake but not in the area where there are a lot of pubs and bars. So it is less busy which is good for me. Staffs can speak English and are generous. If the room is ready, they would allow us to check in before the check-in time. We arrived the hostel before 7 a.m. which was pretty early. They just asked us to wait for half an hour for cleaning the room and let us check in. The room is spacious but the bathroom is so tiny. This hostel is worth your money.
Report this review
Carlos D. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2014
Staff accomodate you with good service

Value e for moneyy, comfort and hospitality
Very good service and clean room
Report this review
Brian K. Couples Canada, July 22, 2014
A friendly guesthouse with great value

Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good location
Our room was large, comfortable, and clean (even if the bathroom was a touch small). The staff made our time in Hanoi go smoothly, offering us sincere and enthusiastic tips for seeing the city and surrounding area, and not just trying to book us for whatever tour they could get the best commission for. When we did have a problem, they were quick to help and did their best to make things right. They let us hang around and held our bags late on the day we checked out, and helped us find an easier and cheaper way to the airport. We will stay here again if we find ourselves back in Hanoi.
Report this review
Tracy N. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Cheap and good

Friendliness of staff, high speed wifi, clean room
Staff were extremely helpful in booking for the halong bay tour and helping us to get the camera films that we need. Breakfast were prepared and sent promptly as well. Rooms were clean and bathing facilities were good. The wifi speed was fast as well.
Report this review
Megan C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2014
It was a great hostel in the old quarter.

Friendly and knowledgable staff, location, cleanliness.
Report this review
Brenda W. Couples Canada, April 2, 2014
nice place

location was good, breakfast included, great staff
would recommend to friends
Report this review
Wenjie W. Families with older children China, January 30, 2014
The rooms are clean and comfortable, good location

Rooms are clean, breakfast, good speed
A cheap clean hotel. We stayed very shortly (one night. The reception staff was very helpful, booked train tickets and minibus to the airport for us. Very good value for its price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!