or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central

288 North Shannxi Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Lobby Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Exterior Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Restaurant Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Bathroom
Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Exterior Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Surroundings Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 608

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Chee P. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2014
Worst hotel ever stayed if its consider a 4 star

Near to exhibition centre, near to shopping district, near to restaurants
3.3
Room not clean, light spoil never change. chair without back rest, bed without bed front. A 4 star hotel still using key entry and not card. Called operator and front desk for wifi help but no one answer. Went down to the counter, there are 3 of them. They answer :" we went to the toilet" I reply:"Together?"
Denis K. Solo travelers Ireland, June 2, 2014
Good value for central location

location, room size, restaurant
9
The rooms are big and clean if a little dated, and include a fridge and a safe. The aircon is responsive. A small quibble would be the lack of any international channels on the TV and the wifi is a pay service, so in room entertainment is sparse. However the location near Nanjing West Road is great for shopping, restaurants and pubs and it is a 5 minute walk to the MRT. The German restaurant/gastropub on the ground floor is excellent.
Johnly L. Business travelers China, May 25, 2014
Having great history

Location is very good indeed. Honestly, I can't think of any pros for this hotel after from the location.
5
The room is very old, not enough refurbishment. Air-conditioner is terrible. My feeling is that room temperature is kept over 28. Staff is not polite indeed. This hotel is not recommended.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
Location good but other aspects were not..

Location
5
Well, not the best. Got there late afternoon and even though booked one large bed, received two twin beds... When I tried to access Internet, called the front desk and was told that WiFi didn't work, carpets were absolutely FILTHY. Man that checked me in was not very helpful at all. But, that could have been because he didn't understand the English very well. I've stayed here many times and very similar experiences.... Low cost and location makes return trips happen but as long as your expectations are very low, you'll have a great stay.
John N. Business travelers Ireland, April 26, 2014
Very Disappointing

Location
4.3
The best description is the hotel is dated and scruffy and the staff seem completely disinterested.
Han Z. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2014
Poor service - rejected my courier multiple times

Nice staff at executive level (but not at front desk), decent location.
6
Level 9, executive floor, has some great staff working there, friendly and very helpful. However, had a horrible, horrible experience with the concierge on level 1 rejecting my courier multiple times over 2 days. They refused to receive the package on the same day I had to check out and continue to reject the courier the day after despite multiple reminders. I had to head back personally and demand resolution of the issue. If I booked 3 nights in one of their best rooms, the least they can do is to help receive the package on the day I check out. I asked to book a car - those guys told me to head out to the opposite side of the road while it was drizzling. Absolutely trash service at the concierge - will NEVER be back at this hotel again.
Warwick P. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
Useful location for my purposes

Location, ground floor German beer bar, price
6.3
In room free wifi not standard, charges apply. Presently undergoing refurb so facilities will hopefully improve.
Kaifeng H. Business travelers China, March 20, 2014
good location

huge room , proximity to shopping district , great location
6.3
a comfortable stay in March and was updated for so called president room ...spacious!!
Tim P. Business travelers Germany, March 16, 2014
nice Hotel - worth the money

German Pub "Brotzeit", good public tranport, friendly staff
7.7
Wai L. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Centrally located hotel but dirty

Nothing good apart from location
3
Serious issues with the cleanliness of the hotel. Cockroaches in the bathroom and got a nasty rash from the pillow/linen. Front desk was not very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central ShanghaiGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Fitness RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - LobbyGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - RestaurantGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - BathroomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - ExteriorGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - SurroundingsGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting RoomGolden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central Shanghai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C03