or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo

2, El Gzera El Wosat St, Zamalek Island, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Interior Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - View Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Conference Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Pub/Lounge Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Exterior Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Lobby Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Restaurant Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Executive
Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Bath Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Restaurant Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Interior Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Reception Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room
Area: Zamalek Island Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Siti F. Families with older children Singapore, October 22, 2014
Bad service from hotel staff

The beds, the toilets and the location
6
When I first reached at the hotel, i was told to wait for 5 mins while they get the rooms ready. The wait ended up more than 5 mins, in fact about an hour. The reception did not have the initiative or courtesy to inform us that the wait is going to be that long. I had to chase them for updates on the readiness of the room before finally they gave us the room keys. There was no warm welcome/greetings by the staff at all throughout our stay. The service staff could have been more helpful and prompt in the tasks they undertake. I am not satisfied with the facilities and housekeeping as well. There were no kettles to boil water, tissues were not replaced when finished and there is only 1 pathetic glass available in our room. The only thing I like best about this hotel is the location. There are a lot of pharmacies around the area, cafes and even a polyclinic around the corner in case things get upset. It is in the Zamalek area by the way and not downtown. Overall, I think Zamalek is a good place to stay in Cairo. Most of the countries' embassies are located in the area. The only downside of Zamalek is that it is far out from the downtown area where the shopping area is and you will just have to brace the traffic jam en route to the downtown area. The shop owners at the lovely bazaar across the hotel helped to make our stay a lovely one. They are very nice people whom we befriended during our stay. Should you decide to stay in this hotel, do check out "The Lovely Bazaar"!
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 30, 2014
old hotel nice staff

staff,
5.7
the hotel was not bad however its really old the location was nice but the area was so far from the main areas
Bijoy K. Solo travelers India, March 26, 2014
The hotel was o.k. Nothing extraordinary.

Nothing to write about.
4.3
Was o.k.The staff looked disinterested. Archaic furnishings. T.V. reception poor inspite of repeated complaints.Same breakfast repeated every day and too few staff manning the breakfast area. I never saw anybody over the egg counter,supposed to provide cooked to style eggs. Moreover none of the dishes were ever labelled henve was difficult to distinguish between beef and chicken. So never tried the non veg items out of fear.
Dengqing L. Business travelers China, May 24, 2013
location is good, the price is acceptable

service is ok and staff is nice, room is big
9
good and i will come back again
Dengqing L. Business travelers China, May 23, 2013
hotel is good for mid-level customers

room is big, service is good
8
i like the hotel and i live in the hotel for 3 times, the location is very good
Raed A. Couples Yemen, May 15, 2013
Bad stay

No thing for me
3.7
Ali A. Families with young children Qatar, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel with nice location and view

The hotel have very nice place in alzamalek area, lovely view to the Nile , stuff were very helpful
7.7
The welcome was very nice, ask to change the room to have better view to Nile, taxis were in front of the hotel and the drivers been very supportive, nice to walk around the hotel even if it late, the hotel provide s with additional bed free of charge, Internet was available in the rooms but the connection was slow
Ainal M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Safe location, walking distance to British Council

15 mins walk to British Council Agouza
8.3
I am glad that i chose this hotel as i was hesitated to chose between the next door hotel.i arrived at 9 am in the hotel and the front desk gave me my room even i before 2pm.it could be because on monday, if on weekend i might not have a chance.the room was fine, i did not expect the room to be lavish even it stated 4 stars. It was expensive due to the location as Zamalek is for rich egyptian.i booked the city view as the nile view faced non interesting part of nile, because this hotel was located at the west bank. The fancy view during night was on the hotels located on east bank and facing the downtown Cairo.Zamalek is an island, where the embassies and colleges located.i got the top room and i did really need the quiet area, less hearing the car honk.the room service was good, even during my 9nights stay they did not change the bedsheet but they never failed to provide the toiletteries and fresh towel.The breakfast was mixed western and local breakfast.there was snack bar which served local dishes at reasonable price, pharmacy, money changer and metro supermarket just next to the hotel. It was convenient. My return flight was late at night but the hotel gave me room to be used to ease myself before i left for airport.even for couple of minutes but it worth. It provided the cab service at fixed price but the taxi driver still asked for tip. I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. I was concerned about the safety, and location near British Council, and this hotel is not really suitable for people who want to experience the other life of egypt night life.
Travel tip: The hotel provides the tour trip to main attraction in Cairo and to Alexandria, Suez and Giza pyramids. Better to go with tour grop to pyramids as it safe. I had the worst experience in Spinx, as the camel and horse carriage owner would not let me got out from my cab until i agreed with his deal. It was hostile and stressfull experience. I ended up left Spinx because the cab driver will be hurt and his cab will be damaged by the man.
Tony E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Nice area, suitable for young people or groups

Alright breakfast, helpful staff and nice little pub downstairs
4.7
NIce hotel with a great balcony view quite suitable for couples and groups traveling. Though it had empty mini bar and no tea or coffee facilities with very poor wifi connectivity.
Restaurant Tip: Sabai Sabai Thai restaurant just opposite is very friendly and authentic
Roger B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Great location and warm staff

Safe, relatively upscale location, hotel offered services (taxis, restaurant, laundry) competitively priced
8.3
located in zamalek, an exclusive and relatively upscale district in cairo containing embassies and higher-end residences. location is very near tahir square (yes, the famous one), egyptian museum and other sites. recommend you use the hotel taxi offered service as it is safe and less of an adventure than hailing a white cab from the street. hotel staff very friendly and try their best to accommodate your wishes. hotel rooms are in the process of being upgraded and we had a nice one (406), huge and overlooking the nile river. however have zero expectations on soundproofing....birds from the huge tree outside the room but moreover egyptians partying till late at night and constant car horn blowing (an egyptian? custom). it is funny, you eventually learn to filter out the noise, so stay at least 2 nights. there was a screw up on laundry - it wasn't washed! but after the issue was discovered, it was promptly rectified and the dinner alcohol was with compliments of the hotel. wifi is an issue in many of the rooms - we changed twice before finding a semi-decent connection but even so, it continued to be rather slow and intermittent. i suggest you check the wifi signal strength before unpacking your bags! staff are really nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: metro 24 hour supermarket with hsbc atm across the road. super convenient. also hotel bar is a great place for alcohol and a wind-down at the end of the day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - ExteriorGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - ViewGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - ConferenceGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Pub/LoungeGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - ExteriorGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - LobbyGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - ExecutiveGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - BathGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - InteriorGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - ReceptionGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - RestaurantGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - ExteriorGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Meeting RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - ViewGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - BathroomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - BathroomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - ViewGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - BathroomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest RoomGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - ViewGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo Cairo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08