Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Colon, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room
Area: Colon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 462 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (462)
Sort by:
Vegard K. Couples Norway, July 2, 2014
Average hotel, nothing special

All just avrage
7.3
This place is just ok. Its neither the best nor the worst i've stayed at. The rooms are a bit dated, but otherwise clean. Wifi reception in rooms is quite low. Tried to extend my stay with one night. The receptionist was ok with that, as long as i paid the normal rate, not the discount rate i got online. I made the case that i could go online right now, and book again, if that was the case. Apparently it was. 5 min later I had booked online. I felt like she didn't want want us as guest. And that it was a problem that i wanted to stay longer. For $25 per night it was ok value for money, and I would consider staying again.
Report this review
Jovellei L. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2014
friendly staff and comfortable bed

bed is comfortable,room is good
6
room was not bad .water is good and room service is good.booked online says its for 4 pax but its end up only 3 pax for family room so have to pay for a friend which stays with me for a night.but in the end of the stay was good. and they have friendly staff
Report this review
Subachifima H. Groups United States of America, May 28, 2014
Comfortable, easy access to the city, great staff.

The service is good and the staff are very attentive to our needs. The food are wonderful and plentiful and delicious . We want to go back again and just relax and enjoy the city.
8.3
Very friendly staff and well mannered. Always ready to help whenever we want to go places and make it easier for us to go for they provide the transportation. I love the folks working in this establishment . Kudos to the owners and I'll be back again.
Report this review
Mickael N. Couples France, May 22, 2014
Just ok

My room was really different as the picture, my room wasn't good as I was expected!
5.7
The breakfast was really small, the room was old but the service was good
Report this review
Alyona L. Groups Ukraine, May 7, 2014
good for this money

staff,room,service
7
Good hotel, but with strange limitation of selection during self-serv breakfast.
Report this review
Milan P. Families with older children Slovenia, April 27, 2014
fair

wi-fi, close to centre of town, solid room
7.3
fair
Report this review
Tanaporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 9, 2014
Sevice mind is good.

Middle in the city
7
Room service very nice, friendly but the room so old and inadequate ventilation with moisture.
Report this review
Frederick K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
BORING

a place to rest my head
5.7
adequate
Report this review
Irene N. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Good place to stay in transit on

Convenient, nice staff, comfortable
8.7
Very good for what we needed i.e. overnight on the way back from a diving trip at the islands. Very convenient taking a jeepney out front to Ayala to have a meal and walking distance to the attractions of Magellan's cross, Fort and St Ninos church
Report this review
Lunining M. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2014
Convenient and centrally-located

Friendly staff, daily housekeeping, fast check-in & check-out
7.7
My family and I stayed for 5 days & 4 nights (2 rooms) at Golden Valley. Breakfast is basic but okay. Mostly we were out, but when we came back in the evening, our rooms were cleaned and toiletries were replenished daily. Overall stay is great and staff are very helpful and courteous. Definitely will stay again if we have an opportunity to be back in Cebu.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu CityGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Valley Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05