My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Wedding at Golden Valley Hotel Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Lobby Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
333 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Ho J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 29, 2013
Close to Pier 1 for Oceanjet.

Friendly staff. Quiet palce. Close to Pier 1.
6.3
Perry G. Groups Australia, March 27, 2013
Very ordinary

The lobby & leaving
3.3
This is just another hotel in which the rooms don't live up to the promise of the lobby. The room was very musty smelling as it only had a small window which led to an air shaft as did the aircon which made a noise like marbles being rattled in a tin can and hardly cooled the room at all. The beds are just ply wood bases with 4inch foam mattresses, not very comfortable. There were 4 in our group and all were served up cold breakfasts 2 days in a row, we didn't bother trying lunch or dinner. Not much to recommend this hotel other than the low price.
Lot J. Groups Philippines, March 23, 2013
Budget Friendly Hotel

Affordable, Clean and Accessible
5.3
Our stay in Golden Valley Hotel is good. The room is good and clean. You can get what you have paid for. The Hotel is accessible. It is centrally located. We stayed here already before and we will definitely stay in this hotel again. We have seen a lot of improvements in this hotel.
Koo A. Business travelers Australia, March 19, 2013
Pleasant retreat in a busy location

Budget priced, spacious room, friendly staff
7.3
Christian V. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2013
Perfect for Budget Travellers

Affordable (promo) rates, breakfast inclusive, good service
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at GVH. hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly, made me feel really welcome. room was good considering the highly discounted rate. I will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to my fam and friends.
Rodney A. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2013
Great Staff, Clean Hotel

Staff, Room Size, Cleanliness
7.7
Everything was great except this was the second time the internet was down for more than 24 hours
Emalyn C. Families with young children Philippines, March 16, 2013
Good

easy access to public transport
6
Koo A. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
Good value hotel

Budget priced, clean and spacious room, friendly staff
7.3
Panfilo J. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2013
nice location, comfortable, clean rooms, friendly

1. convenient location 2. clean, comfortable rooms 3. friendly staff
7.7
i enjoyed my initial stay of two nights and extended my trial stay of 2 nights to 5 days and an additional day making it 6 days in all
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Well located central hotel, friendly, clean, safe.

Good location, quiet, friendly reception staff.
6
A pleasant stay....... Nice central location for downtown and close to sta nino basilica and other attractions. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Wedding at Golden Valley HotelGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - LobbyGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07