My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
343 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Jose J. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2014
Good

Location, extra beds, wifi.
8
Hotel is centrally located, having extra beds was nice. The only negative was the cellphone reception in the room which was poor. Overall, good for the price.
Allan C. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Enjoyable holidays

Clean good-sized room, location, friendly staff
8
I had a pleasant stay here. Although I arrived late due to flight delays and trffic jams, the check-in was speedy. The room was already prepared for me. There are shopping areas around and also scenic grounds. The staff were extremely helpful, especially Chard and Gracey. I will come back here again on my next visit to Cebu.
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2014
Very nice if you need to be in this area

location staff internet
9
I would choose this hotel for the location it is near all with a lively student population
Sander V. Business travelers Netherlands, March 9, 2014
Bad, cold shower, staff was nice though

staff, location, elevator
4.3
Glenn P. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2014
wide rooms, good breakfast, not new hotel,

good breakfast. wide rooms. easy transportation
7.7
Friendly staff, good breakfast,near univeraity of san carlos. Have parking area. Need some polishing on thier shower room.
Livio M. Business travelers Italy, March 8, 2014
Ok

Staff, price
6
It was ok for a budget hotel, the staff very nice and polite, room quiet big, some problema with hot water in the shower. The street where it is located is very busy, lot of traffic, but i couldnt nera it from my room.
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
a city hotel in a good location

location internet service
9.3
A good city hotel for a reasonable price the service and staff are excellent with very reliable internet connection
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Staff, Inter-net Free Breakfast
9.3
The major problem with this hotel are the beds and pillows. They are basic had foam mattresses which were not very comfortable. The pillows were very flat and also not comfortable.
Pornthep K. Groups Thailand, February 17, 2014
Good

location
8.3
Lloyd H. Families with young children United States of America, January 28, 2014
It was okay , clean

Clean, good food, nice room
7
Not enough hot water in shower. In the morning kind of cold, in the evening a bit warmer. Only had one wooden chair in family room. Other than that it was good.Friendly staff and police officer at door and traffic manager out in the street. Service was fast. Beds were comfotable and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08