or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
361 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Livio M. Business travelers Italy, March 8, 2014
Ok

Staff, price
6
It was ok for a budget hotel, the staff very nice and polite, room quiet big, some problema with hot water in the shower. The street where it is located is very busy, lot of traffic, but i couldnt nera it from my room.
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
a city hotel in a good location

location internet service
9.3
A good city hotel for a reasonable price the service and staff are excellent with very reliable internet connection
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Staff, Inter-net Free Breakfast
9.3
The major problem with this hotel are the beds and pillows. They are basic had foam mattresses which were not very comfortable. The pillows were very flat and also not comfortable.
Pornthep K. Groups Thailand, February 17, 2014
Good

location
8.3
Lloyd H. Families with young children United States of America, January 28, 2014
It was okay , clean

Clean, good food, nice room
7
Not enough hot water in shower. In the morning kind of cold, in the evening a bit warmer. Only had one wooden chair in family room. Other than that it was good.Friendly staff and police officer at door and traffic manager out in the street. Service was fast. Beds were comfotable and clean.
Jenna M. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2014
Nothing to keep me coming back

access to public transportation, proximity to attractions, fast check-in, check-out
4.7
Yasmin A. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2014
Convenient location for the Sinulog parade.

Big Family room, friendly staff, centrally located
6.7
Lea K. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2014
Value for Money

Price, Staff/Service, Fast WiFi
8
Krist K. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
Nothing much to expect from a Budget Hotel

Dependable, Large Bed, Centrally Located
6.7
There's nothing much to expect from this hotel. We simply stayed here to sleep and bathe. No hot water. We stayed here during the Sinulog festival, it's good that we were still able to book a cheap hotel. We had some problems with our bookings, one of our rooms didn't go through their system, so we weren't able to get it for the first night. They cannot give a cash refund because it was booked through agoda, so they simply gave us a voucher for one night good for 3 months. Good thing our friends were still extending so they bought it from us.
Krist K. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
Nothing much to expect from a budget hotel

Dependable, Centrally Located, Free Internet
6.3
There's nothing much to expect from this budget hotel. We stayed here for sinulog and simply went to the hotel to sleep and bathe. They had internet, but it was hard to connect inside other rooms. We had some trouble with our booking and they cannot give a refund, so they just gave us a voucher which in essence cannot be used since we were already leaving. Good thing we were able to sell it to our friends who are still staying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05