or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Maria L. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
Bad

Friendly staff. Food is ok
5
I won't stay in this hotel in the future. For starters They gave us a wrong room after they confirmed that my request for a large bed was ok. Bed sheets smells. Bathroom is dirty. Seen insects crawling inside the cabinet.
Arno S. Business travelers Germany, November 29, 2013
Good central location, but poor room design

Central location
4.3
Poor room decoration, not scilled staff in the restaurant, not neatly and missing cleanliness specially in the restaurant. The time is gone for the hotel. After the last earthquake strong cracks in the walls. Even the certificates of the inspection, posted everywhere, dispel not the doubt whether one should come here again.
Rompruksa P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 25, 2013
it stays on center city

it's good service
6
it's ok not expensive. it's not far for traverling.
Glory F. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2013
affordable price and worth it.

large room for families with mini ref
7.3
it was good, comfortable, accessable location, just don't like the wifi can't access in my room.
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Good location

Staff,Locatiom, Internet
9
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2013
Good for the location

Internet, room, location
9
Joanna P. Families with young children Philippines, October 18, 2013
Just Okay!

:) :) :)
6
Joanna P. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2013
Not bad at all.

🙇 💭 👣
5.3
Maria B. Families with older children Philippines, October 16, 2013
Large room and some of the staffs are really nice

Large room,clean,nice location
7.7
At first I was disappointed because I already called them for early check-in but when I came at the hotel there was no available room for us and I waited for about 3hrs for our accomodation. But they gave me a temporary room where I can wait till there's available room for us. During the earthquake they provided as free lunch because all establishments were closed that time. Since we were on the 3rd floor and my sister was traumatized by earthquake followed by aftershocks we stayed at the lobby while waiting for our flight. The staff noticed us and politely offered a room which located at the first floor so we can get some sleep before our flight and that was very nice of them because they provided us another room for free.
Chun O. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
great staff service performance

very attentive and welcoming staff from receptionist, very helpful staff to help shifting our luggage during earthquake for us to rush to airport
9
great centrally located hotel but rather old from the exterior, however, services are highly appreciated. Staff are very attentive and service oriented while servicing and fulfilling our immediate requirement during the earthquake in cebu. a terrible quake experience in cebu but feel warm and touch when they are willing to help and guide us to leave after the quake. appreciated and god bless cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08