My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Location,location, location

Internet. staff, location
9
Michelle B. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2013
A very comfortable place to stay.

Friendly and attentive staff, WIFI Free zone and a clean room.
9
Aircondition, hot and cold shower, very close to church and fastfood, staff very helpful and can talk to our love ones overseas on their free wifi anytime.
Lord A. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2013
just an ordinary hotel

none, none, none
5.7
sucks!! 1. the staff are not knowledgeable in the tourist spot. 2. the staff are rugged. 3. the Comfort room no bidet. 4. the room we book are for couple but they give us 2 single bed..did we need to elaborate 5. the pillow are to small and uncomfortable. 6. no slippers 7. slow internet connection
Satoshi A. Business travelers Japan, September 28, 2013
It's located downtown and easy access.

locathion, clean room, kindstuff
6
Wilfredo N. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2013
affordable and comfortable hotel

centrally located, friendly staff, affordable
8.7
The stay at the hotel was pleasant. We were expecting that the hot choco at the cafeteria was real choco only to find out that it was just the commercial instant variety. Mobile phone signals were unreliable, you have to go outside to get a signal.
Wilfredo N. Business travelers Philippines, September 25, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay

friendly staff, clean room, convenient location
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. But the entrance to the hotel was somewhat inconvenient since it is a side entrance w/c is just one lane and vehicles have to reverse back to exit the hotel.
Noli R. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2013
comfy and value for money

love the bed and nice room
8.7
our stay was very good.. however, check in was too long.. but we had a good room in the second floor.. they have elevator so it's easy to access.. Wifi is free but not good.. so slow.. in the room.. They have minibar inside so everything that were place there is good as sold if you consumed, so better buy food outside.. it's somehow expensive.. aircon was good but their tv was an old one.. Absolutely value for money since our accommodation have breakfast included.. love the ham, sausage and dangit choices.. :-)
Flordeliza D. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2013
I'm very much satisfied!

fast check-in; accommodating ladies at the counter; budget wise was okay
8.3
Our stay at this hotel was fulfilling... the ladies at the counter were very accommodating.. fast service of the staff; the room is big also the bathroom, overall when it comes to the room it is very clean.. although the hot water in the bathroom was not functioning well and the use of internet/computer was not functioning also.. some suggestion: could you please install bidet in the bathroom? also, can the bottled water be served as a complementary to the hotel accommodation? But I can say I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives... Thank you!
Aimee J. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2013
An affordable stay within Cebu City

Easy access to public transport, good wi-fi connection and affordability
6.3
My name in the reception registration was different from my actual booking name so we were made to wait for a longer time when we had to check-in.
Katherine O. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2013
Budget hotel with the most basic necessities

Clean Room, Basic Toiletries, Free Wifi
6.3
The staff that got our check-in was attentive and they will ask for PHP 500 deposit (which will later be given back to you when you check-out). The room was your basic budget room with white walls and without any windows, views or designs. No pail dipper inside the bathroom. The hot water was just okay, it takes a while to get the hot water running. Basic toiletries are given. The tv was the box type - old ones. They have lots of channels on cable though, probably around 400+ channels so you won't run out of shows to watch. They have a minibar which has some chips and drinks with the pricelist attached. The aircon was the window type, analog model. If you bought dried fish, they will ask you to deposit it at the guard's station because it might smell inside the room. Breakfast was just okay, best one was longganisa (with 3 pcs), we also tried danggit (only 5 pcs, we thought it would be more than that since we're in Cebu) and corned beef (didn't taste good). The surrounding areas are for students, so there are lots of cheap food stores around. We checked-out early (around 5am) so we asked if we could get our breakfast earlier. They gave us ham and cheese sandwiches with orange juice. You can ask for some hot water for free. No complimentary drinks whatsoever. Only two wifi passwords were given (don't know if you can request for more) and it expires after 24 hours of log in, you have to ask again at the receptionist for the new user and password for the wifi. The hotel is great if you're just staying for a few nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07