or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Wedding at Golden Valley Hotel Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Lobby Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Olushola A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
JUST A PLACE TO STAY FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS

POLITE & COURTEOUS STAFF JUST A PLACE TO STAY FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS
5.3
IT WAS OKAY FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS STAY BUT I CAN'T SAY I HAD GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AT THIS HOTEL. LOCATION IS FAR FROM SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS EXCEPT JOLLIBEE FAST FOOD RESTAURANT. WIFI PERFORMANCE WAS AVERAGE. BREAKFAST WAS NOT GREAT EITHER. ITS BUDGET A HOTEL IN THE MIDDLE OF A OLD NEIGHBOURHOOD RESIDENTIAL AREA
Michael O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 14, 2013
Good location

location, safe, secure
7
Not many tourists stay downtown, so hotel mainly locals and nationals. Very convenient, and off the main roads so not very noisy. Budget hotel, in a great downtown location. Not for everyone has downtown Cebu is a little crowded and dusty. but I had no complaints.
Judith B. Families with older children Philippines, August 13, 2013
comfortable

large room and comfortable bed (Free extra pillows) & fast internet
8.3
Bailey V. Couples Canada, August 13, 2013
It's a good place to spend a day in transit

Location price staff
8.7
Rachelle G. Groups Philippines, August 13, 2013
good

dirt, flat affect staff
4.7
average,so disappointing, the hotel was a dismay...foul smelling coming from the aircon
Michael O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 13, 2013
Good price for a downtown location

Price, location, downtown
7.3
Busy hotel for domestic tourists. Happy with price and especially location, since I prefer staying down town. It has a perception if being unsafe, unclean, but downtown Cebu is full of life. Not a luxury hotel, and Tv is tiny, but for price, fine by me.
Grace A. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2013
Cleanliness is next to Godliness

Clean, Friendly Staff, and Delicious Food
10
It was a comfortable and relaxing stay at golden valley hotel. The Staffs were very accommodating and friendly. Good thing that there is wifi, but what i dont like is that it has username and password that always change that's why once the connection is lost, i will go down at the reception area again to get a new access to Wifi. The Food is prepared and cook at its finest! The Best and delicious Dishes!
Michael O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 12, 2013
Downtown, budget hotel

Price, location, location
7.3
Many tourists hate downtown Cebu given it is often polluted by jeepeys, crowded and has many things tourists don't like to see (child beggars, poverty). However, this us real Cebu city, not the Ayala life that many tourists live. It has great life, shops, restaurants and people. The hotel is central to this, and is well located but not noisy. The rooms are a little dark, the TV's could be bigger, the windows screened fully from insects. However, great price for great location. Staff are friendly, and I had no problems.
Phung N. Groups Vietnam, August 11, 2013
The old hotel but clean & helpful staff

Helpful staff, big room, nice breakfast
7
The room is quite old but clean. It's not easy to access internet since you have to ask for the user & password from Reception which is valid in 24 hours. However, I appreciate the staff who very nice in guiding me Cebu's information. After my check-out, they help to keep my luggage & give me a room for taking shower before going to the airport at night. That's so great!
Sung H. Couples South Korea, August 11, 2013
Basic hotel, no frills.

The only good thing I can say is the hotel is next to the University of San Carlos and not far from the old center.
4
There is nothing special about this hotel. They even charge for bottled water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Wedding at Golden Valley HotelGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - LobbyGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - RestaurantGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01