Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
363 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Joanna P. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2013
Not bad at all.

🙇 💭 👣
5.3
Maria B. Families with older children Philippines, October 16, 2013
Large room and some of the staffs are really nice

Large room,clean,nice location
7.7
At first I was disappointed because I already called them for early check-in but when I came at the hotel there was no available room for us and I waited for about 3hrs for our accomodation. But they gave me a temporary room where I can wait till there's available room for us. During the earthquake they provided as free lunch because all establishments were closed that time. Since we were on the 3rd floor and my sister was traumatized by earthquake followed by aftershocks we stayed at the lobby while waiting for our flight. The staff noticed us and politely offered a room which located at the first floor so we can get some sleep before our flight and that was very nice of them because they provided us another room for free.
Christoph B. Couples Germany, October 16, 2013
was ok but we had an earthquake

ok for the money, earthquake, downtown
5
it was a stopover, it was ok
Chun O. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
great staff service performance

very attentive and welcoming staff from receptionist, very helpful staff to help shifting our luggage during earthquake for us to rush to airport
9
great centrally located hotel but rather old from the exterior, however, services are highly appreciated. Staff are very attentive and service oriented while servicing and fulfilling our immediate requirement during the earthquake in cebu. a terrible quake experience in cebu but feel warm and touch when they are willing to help and guide us to leave after the quake. appreciated and god bless cebu.
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Location,location, location

Internet. staff, location
9
Michelle B. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2013
A very comfortable place to stay.

Friendly and attentive staff, WIFI Free zone and a clean room.
9
Aircondition, hot and cold shower, very close to church and fastfood, staff very helpful and can talk to our love ones overseas on their free wifi anytime.
Lord A. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2013
just an ordinary hotel

none, none, none
5.7
sucks!! 1. the staff are not knowledgeable in the tourist spot. 2. the staff are rugged. 3. the Comfort room no bidet. 4. the room we book are for couple but they give us 2 single bed..did we need to elaborate 5. the pillow are to small and uncomfortable. 6. no slippers 7. slow internet connection
Satoshi A. Business travelers Japan, September 28, 2013
It's located downtown and easy access.

locathion, clean room, kindstuff
6
Wilfredo N. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2013
affordable and comfortable hotel

centrally located, friendly staff, affordable
8.7
The stay at the hotel was pleasant. We were expecting that the hot choco at the cafeteria was real choco only to find out that it was just the commercial instant variety. Mobile phone signals were unreliable, you have to go outside to get a signal.
Wilfredo N. Business travelers Philippines, September 25, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay

friendly staff, clean room, convenient location
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. But the entrance to the hotel was somewhat inconvenient since it is a side entrance w/c is just one lane and vehicles have to reverse back to exit the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06