or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Krist K. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
Nothing much to expect from a Budget Hotel

Dependable, Large Bed, Centrally Located
6.7
There's nothing much to expect from this hotel. We simply stayed here to sleep and bathe. No hot water. We stayed here during the Sinulog festival, it's good that we were still able to book a cheap hotel. We had some problems with our bookings, one of our rooms didn't go through their system, so we weren't able to get it for the first night. They cannot give a cash refund because it was booked through agoda, so they simply gave us a voucher for one night good for 3 months. Good thing our friends were still extending so they bought it from us.
Krist K. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
Nothing much to expect from a budget hotel

Dependable, Centrally Located, Free Internet
6.3
There's nothing much to expect from this budget hotel. We stayed here for sinulog and simply went to the hotel to sleep and bathe. They had internet, but it was hard to connect inside other rooms. We had some trouble with our booking and they cannot give a refund, so they just gave us a voucher which in essence cannot be used since we were already leaving. Good thing we were able to sell it to our friends who are still staying.
Krist K. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
Nothing much to expect from a budget hotel

Dependable, Centrally Located, with Internet
6
There's nothing much to expect from this budget hotel. We stayed here for sinulog and simply went to the hotel to sleep and bathe. They had internet, but it was hard to connect inside other rooms. We had some trouble with our booking and they cannot give a refund, so they just gave us a voucher which in essence cannot be used since we were already leaving. Good thing we were able to sell it to our friends who are still staying.
Christine P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2014
Comfortable.

Friendly staff. Nice location accessible to transportation. Good food.
7.3
Comfortable and relaxing. Friendly and attentive staff. Convenient airport transportation service with accommodating, kind and friendly driver.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
Bad

Friendly staff. Food is ok
5
I won't stay in this hotel in the future. For starters They gave us a wrong room after they confirmed that my request for a large bed was ok. Bed sheets smells. Bathroom is dirty. Seen insects crawling inside the cabinet.
Arno S. Business travelers Germany, November 29, 2013
Good central location, but poor room design

Central location
4.3
Poor room decoration, not scilled staff in the restaurant, not neatly and missing cleanliness specially in the restaurant. The time is gone for the hotel. After the last earthquake strong cracks in the walls. Even the certificates of the inspection, posted everywhere, dispel not the doubt whether one should come here again.
Rompruksa P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 25, 2013
it stays on center city

it's good service
6
it's ok not expensive. it's not far for traverling.
Glory F. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2013
affordable price and worth it.

large room for families with mini ref
7.3
it was good, comfortable, accessable location, just don't like the wifi can't access in my room.
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Good location

Staff,Locatiom, Internet
9
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2013
Good for the location

Internet, room, location
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Valley Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02