My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
343 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Rachelle G. Groups Philippines, August 13, 2013
good

dirt, flat affect staff
4.7
average,so disappointing, the hotel was a dismay...foul smelling coming from the aircon
Michael O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 13, 2013
Good price for a downtown location

Price, location, downtown
7.3
Busy hotel for domestic tourists. Happy with price and especially location, since I prefer staying down town. It has a perception if being unsafe, unclean, but downtown Cebu is full of life. Not a luxury hotel, and Tv is tiny, but for price, fine by me.
Grace A. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2013
Cleanliness is next to Godliness

Clean, Friendly Staff, and Delicious Food
10
It was a comfortable and relaxing stay at golden valley hotel. The Staffs were very accommodating and friendly. Good thing that there is wifi, but what i dont like is that it has username and password that always change that's why once the connection is lost, i will go down at the reception area again to get a new access to Wifi. The Food is prepared and cook at its finest! The Best and delicious Dishes!
Michael O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 12, 2013
Downtown, budget hotel

Price, location, location
7.3
Many tourists hate downtown Cebu given it is often polluted by jeepeys, crowded and has many things tourists don't like to see (child beggars, poverty). However, this us real Cebu city, not the Ayala life that many tourists live. It has great life, shops, restaurants and people. The hotel is central to this, and is well located but not noisy. The rooms are a little dark, the TV's could be bigger, the windows screened fully from insects. However, great price for great location. Staff are friendly, and I had no problems.
Phung N. Groups Vietnam, August 11, 2013
The old hotel but clean & helpful staff

Helpful staff, big room, nice breakfast
7
The room is quite old but clean. It's not easy to access internet since you have to ask for the user & password from Reception which is valid in 24 hours. However, I appreciate the staff who very nice in guiding me Cebu's information. After my check-out, they help to keep my luggage & give me a room for taking shower before going to the airport at night. That's so great!
Sung H. Couples South Korea, August 11, 2013
Basic hotel, no frills.

The only good thing I can say is the hotel is next to the University of San Carlos and not far from the old center.
4
There is nothing special about this hotel. They even charge for bottled water.
Mark P. Business travelers Philippines, August 11, 2013
Modest stay for a traveler on a tight budget

accessibility to commercial centers, affordable rates, and good staff service
7.7
Golden Valley Hotel is accessible to Cebu City’s commercial areas. For my stay, I chose a standard room good for two people (I was traveling alone). The moment you arrive, the hotel clerk will ask you for a P500 deposit. The amount will be returned once you check out. I used the amount to pay for breakfast since it is not included in the transaction. Here are my observations: Bathroom – Warm shower is okay, but they are lacking in things like toothpaste and tissue paper. Internet connection – Unreliable, especially in the third floor Amenities in the room – Aside from the cable TV and air-con, there’s nothing else notable. Room service – The room boys make it a point to come every day. They even fix your clothes if they notice it’s scattered on the floor. LOL Food service – The choices for breakfast is limited, and prepare to wait as long as 20 minute during weekends.
Arnold S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
Wonderful

Accessible, comfortable and affordable
8
Rommel L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
money well spent

1. fast service 2. good location 3. friendly staff
8.3
aside from the wifi which i never get connected, everything surpassed my expectations for a low budget hotel. i tried to get help from the counter to get my internet connection but they just told me that it's difficult to get connected when the hotel is full, too many users. but overall, it's money well spent.
Patrick G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
good location poor room

nothing really great in here
6
yeah its ok for 20 bucks but wouldnt spend more on a small not really clean room in quite a stinky noisy area but centrally located good staff and nice resto bar with good choice of food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02