or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Maria T. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2013
enjoy

clean and large room
6
nice large rooms and comfortable to sleep..convenient to travel
Maria T. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2013
enjoy

clean and convenient
6
centrally located and convenient to travel have a big room
Loren L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
Stay was comfortable, wifi available

Beds, Room and service
7
The hotel is location is in the central Cebu area. As it was my first stay I found the staff helpful, the room comfortable, down point there was no window. WIFI was available, but forced my computer to close some applications, and reboot. Taxis easy to arrange and metered. Area was interesting; the old Spanish Cathedral and Fort San Pedro were walking distance. Good stay
Rhoda L. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2013
Value for money

efficient staff; clean and spacious room; conveniently located near the Port
7
If you are looking for "value for money" then this hotel is definitely the hotel of choice. We were actually in Cebu with the intention of going to Bohol for city tour and island-hopping.Golden Valley served our needs as transient guests. We arrived there on a Friday night and were impressed with the fast and efficient check-in experience. Since we were a group of 6, we reserved 2 rooms. We were very satisfied with the spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The beddings and towels were clean as well as the toilets. The following morning, we woke up late than what was planned, but it did not cause any major setback since we again experienced that speedy service (check out)c/o of the same hotel staff, Richard. It also helped that the hotel is located conveniently near the Port and in a commercial district that transportation was never a problem.
Candice A. Groups Singapore, August 23, 2013
Value for money

Location, service, food
7
It was good overall. The 3 star rating is not the same as expected but in their terms, okay. For the money paid, I will not complain. The location is good. Many taxis jeepneys in the area, there is a bar/disco that has dance floor (30php for entrance fee) bar with live band is fee, drinks are normal, no overpriced items, the band is good. The bar is just 30seconds walk away. There is night market just around the corner though we had a taxi driver saying the area is not safe late at night or in the wee hours of the morning. Our taxi journey to anywhere except for mactan, did not go above 130php. Which is cheap, so we taxi everything. However, if it rained like what happened to us, you will be in for an adventure. Drainage is so poor in cebu and the hotel is in the lower areas, so there was slight flash flood? The water was knee deep near santo niño. Be prepared to walk through ithe waters. As no transport can go through. The service was great, we asked for taxi, hot water (oh no hot water in room) and even a plier which they respond to us promptly. Wifi was okay. At night it can be weak. Overall it is good.
Krizzia A. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2013
Relaxing stay.

Clean rooms, Centrally located and Easy access on Cebu's must visit places.
6
Good but will not come back, disappointed on our room smell.
Maria T. Business travelers Philippines, August 19, 2013
nice place

clean big rooms
6
Nice hotel and very convenient location easy to travel
Olushola A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
JUST A PLACE TO STAY FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS

POLITE & COURTEOUS STAFF JUST A PLACE TO STAY FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS
5.3
IT WAS OKAY FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS STAY BUT I CAN'T SAY I HAD GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AT THIS HOTEL. LOCATION IS FAR FROM SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS EXCEPT JOLLIBEE FAST FOOD RESTAURANT. WIFI PERFORMANCE WAS AVERAGE. BREAKFAST WAS NOT GREAT EITHER. ITS BUDGET A HOTEL IN THE MIDDLE OF A OLD NEIGHBOURHOOD RESIDENTIAL AREA
Michael O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 14, 2013
Good location

location, safe, secure
7
Not many tourists stay downtown, so hotel mainly locals and nationals. Very convenient, and off the main roads so not very noisy. Budget hotel, in a great downtown location. Not for everyone has downtown Cebu is a little crowded and dusty. but I had no complaints.
Judith B. Families with older children Philippines, August 13, 2013
comfortable

large room and comfortable bed (Free extra pillows) & fast internet
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Valley Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04