Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Colon, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Shining Emerald Cafe Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Interior
Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room
Area: Colon Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
470 reviews

328 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Ariel H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2016
No windows, surly staff, avoid this place
3.7
Women at front desk were unfriendly. Room was tired, walls dirty, NO WINDOWS. Breakfast was meager and apathetic. Bathroom smelt of vomit. In a very noisy crowded but central neighborhood. Better options nearby.
Report this review
Ronan J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2016
worth its price

ease of booking, nice comfortable room, and location
8.7
Report this review
Marie S. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2015
convenient

good service, affordable, convenient
9.7
Report this review
Doug G. Couples Canada, November 29, 2015
One night stay

Tv channel list, hot water, and beds
6.3
Ok but no water cooler available in hallways.
Report this review
Cindy R. Groups Philippines, November 13, 2015
Cebu 2015

The staffs were nice and accommodating.
6.3
It's pretty good. The rooms were good. For group travelers like us, it is very important for us that the room to stay has more outlets were we can charge our gadgets. Our room has only two outlets but they were nice enough in providing us with an extension outlet.
Report this review
Geraldine B. Business travelers Philippines, October 1, 2015
Ample

Staff, location and price
6.7
Report this review
Emmylou P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 25, 2015
Worth it!

the best 3 things about this hotel are -- Helpful staff/receptionists, very affordable, accessible to public transportation
8.7
We book the hotel on our way back to Cebu from Bato. When we arrived, the staff were all accommodating. We even managed to get a massage that night and it was good. Free breakfast the following day was good as well. The hotel is quite near to key city roads and the receptionist help us how to go around the city. He even offered to call the hotel if we are getting lost even if we already checked out. the overall stay in Golden Valley Hotel was all worth it.
Report this review
Rowena D. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2015
Home Away From Home

Friendly, approachable and accommodating staff, prompt service, quiet place to stay
7.7
It was my 2nd time to stay in this hotel and still I am satisfied with the service that my group received. Will surely come back here.
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2015
Worn out mattresses

Can't think of anything
4
Uncomfortable
Report this review
Yasir A. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2015
location is Good but the lady Indian staff

location, price and the staffs
6.3
good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 328 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu CityGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Shining Emerald CafeGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05