Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Colon, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room
Area: Colon Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 143 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (143)
Sort by:
Robin B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2015
Golden Valley Hotel

Staff, located in quiet street
5.3
It is an old hotel, noisy air conditioning, dark room, no window, no balcony, no counter space in bathroom, sewage smell from bathroom sink. dirty street, pollution, noisy. No decent restaurant around. Barely worth a day I paid for.
Report this review
Sheila D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2015
average

location at downtown area
6.7
I should be happy that i got a good deal (50% discount) on the room. However it was just an ordinary room and i wouldnt pay the reg Php5000 rate for it if i had the funds. Bathroom is so small.
Report this review
Renato M. Solo travelers Canada, March 8, 2015
convenient location

location, price and friendly desk staff
7
Pleasant stay
Report this review
Timothy I. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2015
Good hotel for the price.

The staff was warm and cordial, the hotel was overall very clean and comfortable, and the location puts you close to the action.
8.3
No really big complaints, especially when the price is factored in. The refrigerator always froze my drinks and food overnight, no matter how low the setting, you have to leave the shower on for a good five or six minutes before the water starts to get warm, and the air conditioner takes a while to cool the room down, but all of those things are fairly easy to overlook when you consider the price of the room. Overall, I would recommend the place, and if I went back to Cebu City, I would probably book a room there again.
Report this review
Patrick G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
20 Bucks fine-not more

wifi location value
6
good value for 20 bucks-wouldnt pay more though
Report this review
Jay M. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2015
Very basic

Price?
5.7
It was a very basic room, not in a particularly good location. Staff were friendly enough, but I would stay somewhere else for the same price next time.
Report this review
Peter C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 12, 2015
cebu stopover

Staff, value, location
8.7
Only 10 minute walk to Fuente circle which was great when Sinulog festival had begun. 10 minutes walk to Santo Nino church.
Report this review
James W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
Comfortable basichotel

Friendly and helpful staff, good location for shopping, comfortable stay
7.3
Comfortable stay in a hotel. in a good location and happy to stay there again.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 5, 2015
Value for money

location, value for money, courteous staff
8.7
I appreciated the warm welcome of the staff. Brekki was ok. Location-wise, it is situated right at the heart of the city.
Report this review
Edlin A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 17, 2014
ITS ALWAYS BEEN GOOD!

LOCATION, LOCATION, AND LOCATION
9
IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL. VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF AND VERY WARM AND FRIENDLY AMBIANCE!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu CityGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Valley Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05