Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Colon, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Shining Emerald Cafe Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Interior
Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room
Area: Colon Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
56 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (56)
Sort by:
Marie S. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2015
convenient

good service, affordable, convenient
9.7
Report this review
Cindy R. Groups Philippines, November 13, 2015
Cebu 2015

The staffs were nice and accommodating.
6.3
It's pretty good. The rooms were good. For group travelers like us, it is very important for us that the room to stay has more outlets were we can charge our gadgets. Our room has only two outlets but they were nice enough in providing us with an extension outlet.
Report this review
Rowena D. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2015
Home Away From Home

Friendly, approachable and accommodating staff, prompt service, quiet place to stay
7.7
It was my 2nd time to stay in this hotel and still I am satisfied with the service that my group received. Will surely come back here.
Report this review
Stephen G. Groups United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Fantastic service

service excellent. food excellent. Rooms excellent
10
My group had a very enjoyable stay here. Staff were very helpful. rooms were very clean and the service excellent
Report this review
Derrick G. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2015
Great Stay

Clean, friendly staff, affordable
8.3
Awesome !
Report this review
Donovan L. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2015
small cozy hotel

good location, friendly staff, simple rooms
7.7
Hotel was in a good location, near to shopping, eating, the city centre and the port. They gave us individual accounts for the wifi. However, they charged for mineral water in the room which was unexpected. We could not find the price of the water on the beverage list and thought that it would be complimentary like other hotels, but unfortunately not.
Report this review
Mary I. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2015
Good Stay

good location, accomodating staff, clean
7.3
stay was good
Report this review
Nguyen T. Groups Vietnam, March 25, 2015
Nice Hotel

location, staff, comfort
7.7
Nice Stay with Golden Valey Hotel. Love staff Perfomance and help.
Report this review
Joselito A. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2015
Cebu Family Tour

1. Affordable price, 2. strategically located near the church 3. easy access either going to uptown Cebu or the busy streets of downtown Colon
7.3
Stay is just okay, although aircon is not that good. Food is deliciously fair enough, although coffee is not overflowing :), family rooms are big enough.
Report this review
Princes C. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2015
Very good!

Very accomodating staff, location, price
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 471 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu CityGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Shining Emerald CafeGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03