Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 460 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (460)
Sort by:
Yasir A. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2015
location is Good but the lady Indian staff

location, price and the staffs
6.3
good
Report this review
Stephen G. Groups United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Fantastic service

service excellent. food excellent. Rooms excellent
10
My group had a very enjoyable stay here. Staff were very helpful. rooms were very clean and the service excellent
Report this review
Robin B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2015
Golden Valley Hotel

Staff, located in quiet street
5.3
It is an old hotel, noisy air conditioning, dark room, no window, no balcony, no counter space in bathroom, sewage smell from bathroom sink. dirty street, pollution, noisy. No decent restaurant around. Barely worth a day I paid for.
Report this review
Patrick G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2015
performance not my style

friendly staff
6.3
staff is friendly here - but performance is quite annoying sometimes. hotel is old and for my view not 3 star - 20 bucks max price is okish anything over you can find large nice rooms better somewhere else
Report this review
Patrick G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
where quality doesnt match price...
4
have a good look and you find far better hotels for the same price
Report this review
Derrick G. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2015
Great Stay

Clean, friendly staff, affordable
8.3
Awesome !
Report this review
Jessica K. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2015
Clean, quiet, good staff, accessible,

Nice and clean
10
Very relaxing
Report this review
Sheila D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2015
average

location at downtown area
6.7
I should be happy that i got a good deal (50% discount) on the room. However it was just an ordinary room and i wouldnt pay the reg Php5000 rate for it if i had the funds. Bathroom is so small.
Report this review
Peter F. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
Golden Valley Hotel

The best thing about the hotel were the staff who were excellent.
6.7
My stay was ok the room was clean and comfortable the only problem was the air con which was so noisy that it sounded like a plane taking off but if you turned it off the room was like a sauna
Report this review
Donovan L. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2015
small cozy hotel

good location, friendly staff, simple rooms
7.7
Hotel was in a good location, near to shopping, eating, the city centre and the port. They gave us individual accounts for the wifi. However, they charged for mineral water in the room which was unexpected. We could not find the price of the water on the beverage list and thought that it would be complimentary like other hotels, but unfortunately not.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu CityGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Valley Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01