Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 494 reviews

350 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (494)
Sort by:
Michelle C. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2016
Enough for a Budget Hotel
4
The hotel is not the newest one around, but it has the basic needs such as aircon, hot/cold shower and cable tv. The complimentary breakfast was not fancy, but it was enough to fuel your morning. There were some small bugs in the bathroom floor at times, whenever the floor would be dry. The staff immediately replaced the aircon when we complained that it was not getting cold at all. However, the wifi signal was too bad from our side of the room.
Mitzilyn R. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2016
location
6.3
Perfect location, nice staff, clean and comfortable place to stay. the nega side is weak wifi
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2016
Internet problems
4.3
Internet problems stressed me out.
Rodney W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2016
Good Hotel, good value for the money
5.3
This was my first time here, I like the property and it's very close to the city center of Cebu. so many things are very close. I would stay here again if I want this area. My only complaint is the Internet Service, it was horrible. If your lucky enough to logon, it threw you out almost immediately. I talked with others in the hotel and many said the same thing, others said they never had any problems.
Etienne C. Couples Canada, April 14, 2016
Short stay in Cebu
6
Good little hotel near the boat piers and Colon street. Friendly staff.
Garry C. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2016
moderate price hotel in center
5
OK for price, breakfast not worth bothering with.
Garry C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
good room moderate price
5
judged by poor philippine hotel standards this place was Ok for the price. Coffe in room but no kettle had to get water from bar. mini bar. Wifi but very slow. Included breakfast not really worth waking up for.
Garry C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
good room moderate price
5
judged by poor philippine hotel standards this place was Ok for the price. Coffe in room but no kettle had to get water from bar. mini bar. Wifi but very slow. Included breakfast not really worth waking up for.
Peacheng L. Groups Malaysia, April 3, 2016
is a choice for stay overnight
3.7
the room are small,not satisfy with overall of hygience but it's worth prize
Dave M. Families with young children Canada, March 30, 2016
Great Value
5.3
Room was clean and large and breakfast was good.
1 - 10 of 350 reviews Next page
Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Shining Emerald CafeGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02