Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Colon, Cebu, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 491 reviews

345 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (491)
Sort by:
Etienne C. Couples Canada, April 14, 2016
Short stay in Cebu
6
Good little hotel near the boat piers and Colon street. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Garry C. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2016
moderate price hotel in center
5
OK for price, breakfast not worth bothering with.
Report this review
Garry C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
good room moderate price
5
judged by poor philippine hotel standards this place was Ok for the price. Coffe in room but no kettle had to get water from bar. mini bar. Wifi but very slow. Included breakfast not really worth waking up for.
Report this review
Garry C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
good room moderate price
5
judged by poor philippine hotel standards this place was Ok for the price. Coffe in room but no kettle had to get water from bar. mini bar. Wifi but very slow. Included breakfast not really worth waking up for.
Report this review
Peacheng L. Groups Malaysia, April 3, 2016
is a choice for stay overnight
3.7
the room are small,not satisfy with overall of hygience but it's worth prize
Report this review
Dave M. Families with young children Canada, March 30, 2016
Great Value
5.3
Room was clean and large and breakfast was good.
Report this review
Dalibor K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, March 15, 2016
Smelly, noisy, not quiet staying.
4.3
When we arrived, we want to change the room, we tryied another with same problem, smelly room, no so clean, because the late check in, we were tired and only one night staying, we finally accepted the room and Hotel. I cannot recommend this Hotel, maybe for backpackers in different price level.
Report this review
Ariel C. Families with young children Philippines, February 29, 2016
family
6.3
thank you
Report this review
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2016
Best Hotel

location, Staff and the food. The rooms are great and clean.
10
I have been going Golden Valley Hotel, since April 2011 and will continue to go to this Hotel. I will go to Golden Valley Hotel whenever I am in Cebu. This time, I stayed 3 nights at Golden Valley Hotel, in Febuary 2016. I love this Hotel, cause of the staff, free wifi, the rooms and the food. The times, I stayed at Golden Valley Hotel, I never had any problems with staff or Hotel.
Report this review
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, February 16, 2016
Value for money

Friendly staff, Good location and nice comfortable room
7.3
Stay was just for a night and it was so convenient for people who has to do business in Cebu for a day. Location is very near church and the city center, it is also very near restaurants and offices. The room is not really big but just enough for us to move. Bed is comfortable and bed sheets clean. Good value for money.. not expensive but has all we need for a night to rest.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 345 reviews Next page
Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Shining Emerald CafeGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05