or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (125)
Sort by:
Edlin A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 17, 2014
ITS ALWAYS BEEN GOOD!

LOCATION, LOCATION, AND LOCATION
9
IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL. VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF AND VERY WARM AND FRIENDLY AMBIANCE!
Stephen C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2014
Great Staff!!

Staff, the room and quiet but convenient to everwhere.
8.7
Only contact I will have is to let them know I am coming again.......soon!
Edlin A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2014
Nice place

Very good location, good food especially the pastries and very affordable rates
9.3
It was good
Richard N. Solo travelers Philippines, November 10, 2014
my stay

cleanlines; value for money; affordable rates
6.3
my stay in hotel is nice and very good...
Sem P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 24, 2014
Value for money

Cheap, breakfast is OK, near a university
7.7
Not really convenient. No cell signal in my room. White towels show dark stains.
Kl G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
A hidden old hotel that has seen better days

Location, value, in room massage
4.3
It is within walking distance to Colon St, but that's all about this hotel. Everything in the room was basic and tired looking, exhaust fume from vehicles nearby got into the room during rush hours.
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2014
The rooms are a bit dated showing signs of age.

Hotel staff
7.3
Good value for the money. Located in the older downtown area. Hotel staff is very good.
Daryl N. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
disappointed

location -staff-room cleanliness & supplies
6.7
room not up to description. small and smelled musty with no hot water ie;after 15mins running the supposed hot water went from cold to tepid.
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
No hot water

Staff, location
5.3
5 days Luke warm, shower. Not good...
Early S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2014
Friendly staff, and great deals!

Price, Location, Friendly staff
8
I tried it out for one day and stayed there for my entire stay in Cebu. It will cost less than PhP 100 to get to Ayala Mall and even cheaper to get to Robinson's Mall (Around PhP 60). The food downstairs is really good and quite cheap especially during lunch time because the hotel has a promotion for students.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05