or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (30)
Sort by:
Milan P. Families with older children Slovenia, April 27, 2014
fair

wi-fi, close to centre of town, solid room
7.3
fair
Jenna M. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2014
Nothing to keep me coming back

access to public transportation, proximity to attractions, fast check-in, check-out
4.7
Maria B. Families with older children Philippines, October 16, 2013
Large room and some of the staffs are really nice

Large room,clean,nice location
7.7
At first I was disappointed because I already called them for early check-in but when I came at the hotel there was no available room for us and I waited for about 3hrs for our accomodation. But they gave me a temporary room where I can wait till there's available room for us. During the earthquake they provided as free lunch because all establishments were closed that time. Since we were on the 3rd floor and my sister was traumatized by earthquake followed by aftershocks we stayed at the lobby while waiting for our flight. The staff noticed us and politely offered a room which located at the first floor so we can get some sleep before our flight and that was very nice of them because they provided us another room for free.
Michelle B. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2013
A very comfortable place to stay.

Friendly and attentive staff, WIFI Free zone and a clean room.
9
Aircondition, hot and cold shower, very close to church and fastfood, staff very helpful and can talk to our love ones overseas on their free wifi anytime.
Flordeliza D. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2013
I'm very much satisfied!

fast check-in; accommodating ladies at the counter; budget wise was okay
8.3
Our stay at this hotel was fulfilling... the ladies at the counter were very accommodating.. fast service of the staff; the room is big also the bathroom, overall when it comes to the room it is very clean.. although the hot water in the bathroom was not functioning well and the use of internet/computer was not functioning also.. some suggestion: could you please install bidet in the bathroom? also, can the bottled water be served as a complementary to the hotel accommodation? But I can say I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives... Thank you!
Katherine O. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2013
Budget hotel with the most basic necessities

Clean Room, Basic Toiletries, Free Wifi
6.3
The staff that got our check-in was attentive and they will ask for PHP 500 deposit (which will later be given back to you when you check-out). The room was your basic budget room with white walls and without any windows, views or designs. No pail dipper inside the bathroom. The hot water was just okay, it takes a while to get the hot water running. Basic toiletries are given. The tv was the box type - old ones. They have lots of channels on cable though, probably around 400+ channels so you won't run out of shows to watch. They have a minibar which has some chips and drinks with the pricelist attached. The aircon was the window type, analog model. If you bought dried fish, they will ask you to deposit it at the guard's station because it might smell inside the room. Breakfast was just okay, best one was longganisa (with 3 pcs), we also tried danggit (only 5 pcs, we thought it would be more than that since we're in Cebu) and corned beef (didn't taste good). The surrounding areas are for students, so there are lots of cheap food stores around. We checked-out early (around 5am) so we asked if we could get our breakfast earlier. They gave us ham and cheese sandwiches with orange juice. You can ask for some hot water for free. No complimentary drinks whatsoever. Only two wifi passwords were given (don't know if you can request for more) and it expires after 24 hours of log in, you have to ask again at the receptionist for the new user and password for the wifi. The hotel is great if you're just staying for a few nights.
Krizzia A. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2013
Relaxing stay.

Clean rooms, Centrally located and Easy access on Cebu's must visit places.
6
Good but will not come back, disappointed on our room smell.
Judith B. Families with older children Philippines, August 13, 2013
comfortable

large room and comfortable bed (Free extra pillows) & fast internet
8.3
Grace A. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2013
Cleanliness is next to Godliness

Clean, Friendly Staff, and Delicious Food
10
It was a comfortable and relaxing stay at golden valley hotel. The Staffs were very accommodating and friendly. Good thing that there is wifi, but what i dont like is that it has username and password that always change that's why once the connection is lost, i will go down at the reception area again to get a new access to Wifi. The Food is prepared and cook at its finest! The Best and delicious Dishes!
Tokunori M. Families with older children Japan, May 24, 2013
I did not stay a whole day in my room,im buys

Food,nice accomodation.
7.7
Not so bad,friendly staff.but internet connection is not good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02