or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Valley Hotel

155-A Pelaez Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Facilities Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Reception Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Interior Golden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (39)
Sort by:
Junah C. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
great budget hotel

they clean and change the sheets and towels everyday, accomodating hotel personels, and very affordable ^-^
9
Thi K. Groups Vietnam, July 26, 2014
Good

Friendly, near the Colon road, clean
7.3
The hotel is near the Colon road, which easy to get to the historical places such as Fort San Pedro, Magellan's Cross, Yap- Santiago Ancestral House, etc. Clean, friendly staff, it's worth for the price. However, the area is not really secured as there are lots of homeless people on the roads. Also, the hotel charged for the water with a ridiculous price.
Subachifima H. Groups United States of America, May 28, 2014
Comfortable, easy access to the city, great staff.

The service is good and the staff are very attentive to our needs. The food are wonderful and plentiful and delicious . We want to go back again and just relax and enjoy the city.
8.3
Very friendly staff and well mannered. Always ready to help whenever we want to go places and make it easier for us to go for they provide the transportation. I love the folks working in this establishment . Kudos to the owners and I'll be back again.
Alyona L. Groups Ukraine, May 7, 2014
good for this money

staff,room,service
7
Good hotel, but with strange limitation of selection during self-serv breakfast.
Pornthep K. Groups Thailand, February 17, 2014
Good

location
8.3
Yasmin A. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2014
Convenient location for the Sinulog parade.

Big Family room, friendly staff, centrally located
6.7
Lea K. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2014
Value for Money

Price, Staff/Service, Fast WiFi
8
Krist K. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
Nothing much to expect from a Budget Hotel

Dependable, Large Bed, Centrally Located
6.7
There's nothing much to expect from this hotel. We simply stayed here to sleep and bathe. No hot water. We stayed here during the Sinulog festival, it's good that we were still able to book a cheap hotel. We had some problems with our bookings, one of our rooms didn't go through their system, so we weren't able to get it for the first night. They cannot give a cash refund because it was booked through agoda, so they simply gave us a voucher for one night good for 3 months. Good thing our friends were still extending so they bought it from us.
Krist K. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
Nothing much to expect from a budget hotel

Dependable, Centrally Located, Free Internet
6.3
There's nothing much to expect from this budget hotel. We stayed here for sinulog and simply went to the hotel to sleep and bathe. They had internet, but it was hard to connect inside other rooms. We had some trouble with our booking and they cannot give a refund, so they just gave us a voucher which in essence cannot be used since we were already leaving. Good thing we were able to sell it to our friends who are still staying.
Krist K. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2014
Nothing much to expect from a budget hotel

Dependable, Centrally Located, with Internet
6
There's nothing much to expect from this budget hotel. We stayed here for sinulog and simply went to the hotel to sleep and bathe. They had internet, but it was hard to connect inside other rooms. We had some trouble with our booking and they cannot give a refund, so they just gave us a voucher which in essence cannot be used since we were already leaving. Good thing we were able to sell it to our friends who are still staying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Valley Hotel CebuGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BathroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - BallroomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - ReceptionGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - InteriorGolden Valley Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Golden Valley Hotel, Cebu

AM-AGWEB-4D08