or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden View Hotel

Jl. Bengkong Laut, Batu Ampar, Batam Island, Indonesia 29433 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior
Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Surroundings Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Surroundings Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom
Area: Batu Ampar Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Lee P. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Not bad

Staff friendliness
6
The environment was ok . However , the service from the staff are awesome . (:
Lindy K. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2014
ok

the facilities
3.7
My one night stay in this hotel is dissappointing. My room hotel aircon is faulty but i have 2 room connecting but they only have one spare room.all r fully booked in the end we did not change. They cannot cancel my room. I ask the counter staff whether need to book the karaoke room for that night but when i walk in at 8pm the staff rejected me and say they are full.Its really a great dissappointed as i choose this hotel for the facilities and my kids are really looking forward for the karaoke.
Jan G. Couples Netherlands, November 2, 2014
Value for money.

Rooms are spacious, bed was OK.
6.3
Value for money is quite well. You cannot change the location but with a few simple measurements by the management there can be prevent some irritation like:Parquet is like walking on waves, the plug for the water heater didn't fit in any outlet socket (Singaporean plug). If you have a nice bar with live music, avoid that people only can order beer in a can. Why no drinks in the cooler? Rooms are spacious, beds as well. Overall materials in the room a bit outdated, even the swimming pool.
Yau C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
wifi can't support inside room

1) the nice staff 2)
8
feeling good ,only need to improve on wifi supporting due to low signal & can't access to internal inside the room.
Yi Q. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2014
Not so good

Spacious, Urban, Quiet
4
Stayed at Golden View Hotel 21-23Oct to celebrate my birthday.unfortunately the experience was quite disappointing.Stayed at the Suite on the 9th Floor . 1) Faulty Wifi not working despite several hotspot connection SSIDs.. Man from neighboring room also trying to connect to the wifi in the corridor outside, slamming doors in the middle of the night out of frustration I guess because you can hear them through the door, swearing expletives and "cannot connect" in the same sentence.. They were camping out in the corridors, smoking and making noises. Smoke seeped through into our room which was a non-smoking room. It was an entire non smoking floor anyway. 2) Noise Pollution. Next morning we woke up to the sound of a "rock" concert at 8am in the morning (22nd Oct)! Bass was rumbling the walls. It was coming from 10th floor right above us.. When i went down to enquire, i was informed it was a Christian/church event. While I have nothing against the celebration of any religious event, this is a serious flaw to approve loud events to be organised disturbing hotel guests in the grand suite and suite rooms, while their structure was not fully soundproofed. 3) Breakfast food was terrible 4) Hotel Room The quilt cover and replaced towels had stains,dirty sofa had ants, toilet tiles had mold, the floor was uneven. The power socket behind the jacuzzi posed a serious potential hazard to anyone who might accidentally splash water over. It's like playing with a hairdryer in a bathtub of water. I appreciate the housekeeping replacing all toiletries and towels keeping everything brand new but he accidentally threw away my personal toothbrush and toothpaste (which was still full, only used one time).
Muhammad A. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2014
Great for Family but Far from Shopping Mall

Friendly Staff, Great Customer Service, Clean and Comfort Room
7
1 of The Best Hotel in Batam. A comfort room, great SPA service, Good games location such as Paintball, Go Kart and ATV all in 1 Location. Recommended even if u have a handicap parents. But not good for traveller who intent to go non stop shopping.
Ying K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
Room main door lockset need to improve

Clean, nice and comfort place to stay
9
Good for short holiday vacation and near to the sea with best seafood restaurant
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Great for Family but Far from Shopping Mall

Friendly Staff, Great Customer Service, Clean and Comfort Room
7
1 of The Best Hotel in Batam. A comfort room, great SPA service, Good games location such as Paintball, Go Kart and ATV all in 1 Location. Recommended even if u have a handicap parents. But not good for traveller who intent to go non stop shopping.
Siti Z. Families with young children Singapore, September 28, 2014
2nd time back in this hotel...

awesome stay in golden view hotel.. our 2nd stay there and never fails to satisfy our request. their awesome service overwhelm the imperfectness of hotel.
9
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Good

Value for money and good consition
7.3
Acccomadation for golfer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden View Hotel Batam IslandGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Fitness RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - SurroundingsGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - SurroundingsGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Swimming PoolGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Recreational FacilitiesGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06