or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden View Hotel

Jl. Bengkong Laut, Batu Ampar, Batam Island, Indonesia 29433 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior
Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Surroundings Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Surroundings Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom
Area: Batu Ampar Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
283 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (283)
Sort by:
Noor S. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Huge room,gd view,spacious and comfortable

Carpark easily access..luxury hotel..room is huge
10
We enjoyed ourself..with the sea view.. romantic hotel to stay..i will be back for my business trip or a honeymoon stay.. thank you golden view hotel staff for the friendly service.
Yi-Fan P. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Simple, clean no frills hotel.

Clean, quiet, spacious room.
6
Deluxe room was relatively spacious, clean and quiet. Simple no frills hotel.
Tay S. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Convenient to golden prawn restaurant

Golden prawn restaurant kuay lapis n swimming pool
4.7
A bit disappointed for e checking in cos I only managed to get my rm key ready at 3pm instead of 1pm.
Herman M. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2014
SHORT ACCOMPLISHED GETAWAY

Facilities, family room, friendly staff
6.7
Overall we are ok with the services in this hotel. For the price paid, the buffet breakfast are not the best.
Cherie L. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
Terrible experience, never coming back!
3.7
When we arrived at the hotel room, we were greeted with a musty stench. The smell was most pungent in the toilet when I opened the toilet door. The next room was worse, it was obvious that the staff had heavily sprayed the room with very strong freshener. The third & final room was slightly better. The pool wasn't great. It was OLD, poorly maintained, crowded, and the water was murky. The only saving grace was the helpful staff at the poolside who got us some wine glasses & a bottle opener for our bottle of wine. We got an additional bed for our Superior room as we were a traveling party of 3 ladies. The extra charge was SGD30 per bed which is rather standard for Batam. However, as the hotel staff had added in the bed while we were out, the reception started calling us at about 10pm. They had ridiculously requested for one of our passports as a security deposit for the bed. As we wanted to retire for the night, we unplugged the phone in the room so as to have a good night's rest. However we were alarmed when the phone in the toilet started ringing while I was taking a shower! The staff here seems to be so concerned that their guests would run off without paying that they have to hound their guests for security deposits! I am very sure that my passport is worth more than a SGD30 bed. The breakfast tasted like last night's leftovers. The beehoon broke easily, fried fish was hard & the chef had resorted to covering it with some sauce to mask the staleness, there were no more drinks, & I was not courageous enough to try the coffee. The location of the hotel is terrible. It's nowhere near the city centre. The hotel is about an honest 20-min drive to Nagoya Hill. Shuttle is provided from the hotel about 3 times a day. I am rather appalled at the standard of this hotel & even more appalled at how it can be rated a good 7 on Agoda. Either this hotel pays people to review them on Agoda or the expectations of hotels in Batam are terribly low.
Murugaya V. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Great.

service, food and cleaniness
7.7
Perfect.
Gobi S. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
Not Good

Big Room
3.3
We are not recommends any one to this hotel. Everywhere people smoking, Inside the hotel lobby and buffet place. The cigaret smell very strong. They should not allowed smoking inside air condition area.
Ho B. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Had a very bad experience with the breakfast.

Room was comfortable
5.7
Had a very bad experience with the breakfast provided by the hotel and the reception staffs are not efficiency.
Baharum O. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Large room and comfortable..

Very quite
7.3
The hotel is huge and very isolated from the rests..
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Good service and nice place

Nice staff and good condition
8.7
Good place and view. Good for family holiday and business is going well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden View Hotel Batam IslandGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Fitness RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - SurroundingsGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - SurroundingsGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Swimming PoolGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Recreational FacilitiesGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08