or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden View Hotel

Jl. Bengkong Laut, Batu Ampar, Batam Island, Indonesia 29433 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior
Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Surroundings Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Surroundings Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom
Area: Batu Ampar Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Alyssa D. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, but disappointing

Decent location for water activities and go karting, good seafood next door, big rooms.
7
The location is a bit out of the way if you want to do anything aside from eating seafood nearby (The Golden Prawn 933 is the more popular one). You can walk to the go karts or sea activities but it will take a while and the surrounding roads are very dusty. The rooms were large and clean with a decent range of cable channels, good aircon and hot water in the showers, but the beds were a bit too hard. Breakfast was probably the most disappointing (small variety, not so appetising, found a hair in my eggs), and the swimming pool was very small and not too clean (also got quite crowded in the late afternoon). Room service was average but reasonably priced. We felt very welcome by the staff who were very friendly and helpful. They had a few bicycles outside (albeit run down) that we could use for free to explore the area. Unfortunately for us it was off-peak so all surrounding activities were quite vacant and shut early. Was alright for a short stay but will probably stay elsewhere in future and take a taxi out here for the seafood and go-karting.
Nasiruddin M. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
golden view hotel

The staffs were going out of their way to help us and are very friendly. The room was quite clean and affordable too. Enjoyed the water sports activities around it also.
8.3
Hotel staffs were friendly. The facilities were quite cheap and the golden prawn seafood restaurant sold affordable food.
Ian M. Groups United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
Silver View.......

The staff were helpful. The room was big. The grounds are good.
7.3
This is a reasonably nice hotel. It is fairly comfortable. The rooms are large and the staff are friendly, polite and helpful. There are a few drawbacks however - Breakfast was a waste of money. It caters more for Asian taste and has very little to offer the Western traveller, giver or take an omelette and beans and toast. The location is not good and almost all of the other hotels are closer to the ferry terminals, malls and restaurants. A car is required for every journey. The taxi desk at the hotel does not supply taxis, but rather cars owned by the hotel. The drivers are good and the cars are fine but they charge more than a metered taxi does. There are not, however, the security issues.
Dede I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
Nice hotel view but too far from city

Seafood restaurant, room space, bathroom cleanliness
6.3
Having a good time with family
Ann W. Groups United Kingdom, July 29, 2014
Golden experience

The friendliness of the staff. Clean pool and location.
8.3
I am a frequent guest at this hotel. Have stayed there five times so far and Will visit at least one a year in future.
Anirban S. Groups India, July 28, 2014
Big Rooms

Rooms, Service, Nearby Go Karting
7.7
Ezen C. Families with young children Singapore, July 28, 2014
A Cosy family place

Friendly staff, good location, family oriented hotel
7
This is not the first time we are staying here, i always stay here with my family as the location is good . Golden prawn 933 is within walking distance , convenient for us . There's Ktv for us till midnight. Swimming pool with playground for our little one.
Joey S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
dirty and not well maintained

cheap and spacious
4
we were greeted with a huge room as we booked the jacuzzi room. there was a living room and a bedroom with a huge fridge. the water tap was not working in the bathroom when we tried to wash our hands..(very disappointed) and there were layers of dust (black when u use your hand to touch it) on the tv console, the tables and our feets were black walking barefooted on the floor. seems like they have not been cleaning the room for quite sometime. the maintenance guy came and took almost an hour to fix the tap and it took them awhile to send in towels.. service is slow. not much variety for breakfast.... and the food run out very fast (maybe due to festive seasons and there were lack of staffs) would recommend if u do not mind the cleanliness, overall the place is huge.. and the kids enjoyed the space plus the jacuzzi most. =)
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2014
Quiet relax

Price, comfort, pool
9
The staff were extremely helpful and always had a smile. They greet you as though you are a valued guest and friend. When you ask for something they go out of their way to help. We were greeted by the Manager on arrival even at 10.30 at night. I would definitely return to this hotel
Noor S. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Huge room,gd view,spacious and comfortable

Carpark easily access..luxury hotel..room is huge
10
We enjoyed ourself..with the sea view.. romantic hotel to stay..i will be back for my business trip or a honeymoon stay.. thank you golden view hotel staff for the friendly service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden View Hotel Batam IslandGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Fitness RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - SurroundingsGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - SurroundingsGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Swimming PoolGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Recreational FacilitiesGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08