or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden View Hotel

Jl. Bengkong Laut, Batu Ampar, Batam Island, Indonesia 29433 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior
Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Surroundings Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Surroundings Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom
Area: Batu Ampar Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Sai R. Groups India, February 8, 2014
Awesome Hotel

Location,Ambience & food
7.7
Terence S. Groups Singapore, February 5, 2014
Quite a good hotel

Location, Price & Service
6
Quite a pleasant stay.. Location was good and the activities around the hotel was happening. Food wise is also good...
Zainab S. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Will be coming again next visit

Nice view, relaxing n large room
8.3
The smaller room bed mattress is not comfortable, the fridge dirty n the lifts has unpleasant smell.
Mohammad S. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Friendly service and great jacuzzi

Nice room, good aircon, friendly front desk bellboy and drivers, nice jacuzzi
7.7
We were greeted by the bellboy and he offered to carry our bags. The people downstairs are always prepared to answer any queries and also bring us to golden city for some activities. Sadly when we reached the atv is not working. We book this hotel so it's near for us to do lots of activities especially atv. Came back the next day atv still spoilt. Jet ski was fun. Enjoyed the ride while battling with the waves and sometimes on air lol. Worth the $20 experience. Taxi uncle also very friendly. Love the taxi. They're using Toyota avanza and it was so comfy. There's aircon at the back seat too on top of us. It was rainy season and luckily Toyota avanza car is quite 'tall' and rugged to drive through the rain, floods and roads with stones. We're only 2 people but we took the family room just because of the jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was great. Very nice. Room was big for the two of us. Breakfast was lousy. Don't put high expectation for the breakfast. The only thing I eat is the scrambled eggs, freshly made from the omelette station. Porridge and cereal. The rest was...not that tasty or just nothing to eat it with like the white rice. I don't know what's the white rice for since there's nothing suitable to eat with eat. Swimming pool was nice. Need to fix the ladder in the pool. Tried to climb up the ladder to go back to land but the steps and the handle was too loose. And the steps keep turning so in the end we just use our arm strength to go back up. Water is blue but it's not clear. Wore my goggle and I can only see my partner's face up to 30cm bcs the water is quite foggy although it seems blue and pretty from outside haha. We've read others review saying that there's a deposit of $50, but for my case we don't need to pay additional money. Maybe we'll come back just for the service and jacuzzi :) Btw from harbor bay ferry terminal to this hotel is rp60,000. If you wanna go to Nagoya hill for shopping is rp60,000. Thank you :)
Jariah M. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Nice

Breakfast
7.7
OK if your purposes for holiday not shopping very far from town and difficult to get public transport
Sanwar A. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2013
spacious bedroom,comfortable

easy acess to activities
9.7
Spacious room,comfortable,excellent location,easy acess to parks and activities
Shahbudi W. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
Reasonably priced,not for fussy hotel patrons.

In,house karaoke with great rates,close to outdoor activities stations and very near famous Golden Prawn Seafood.
6
This was our 2nd stay.We aren't really fussy patrons,so the decor or interiors weren't really a factor to us.But for an older hotel,the basic rooms are considered big and spacious.It overlooks the sea and its surroundings are quiet,great for those who just want to laze around and relax.We simply just like the idea that its rooms are big and it's close to the great seafoods!
Mahon M. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Good Hotel for Family

Sports for Children, quite environment & Nice pool
6
Nice to stay with family & friends, Big karaoke room for family with toilets in each room,overall worth your money & happy to stay in this hotel plus special discounts for seafood restaurants nearby.
Fadzell I. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Good stay and value for money. Suitable for family

Breakfast, facilities and good ocean and city view
9.3
Good stay and only is need to deposit $50.00 although room is already paid.My first stay in October they did not asked any deposit. But my second stay in December they asked the deposit.Overall stay,is good with friendly staff.
Tien M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2013
nice staff

nice view,nice staff,fast check in and check out
6.3
very fast check in and check out,breakfast was ok,hotel offers bicycle for free,beach is like 3mins cycling away from hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01