or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden View Hotel

Jl. Bengkong Laut, Batu Ampar, Batam Island, Indonesia 29433 (Show on map)

Book now!

Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior
Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Surroundings Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Surroundings Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Interior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Exterior Golden View Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom
Area: Batu Ampar Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
283 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (283)
Sort by:
Goh K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2014
Nice hotel

Helpful staffs, big room.
7.7
Walking distance to sport activities, seafood restaurants.Nice swimming pool and good breakfast.Will likely book this hotel again next visit to Batam.
Lei X. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2014
Improved a lot with entertainment and wifi in room

Wifi in room, TV programmes, spacious room
7.3
Was my 4th time staying in Golden View. From 4 yrs ago it has improved a lot. Especially the wifi and TV program, u won't get bored when stay in the room. Famous restaurants are at door step. But shuttle bus to city is not as frequent, toilet has to be improved, breakfast is not decent.
Calvin C. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2014
Gd n relax place to go, gd seafood to dine in.

Room, reception, seafood
9.3
Relax getaway.
Abdassalam Y. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2014
good and relaxation place to stay.

Clean, tidy and simple
8
Cool
Viswanathan K. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2014
Its in a quite place away from traffic n noise.qui

Quiet peaceful place. Nice n big family room. Good recreation activities.
7
My 3rd visit to this hotel n the best stay I had so far. My children love the Go-kart.
Soh J. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2014
value for money.

Their counter staff r friendly,helpful n good service for arrangement.
6.3
Will stay in same hotel next trip, actually no pickup service from batam center when we arrive but they're so kind to arrange a special pickup for us. We like they provide shuttle bus to Nagoya hill n other mall as well. We book family room but the small room bed r really hard that I can't sleep for 2 nite, keep wake up abt every 2 hour. If possible shld change the mattress. The air-conditioning r cold for the hot weather. Overall r good except the mattress. Hopefully have improve the mattress for my next visit. Breakfast so far so good considered fine cos I love egg n they have choices of egg to b cook instantly.
Khairul U. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2014
A Night Stay

Food, location and hospitality
7.7
The interior of the room is reasonably comfortable. The aircon is cold and comfort. The only setback is the WiFi signal which is extremely bad inside the room.
Lee P. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Not bad

Staff friendliness
6
The environment was ok . However , the service from the staff are awesome . (:
Lindy K. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2014
ok

the facilities
3.7
My one night stay in this hotel is dissappointing. My room hotel aircon is faulty but i have 2 room connecting but they only have one spare room.all r fully booked in the end we did not change. They cannot cancel my room. I ask the counter staff whether need to book the karaoke room for that night but when i walk in at 8pm the staff rejected me and say they are full.Its really a great dissappointed as i choose this hotel for the facilities and my kids are really looking forward for the karaoke.
Jan G. Couples Netherlands, November 2, 2014
Value for money.

Rooms are spacious, bed was OK.
6.3
Value for money is quite well. You cannot change the location but with a few simple measurements by the management there can be prevent some irritation like:Parquet is like walking on waves, the plug for the water heater didn't fit in any outlet socket (Singaporean plug). If you have a nice bar with live music, avoid that people only can order beer in a can. Why no drinks in the cooler? Rooms are spacious, beds as well. Overall materials in the room a bit outdated, even the swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden View Hotel Batam IslandGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Fitness RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Meeting RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - SurroundingsGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - SurroundingsGolden View Hotel Batam Island - InteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest RoomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Swimming PoolGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Recreational FacilitiesGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - BathroomGolden View Hotel Batam Island - ExteriorGolden View Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05