Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Wind Hotel

219/8A Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Phong Hotel
Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Deluxe Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Deluxe Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Tour Desk Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Chia C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 19, 2015
Nice environment and service

Comfortable environment, good service, and economy price
6
The service is so good, and it's so convenient to get restaurant and shopping mall around there.
Report this review
Matthew G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2015
Ok but not great

The location and staff are good.
5.7
Our outlets in our room were exposed and so not all of our plugs worked. In addition, multiple people at the hotel complained about A/C problems, which we also experienced. The staff gave us an extra fan, but that didn't make up for not having A/C. As for the food, I personally wouldn't eat there but I saw one or two people eating breakfast.
Report this review
Satish K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2015
Got what I paid for

location
7.7
this hotel was initially hard to find as it hidden within the street. My stay here was comfortable enough for the few nights. Showers are working fine. Air con was not so good as it takes forever to chill the room. Breakfast was simple. Location is near the bars.
Report this review
Hendry A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Okay but no hot water

Staff speak English, location, price
6
Not bad not good. Small but cheap and clean room. No hot water during my stay for two nights. Located away from main streets so was a bit difficult to find. Make sure you print out a map before going. A lot of backpackers area/guestshouses nearby and some of the clients are very noisy, talking loudly at 3 or 4AM in the morning.
Report this review
Karl R. Solo travelers Germany, March 8, 2015
quiet, clean.

location, staff is helpful, clean
5.7
Report this review
Worawong W. Solo travelers Thailand, February 1, 2015
Cozy and great location

Location , price , good staff
7
Report this review
Andrei N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2015
Great location and clean, good size

Great location. Clean and decent size!
8.3
Good experience! Will come back definitely
Report this review
Phong T. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2014
Generally good all round

location, staff, cleanliness
8.7
Nice clean affordable place. Great location and staff was pretty helpful
Report this review
Li B. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2014
Back alley hotel

Helpful staff
4.7
Average
Report this review
Kyung M. Business travelers South Korea, December 8, 2014
not good not bad

cozy,staff,location
6
it is located in the city, so It's easy to travel near hotel. the price is cheap. so not good not bad.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple DeluxeGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple DeluxeGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Tour DeskGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03