My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Wind Hotel

219/8A Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Phong Hotel

Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Deluxe Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Deluxe Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Tour Desk Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Nguyen B. Couples Vietnam, December 16, 2013
Terible hotel and poor service

The only good thing about the hotel is accsessile internet
2.7
We booked a double room with windows and upon arrival I was told by the reception that our room is a single room without windows. Luckily the booking from Agoda shows the room details so I was able to get the correct room after nearly 1 HOUR waiting at the hotel lobby. The room is unclean, the smell is terrible, the water has foul smell & taste. Hot water is no where sufficient for a bath, it's dripping from the shower so we are forced to bath with cold water instead.
Pendi L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 3, 2013
not to bad to stay in this hotel

not to bad to stay in this hotel
6
not to bad to stay in this hotel. also quiet to stay in this hotel
Alfred S. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 3, 2013
very satisfied, great value for mony

friendly staff, very good service
9.7
My stay was very pleasant and not first time, I will come back always to this hotel because you can trust the staff and all your needs they take care. More central and better I did't found in the past.
Sanne Z. Couples Netherlands, May 5, 2013
Basic, friendly hotel

Located in quiet alley, just a few meters from the busy mainroad. Great fresh smoothy place in the small alley leading to the hotel. Best we had in 4 weeks Vietnam!
6.7
Shenglih C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 24, 2013
Good location

Good location, good price
8
Hotel is close to the backpacker's street, which is a vibrant area with many local restaurant and bars.
Brent E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2013
Good location and clean rooms.

Location,clean, private
7.3
Kim H. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2013
Great location away from noise

Quiet alley location, friendly staff, internet access.
7.3
My family and I booked 3 rooms: Family, twin and twin with no window. We didn't get the 2 twin rooms,we got double beds instead. The room with no window had a stinky shower drain, so keep the bathroom door closed at all times! Location is great: right next to the park, busy shopping streets and near the museums and Benh Market. Despite being in a busy area, the hotel was located in a VERY QUIET ALLEY which resulted in great night's rest. Ask for a taxi to be sent to you at pick-up, taxis in Vietnam are BIG TRAPS. Only trust MaiLinh, still it is better to pay a little extra for security because it was quite frightening at first to be dropped off on the street and led through a creepy alleyway by a stranger!
Justine L. Couples New Zealand, March 3, 2013
great Little hotel

Great location
8
we really enjoyed this hotel for it quietness and central location to the market and the Main Street with all the fabulous restaurants. the best little fruit smoothie shop is just 10 meters from the hotel entrance, we would recommend this hotel and we plan on staying here again when we get back to Saigon in 3 months.
John H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 2, 2013
Nice hotel but a little bit diffecult to find

The rooms , staff and breakfast
7.3
It was all right god location but big street outside terrible traffic.
Adrian J. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
we always stay here

great location, fair prices, attentive staff, english spoken
8.3
we really like this small hotel, located right in the heart of the tourist area, but set back 100 yards from the main road, so not too noisy. the only slight downside is that the included breakfast is somewhat limited, though perfectly edible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely book a room with window if staying more than one night. These rooms are a little bigger and not so claustrophobic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple DeluxeGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple DeluxeGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Tour DeskGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08