Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Wind Hotel

219/8A Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Phong Hotel
Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Deluxe Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Deluxe Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Tour Desk Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Chia C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 14, 2014
Nice environment and service

Comfortable environment, good service, and economy price
9
The service is so good, and it's so convenient to get restaurant and shopping mall around there.
Chia C. Couples Taiwan, August 24, 2014
Nice environment and service

Comfortable environment, good service, and economy price
9.3
The service is so good, and it's so convenient to get restaurant and shopping mall around there.
Chia C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 17, 2014
Nice environment and service

Comfortable environment, good service, and economy price
8
The service is so good, and it's so convenient to get restaurant and shopping mall around there. One little situation was I booked for the double bed room, but maybe they over sold the room, so they provided me a twin bed room for instead.
John T. Couples Sweden, August 9, 2014
Good service

Service, location.
7.7
Pleasant stay . Good location
Chia C. Couples Taiwan, June 29, 2014
Nice environment and service

Comfortable environment, good service, and economy price
9
The service is so good, and it's so convenient to get restaurant and shopping mall around there.
Alex F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Nice hotel to a night stay

Nice hotel to a night stay
7.7
The hotel is great for a night stay, but dont expect the great breakfast it just normal. The room and bed was comfort. Cleanliness just average OK, location are great very near pham ngu lao or bui vien, but it inside alley street but I dont think it hard to find for me. That also a reason i choose stay this hotel because it will be quiet at night when there is no any noisy by motorbike or pub nearby. Staff can speak good english so no complainm at all.
Chia C. Couples Taiwan, June 15, 2014
Nice environment and service

Comfortable environment, good service, and economy price
8.7
It's really comfortable and ecnomy to stay in this hotel
Dennis C. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Great location.

Location, staff, value
8.7
Great location, quiet even though very central. Comfortable bed, great shower and toilet.
Soo F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Excellent location, great staff, clean & elevator

Attentive staff, clean, central location, nearby fruit smoothie & food stalls
8.3
Enjoyed my stay due to the friendly & attentive staff, basic clean room and bathroom and good location of hotel. An added plus point was having an elevator! My room door lock was a bit wonky but managed to learn how to handle the door lock after the first day. Special thanks goes to the staff (especially the housekeeping lady and the English speaking young man on night duty) for making my stay so pleasant. There is also a great fruit smoothie stall (@219/5) in the alley going to the hotel. The smoothie stall also serves the yummiest rice sets (beef, chicken, fish, pork) for lunch at local prices. Overall, really enjoyed my stay after getting to know the people and the nice food stalls around the hotel.
Aaron P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
You get what you pay for...

Cheap, location, nothing else
6
At $20/night my expectations were low, and it was worse than I imagined. Ants everywhere, a moldy smell wafting from the A/C, I had to move to somewhere nicer after a few days. It's close to the backpacker street so if you're a backpacker, and you can survive these conditions for a few days, it'll be good enough, but if you're looking for comfort, spend a little more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple DeluxeGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple DeluxeGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Tour DeskGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06