Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Golden Wind Hotel

219/8A Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 179 reviews

114 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Jusu K. Couples South Korea, March 18, 2016
cheap
5
very cheap but clean and better than l think. next when l come hochimin l will stay here. aircon. elevater. card lock.
Report this review
Nanthida N. Families with older children Thailand, March 3, 2016
Location

Location
8
Quiet,Good staff,but the location very difficult to find.
Report this review
Gordon A. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2016
Grot

Can't think of one even
3.3
Very basic backpacker place in the back of an alleyway I would not walk down at night. Left after the first night, giving up my prepayment
Report this review
Sotheapanha S. Couples Cambodia, January 3, 2016
Nice hotel

Facilities, staffs and price
10
Report this review
Chia C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 19, 2015
Nice environment and service

Comfortable environment, good service, and economy price
6
The service is so good, and it's so convenient to get restaurant and shopping mall around there.
Report this review
Matthew G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2015
Ok but not great

The location and staff are good.
5.7
Our outlets in our room were exposed and so not all of our plugs worked. In addition, multiple people at the hotel complained about A/C problems, which we also experienced. The staff gave us an extra fan, but that didn't make up for not having A/C. As for the food, I personally wouldn't eat there but I saw one or two people eating breakfast.
Report this review
Satish K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2015
Got what I paid for

location
7.7
this hotel was initially hard to find as it hidden within the street. My stay here was comfortable enough for the few nights. Showers are working fine. Air con was not so good as it takes forever to chill the room. Breakfast was simple. Location is near the bars.
Report this review
Hendry A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Okay but no hot water

Staff speak English, location, price
6
Not bad not good. Small but cheap and clean room. No hot water during my stay for two nights. Located away from main streets so was a bit difficult to find. Make sure you print out a map before going. A lot of backpackers area/guestshouses nearby and some of the clients are very noisy, talking loudly at 3 or 4AM in the morning.
Report this review
Karl R. Solo travelers Germany, March 8, 2015
quiet, clean.

location, staff is helpful, clean
5.7
Report this review
Worawong W. Solo travelers Thailand, February 1, 2015
Cozy and great location

Location , price , good staff
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 114 reviews Next page
Golden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple DeluxeGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple DeluxeGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Tour DeskGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomGolden Wind Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04