or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldi Sands Hotel

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenities Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living Area Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom
Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front View Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room Balcony Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the Hotel
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Colin C. Couples New Zealand, September 17, 2013
Friendly staff. pleasant surroundings and very goo

the staff, the pool, the room
8
Excellent stay in a wonderful country with Goldie Sands well positioned for travllers
Guy G. Couples Israel, September 12, 2013
good hotel after flight

Location, clean, staff.
7
Nice hospitality and location is perfect. Room ia a bit small. food is ok - B&B. The shower was ok with decent water pressure and heat. We stayed for single night on our way to the hill country. They also offer evening dinner buffet which ia nice.
Oded E. Business travelers Israel, August 29, 2013
Goldi Sands Hotel
6.7
This is not my first time at this hotel. bat this time the Staff at the reception was terrible. And because i dont have the Vaucher, I had to wait a half hour at the reception. and WIFI not good.
Tracy A. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
Convenient to the airport.

Convenience to airport, friendly helpful staff, value for money.
7.3
We checked in really late and the staff were very friendly and helpful after a long flight there. They upgraded us which was very kind of them. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was varied and tastey. The dining area is situated looking out over the ocean where it was cool with a nice breeze. Only down side was the airconditioner didn't work very well in the room and the floor was sandy. This hotel is situated only 15 minutes from the airport.
Mahesh S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Ideal way to finish your holidaiy in SL

Dinesh the manager; the polite and helpful staff; and the beautiful, long, wide,lively golden beach.
9
Having booked the hotel the night before in a hurry; we paid extra and opted for the 'cabanas', which the web site stated had sea views ! When we reached the hotel we were surprised to learn that 'cabanas' were in fact little huts near the beach and totally unsuitable as we have young children and so could not leave them alone in the 'cabana'. Also they were actually 90 degress to the sea ! Dinesh, the Manager, was very sympathetic to our predicament and offered to place us together in a two floor suite as all the other sea facing rooms had been taken. He went out of his way to make sure that our long holiday in Sri Lanka ended on a high. We thank him.
Amir T. Couples Israel, August 17, 2013
It's ok as an airport stop, but the rate is high

Close to the airport and the ocean view
5.3
Ok. Not more than that. The hotel is not really close to any shopping area or cultural activities but it is close to the airport
Graham E. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
reasonable price close to airport

proximity to airport staff ocean view
8
very nice very nice very nice very nice very nice very nice very nice
Karen F. Families with young children Australia, August 10, 2013
Good location but VERY noisy.

Pool, cocktail bar, proximity to airport.
7.3
We really enjoyed pool area and cocktails at sunset BUT they regularly have weddings with VRRY LOUD music playing through to early hours of morning making impossible to sleep.
Debra B. Families with young children Israel, August 10, 2013
very nice

location, value for money
9.3
enjoyed my stay. The hotel is centrally located and has a nice atmosphere.
Ying L. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2013
Good for its price

Private beach, good location, big suites
6.7
We arrived at Negombo at night and went straight to the resort for a rest. The standard size room was pretty good, but we had a very uncomfortable sleep. The pillows were not soft and the linens were very rough (I'm not one of those who seek a luxurious travel so when I mention about the linens, trust me that it's really coarse). Worst of all, they didn't have a blanket! Just a pathetic sheet of (rough) thin linen. I felt extremely cold throughout the night with the temperatures turned up and fan turned down. It must have been the worst sleep I've had in all my travels. The next day, my partner and I considered shifting out of Goldi Sands. The staff were very helpful and attentive to our concerns, assuring that they will do whatever it takes to make our trip more enjoyable (which they delivered on their promise). We also upgraded ourselves (with additional fees) to a suite and that was where our holiday truly began. Location: good location, walking distance along the Negombo stretch of restaurants and cafe. Breakfast: don't expect much from their breakfast. Opt for the string hoppers and curries (traditional Sri Lankan breakfast). I enjoyed that the most among the spread of food. Beach: quiet and peaceful; it was lovely. some (appointed) vendors will approach you to sell stuff, but they don't mean anything bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldi Sands Hotel NegomboGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living AreaGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room BalconyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pub/LoungeGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ReceptionGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - RestaurantGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Buffet TableGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pool tablesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - CatamaransGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01