or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldi Sands Hotel

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenities Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living Area Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom
Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front View Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room Balcony Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the Hotel
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Anil G. Couples India, May 23, 2014
Its a nice hotel, simple, centrally located. Good

Close to the beach, value for money, good food around.
6.7
Good, its a nice hotel to relax. nice pool, average food
Soohun K. Business travelers South Korea, May 21, 2014
old bulding

none
5
Alan P. Groups United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Brief but pleasant overnight stay

Location food and staff efficiency
9
We used the hotel overnight before flying back to the UK. Met all our requirements and enjoyed a superb evening meal in the restaurant. Left before breakfast but we're provided with an ideal alternative.
Lisa C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Average

Close to airport
5.7
Last night stay in Sri Lanka, and compared to our 4 other accommodations this hotel was a much lower standard. rooms are adequate but a bit tired....music could be heard from somewhere up until 2 am , which is not great if you have an early flight to catch. We requested 4 beds in a family room, and confirmed child ages on booking but were given 3 single beds. Tried to explain that children were much too old to share. Breakdown in communication between agent and hotel???? The manager did agree to put in an extra bed at a cost, but for what we paid altogether, this was much poorer value than elsewhere. The hotel is on the beach, and near shopping facilities, so fine for a last night stay,.....but wouldn't want to stay too long.
Shan K. Groups Sri Lanka, February 5, 2014
Beach front hotel

Beaches and close to restaurants
4.3
It was only one night and we did enjoy walking on the Beach and to the restaurants around
Hendrik S. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2014
Overpriced Hotel 30min away from the airport

Good last stay especially if you leave early
4.7
The ocean was dirty, the beach is sandy but not nice, the pool ok. The rooms are very Sri Lanka (little bit dirty and could really get a better interior design). The area around is really ugly, I wonder why so many package tourists come here.
Jayne B. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2013
Okay, not great

reasonably close to the airport
6.3
rooms okay, but our second room only had "on/off" settings for the air conditioning so we were unable to control the setting. wifi free but only in common areas. I personally didn't enjoy the buffet because it had too much of an emphasis on Western food. This hotel is okay for an overnight upon arrival or the night before departure, but there are other options available nearby that may be better.
Gail P. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2013
Comfortable beach hotel near airport

Pool breakfast and staff
8
Great hotel for first night of holiday.Friendly English speaking staff, pleasant pool, a short walk to town and restaurants. Our room was fine, no view but this was what we booked. Our children's triple room had a lovely outdoor setting with views to the pool and beach. A great start to our holiday.
Namo H. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
run down

beachfront, reasonably convenient for the airport
5
the room is run down and overpriced. the sheets and towels were old. breakfast was basic. airport transfer (one way) was 26usd or about 3,400rs but you could arrange the taxi yourself at 2000rs or less. the hotel is not far from the airport (about 20 minutes).
Sonali V. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
Good hotel, friendly staff and good food,service.

swimming pool, food, value for money
7.7
We enjoyed a great stay at this hotel, clean simple rooms, great value for money and friendly helpful staff. The food served is also very tasty during breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldi Sands Hotel NegomboGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living AreaGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room BalconyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pub/LoungeGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ReceptionGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - RestaurantGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Buffet TableGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pool tablesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - CatamaransGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01