Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldi Sands Hotel

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenities Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living Area Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom
Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front View Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room Balcony Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the Hotel
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Louise R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Great for a relax after travelling round Sri Lanka

Very clean, good staff and nice beach location
9
Very good
Joy R. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Just what the doctor ordered

Location, staff friendliness, vista
7.3
We' d been working hard and needed to relax. Our overnight flight further extended our fatigue. After a great sleep, we had a great buffet breakfast, walked along the beach, then back along the shops. We returned to the resort where we swam and had a divine relaxing lunch, prior to departing for Kandy. A great hotel that met all our needs.
Lorene N. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
price hike is not justified

location food and location
6
wifi is weak, breakfast is good and the view of the sea is awesome
Lorene N. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
Good for transit to kandy

Location breakfast view
5.7
Lacks the wow
Ritesh D. Couples India, June 11, 2014
Lovely place. paid to upgrupgrade room to cottage

Service
8.3
Mengjie W. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2014
the worst 4star ever!

good location. good breakfast. good swimming pool.
4
got ignored when i checked in! i waited for 30 min in the lobby, every time i asked abt my room, they just told me to wait. and the room they gave me was a plain room with dirty towel, and no shampo, no teeth brush set!! the bathroom was full of mould!!! i will never stay again or recommend any of my friends stay there ever, cuz it's just a waste of money!
Anil G. Couples India, May 23, 2014
Its a nice hotel, simple, centrally located. Good

Close to the beach, value for money, good food around.
6.7
Good, its a nice hotel to relax. nice pool, average food
Soohun K. Business travelers South Korea, May 21, 2014
old bulding

none
5
Alan P. Groups United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Brief but pleasant overnight stay

Location food and staff efficiency
9
We used the hotel overnight before flying back to the UK. Met all our requirements and enjoyed a superb evening meal in the restaurant. Left before breakfast but we're provided with an ideal alternative.
Lisa C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Average

Close to airport
5.7
Last night stay in Sri Lanka, and compared to our 4 other accommodations this hotel was a much lower standard. rooms are adequate but a bit tired....music could be heard from somewhere up until 2 am , which is not great if you have an early flight to catch. We requested 4 beds in a family room, and confirmed child ages on booking but were given 3 single beds. Tried to explain that children were much too old to share. Breakdown in communication between agent and hotel???? The manager did agree to put in an extra bed at a cost, but for what we paid altogether, this was much poorer value than elsewhere. The hotel is on the beach, and near shopping facilities, so fine for a last night stay,.....but wouldn't want to stay too long.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldi Sands Hotel NegomboGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living AreaGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room BalconyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pub/LoungeGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ReceptionGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - RestaurantGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Buffet TableGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pool tablesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - CatamaransGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02