or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldi Sands Hotel

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenities Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living Area Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom
Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front View Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room Balcony Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the Hotel
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Rosalind S. Families with older children Canada, June 30, 2013
Wonderful hotel, in an awesome location.

Location on the beach was awesome.
7.3
Nicholas F. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
Okay for staying near airport

proximity to airport (20 mins), clean rooms with pleasant views
5.3
The room and location were lovely. But I would recommend eating at one of the restaurants about 1km south, the food was not good. Flat batteries was an issue - the room safe wouldn't work, and all night the smoke detector (in the very high ceiling) beeped every 20 mins - low battery signal. Hotel had no spare batteries or step ladder. We choose another hotel for our departure night.
Jane B. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
Only stayed one night before departure home

Hotel only 30 minutes away from airport. By the beach and sea
6
We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago and nothing had really changed . Really could do with a lick of paint in hall and stairways to rooms , rooms themselves are ok .food ok
Ian R. Couples New Zealand, June 19, 2013
This was a basic hotel with no view.

Close to the airport.
7
Very basic hotel which was only chosen for its close proximity to the airport.
Kaleb L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
Clean and neat if not spectacular

Nice rooms, attentive service, delicious food
7.7
Geoffrey M. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
relaxing

beach, food, staff
8.7
very good
Geoffrey M. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
very relaxing after an extensive tour of Sri Lanka

proximity to the airport and relaxing just before a long flight home
8.7
Kerstin J. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 11, 2013
Perfect beachhotel near airport

staff very helpful, great pool, gorgeous food
10
Very good value for money. Everything perfect for me. But beware of the craws. They stole my glasses from the beachbed and took it into their nest. Got it back within 10 minutes after a man climbed up the palmtree. In the restaurant they are no problem.
Michelle H. Families with older children Australia, June 9, 2013
Staff were fantastic, food was excellent!

Staff, food, view of ocean from room.
10
The staff were fantastic, I travelled with my 20 year old daughter and my 72 year old mother. My mother has some mobility problems after a knee operation and they made sure she was always comfortable. Food, especially breakfast buffet selection was incredible, western for my mum and traditional Sri Lankan for me. Delicious breads, cakes, pastries & fresh seasonal fruits etc. The room itself was lovely, very clean and had a great view of the ocean. We were on the second floor (there is a lift). Picking us up from the airport after midnight was no problem, it was a great choice for our first 2 nights in Sri Lanka. I highly recommend this hotel.
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
Decent hotel and service

Closeness to airport, on the beach and decent food
6.3
Goldi Sands was okay and pleasant enough but wouldn't wish to stay here more than a couple of days. It's more of a transit hotel really with few comfortable places to stay when weather not good. Having said that it is good value for money at half price other hotel and we saw it during bad weather so unable to make the best of what it was like in good weather.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldi Sands Hotel NegomboGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living AreaGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room BalconyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pub/LoungeGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ReceptionGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - RestaurantGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Buffet TableGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pool tablesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - CatamaransGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06