or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldi Sands Hotel

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenities Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living Area Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom
Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front View Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room Balcony Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the Hotel
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Amir T. Couples Israel, August 17, 2013
It's ok as an airport stop, but the rate is high

Close to the airport and the ocean view
5.3
Ok. Not more than that. The hotel is not really close to any shopping area or cultural activities but it is close to the airport
Graham E. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
reasonable price close to airport

proximity to airport staff ocean view
8
very nice very nice very nice very nice very nice very nice very nice
Karen F. Families with young children Australia, August 10, 2013
Good location but VERY noisy.

Pool, cocktail bar, proximity to airport.
7.3
We really enjoyed pool area and cocktails at sunset BUT they regularly have weddings with VRRY LOUD music playing through to early hours of morning making impossible to sleep.
Debra B. Families with young children Israel, August 10, 2013
very nice

location, value for money
9.3
enjoyed my stay. The hotel is centrally located and has a nice atmosphere.
Ying L. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2013
Good for its price

Private beach, good location, big suites
6.7
We arrived at Negombo at night and went straight to the resort for a rest. The standard size room was pretty good, but we had a very uncomfortable sleep. The pillows were not soft and the linens were very rough (I'm not one of those who seek a luxurious travel so when I mention about the linens, trust me that it's really coarse). Worst of all, they didn't have a blanket! Just a pathetic sheet of (rough) thin linen. I felt extremely cold throughout the night with the temperatures turned up and fan turned down. It must have been the worst sleep I've had in all my travels. The next day, my partner and I considered shifting out of Goldi Sands. The staff were very helpful and attentive to our concerns, assuring that they will do whatever it takes to make our trip more enjoyable (which they delivered on their promise). We also upgraded ourselves (with additional fees) to a suite and that was where our holiday truly began. Location: good location, walking distance along the Negombo stretch of restaurants and cafe. Breakfast: don't expect much from their breakfast. Opt for the string hoppers and curries (traditional Sri Lankan breakfast). I enjoyed that the most among the spread of food. Beach: quiet and peaceful; it was lovely. some (appointed) vendors will approach you to sell stuff, but they don't mean anything bad.
Sam S. Couples Macau, August 7, 2013
Near the Airport

Location, Staff and Beach
7
It was near the Airport, as we arrived around one o'clock at mid-night, there was 24-hrs reception, so we can get in our room once we got there. There was a kinda private beach area right inside the hotel, but we checked out the other day so we didn't enjoy it. Having breakfast next to the beach was refreshing as we've had a long flight the day before.
Evald D. Families with young children France, August 4, 2013
very nice room

room design, pool, food
9
nice to arrive in this hotel from the airport in sri lanka.
Khalid K. Couples Morocco, August 2, 2013
bad service

location, beach and food
4.7
Karen F. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2013
Enjoyed the hotel. Great pool. Good food.

Pool, cocktails st sunset.
7.7
Loved the hotel - in particular food, bar and pool......BUT they REGULARLY have weddings at the hotel with VERY loud music playing until about 3am. Impossible to sleep.
Barry B. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Handy to the airport and good for a relax at the e

Beach views, nice staff, close to the airport
6.3
We had stayed there at the beginning of. Month tour of Srilanka and needed a rest at the end. Our room was at the very end overlooking and listening to the neighbours, the room was looking a bit tired and plumbing could have done with some work. staff were friendly and the pool and beach were pleasant. Not really good value for money compared to other hotels but I think is is a Srilankan rating thing. The dreaded Buffe which seems to pop up everywhere in Srilanka.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldi Sands Hotel NegomboGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living AreaGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room BalconyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pub/LoungeGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ReceptionGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - RestaurantGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Buffet TableGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pool tablesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - CatamaransGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04