or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldi Sands Hotel

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenities Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living Area Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom
Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front View Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room Balcony Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the Hotel
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (311)
Sort by:
Sam S. Couples Macau, August 7, 2013
Near the Airport

Location, Staff and Beach
7
It was near the Airport, as we arrived around one o'clock at mid-night, there was 24-hrs reception, so we can get in our room once we got there. There was a kinda private beach area right inside the hotel, but we checked out the other day so we didn't enjoy it. Having breakfast next to the beach was refreshing as we've had a long flight the day before.
Evald D. Families with young children France, August 4, 2013
very nice room

room design, pool, food
9
nice to arrive in this hotel from the airport in sri lanka.
Khalid K. Couples Morocco, August 2, 2013
bad service

location, beach and food
4.7
Karen F. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2013
Enjoyed the hotel. Great pool. Good food.

Pool, cocktails st sunset.
7.7
Loved the hotel - in particular food, bar and pool......BUT they REGULARLY have weddings at the hotel with VERY loud music playing until about 3am. Impossible to sleep.
Barry B. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Handy to the airport and good for a relax at the e

Beach views, nice staff, close to the airport
6.3
We had stayed there at the beginning of. Month tour of Srilanka and needed a rest at the end. Our room was at the very end overlooking and listening to the neighbours, the room was looking a bit tired and plumbing could have done with some work. staff were friendly and the pool and beach were pleasant. Not really good value for money compared to other hotels but I think is is a Srilankan rating thing. The dreaded Buffe which seems to pop up everywhere in Srilanka.
Helle V. Families with older children Denmark, July 19, 2013
Very nice resort, good value for money

Big clean comfortable room and bed, very good food, good value for money
8
We spent 2 days at Goldi Sands Hotel. It is a very good resort with comfortable, clean rooms and good beds. Modern design. Nice pool and beach area. Reasonable room rates, good value for money. Very good restaurant, we highly recommend grilled crab. Close to the international airport.
Verrell T. Families with older children Singapore, July 5, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable

Cosy, Accessible and good value for money
8
The hotel was exactly as advertised. The room was large, with functional amenities and wifi access, breakfast at the hotel restaurant was of good quality, with varied offerings throughout our stay there.
Kenneth J. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2013
Transit from plane to car tour with driver.

Location, beach, airport.
6.3
Brief one night to connect to car tour. Room in remote back narrow corridor. Clean but no shampoo, conditioner or bath gel/soap. No water bottles supplied. View over garage. Even on discount rates, normal rooms should be used.
Barry B. Couples Australia, July 2, 2013
Very comfortable way to start a holiday

Proximity to airport,great food, nice beach
7.7
This hotel is vert good value for money, staff are pleasant food is good and it's a nice way to get used to sing on holiday before you set off on your exploration of Srilanka.
Joerg H. Families with young children Germany, June 30, 2013
Nice End to an Amazing Holiday in Sri Lanka

Nice beach, excellent breakfast, close to airport while being at a lovely beach
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was friendly, pool was great. There are birds around the general beach area (ravens, so this is something you'd find at any hotel in Negombo. This hotel is on the outskirts of many high price and touristy places. easy walking distance so not too far, but there's also some smaller shops and family-owned restaurants. Best choice in Negombo. We were there with our 23m old daughter who loved it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldi Sands Hotel NegomboGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living AreaGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room BalconyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pub/LoungeGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ReceptionGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - RestaurantGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Buffet TableGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pool tablesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - CatamaransGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01