Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 340 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 340 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Hussain A. from Maldives
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
very confotable
freindly staff,good food and confirtable room
Would recommend this property to others as well.good location nice pool and its environment
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Ja Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Under renovation
Good location, friendly staff, food still have rooms for improvement.
No hot water maybe because hotel still have ongoing renovation.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Lorene N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good for transit to kandy
Location breakfast view
Lacks the wow
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Luckshan G. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Well worth it!
Location, staff, & service!
We enjoyed the stay. Great location. Rooms were a bit outdated. However, staff was excellent and pleasant as usual and accommodated every need.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Walter S. from Sri Lanka
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice view
staff are very friendly,nice lobby area and buffet foods are good.
That was good but I think you need to develop the toilet Rooms the water is leaking from the shower cubicle.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

sham A. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Not so happy about the hotel
nothing
First when arrived there was some misunderstanding about the booking (i don't know why)and i was asked to pay extra 50 dollars. Later duty manager said its ok you can pay 30 dollars. And it took long time to check-in to the room. buffet breakfast and dinner was not so good. My wife took me there to celebrate my birthday and she ordered for a cake that night. They were kind enough to give it free but we were not able to cut it either. The staff who came with the cake, accidentally dropped the cake on the floor. So the whole birthday thing was ruined.But duty manager was very helpful. I thank him for that.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Ranjan D. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Cleanliness of rooms(Beds)
Location,
It was not a good stay as we have to experience with Bugs on the beds . However the staff had given a new room when we complain, But its a hard time with kids
Reviewed February 05, 2015

michael F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
hotel
swimming pool, beach, bar.
Excellent stay, good value for money highly recommend.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Lorene N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
price hike is not justified
location food and location
wifi is weak, breakfast is good and the view of the sea is awesome
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Emily T. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
No complaints
food, location, comfort
I went with 3 friends. I thoroughly enjoyed the room, the food, the outdoor lounging. Swam in the ocean, swam in the pool, lounged around, ate really great meals in a beautiful indoor/outdoor dining room. Fully worth the money spent. Thanks!
Reviewed November 29, 2014