Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldi Sands Hotel

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 336 reviews

221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Maya V. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 23, 2016
crumbling room equipment, noisy neighbourhood, dou
3
the beach is gorgeous, except for the plastic. the pool was full with women with burka's and their children..even the local girls do not bath without a T-shirt. ridiculous The room was small, the bedlamp could not be turned off, the toilet would not flush, the shower was broken and there was a constant buzzing even after I switched the AC.T he buzzing mixed "nicely" with the noise from the nearby road and continued during the night. The breakfast buffet was quite cheap and inadequate to the number of people staying at the hotel even in may. They would do better to prepare individual breakfasts, as often food would be picked up with hands from the platters (I saw it several times). The restaurant has a nice location near the beach, but portions are smaller than in France - for a salad I barely got few leaves and great amount of salad dressing already put in. Last but not least, I asked at reception that my luggage be brought down from the room when leaving. When it came i noticed one of the zippers was not locked in (my suitcase has this function for the two zippers to indertwine). I thought I might have left it so myself, but when unpacked at the next hotel I stayed in Galle, I noticed that my little makeup bag was missing. And that really hurts - I don't own much but what I have is great quality. Coincidence? i don't think so. The only thing I liked about this hotel is that they have the notice to leave your towel on the rack and that they are trying to make it green hotel. Sri Lankan hotels don't usually have it. However other hotels, even without the sign, seem to be doing better in terms of sustainability.
Russell R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
value for mobey
5.7
Nice hotel beautiful ocean view. Staff extremely friendly abd attentive to your needs.
Barbara S. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2016
nice hotel
5
our room boy, Mel was excellent especially when my husband was ill also the management staff. We couldn't say the same about the buffet! We realise they are catering for large numbers but if they are going to serve different countries cuisine they should research it first. Even your own was far too hot, we had been eating it on tour & enjoyed. It in considerate to have functions late into the night with a lot of noise when you also have paying guests & there was no notification of the event. You have a separate banqueting room so why not use it, at least it might have lessened the noise. The rest of our stay was enjoyable & would stay again if you improve the a fore mentioned.
Azar K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2016
Excellent--way above expectations!
6.7
Excellent--way above expectations!
Dennis H. Couples Sweden, February 21, 2016
Nice beach hotel

Clean friendly nice beach
8
Nice beach BUT sadly the people selling on the beach will not leave you alone, Nice food A little boring restaurant, should have more beach view seats and specially bar seats. One problem is you have to reserve tables and sunbeds early if not no left (full with retired people reserving everything all day but only use for short time) Most staff wonderful, some boring staff in restaurant. One big minus, very noisy rooms. they play music in the evening in the restaurant and you hear it clearly in your room
Hussain A. Couples Maldives, February 1, 2016
I would say this is one of the best Hotel in Negom

Hotel premises,food and staff
10
Our stay in Goldi Sands Hotel is perfect and I would highly recommend this Hotel
Hussain A. Solo travelers Maldives, November 20, 2015
very confotable

freindly staff,good food and confirtable room
10
Would recommend this property to others as well.good location nice pool and its environment
Ja N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2015
Under renovation

Good location, friendly staff, food still have rooms for improvement.
6.7
No hot water maybe because hotel still have ongoing renovation.
Luckshan G. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 15, 2015
Well worth it!

Location, staff, & service!
8
We enjoyed the stay. Great location. Rooms were a bit outdated. However, staff was excellent and pleasant as usual and accommodated every need.
Walter S. Groups Sri Lanka, April 20, 2015
Nice view

staff are very friendly,nice lobby area and buffet foods are good.
7
That was good but I think you need to develop the toilet Rooms the water is leaking from the shower cubicle.
1 - 10 of 221 reviews Next page
Goldi Sands Hotel NegomboGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living AreaGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room BalconyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - CatamaransGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08