Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldi Sands Hotel

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenities Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living Area Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom
Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front View Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room Balcony Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
330 reviews

215 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Hussain A. Solo travelers Maldives, November 20, 2015
very confotable

freindly staff,good food and confirtable room
10
Would recommend this property to others as well.good location nice pool and its environment
Report this review
Ja N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2015
Under renovation

Good location, friendly staff, food still have rooms for improvement.
6.7
No hot water maybe because hotel still have ongoing renovation.
Report this review
Luckshan G. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 15, 2015
Well worth it!

Location, staff, & service!
8
We enjoyed the stay. Great location. Rooms were a bit outdated. However, staff was excellent and pleasant as usual and accommodated every need.
Report this review
Walter S. Groups Sri Lanka, April 20, 2015
Nice view

staff are very friendly,nice lobby area and buffet foods are good.
7
That was good but I think you need to develop the toilet Rooms the water is leaking from the shower cubicle.
Report this review
Sham A. Couples Maldives, April 7, 2015
Not so happy about the hotel

nothing
6.3
First when arrived there was some misunderstanding about the booking (i don't know why)and i was asked to pay extra 50 dollars. Later duty manager said its ok you can pay 30 dollars. And it took long time to check-in to the room. buffet breakfast and dinner was not so good. My wife took me there to celebrate my birthday and she ordered for a cake that night. They were kind enough to give it free but we were not able to cut it either. The staff who came with the cake, accidentally dropped the cake on the floor. So the whole birthday thing was ruined.But duty manager was very helpful. I thank him for that.
Report this review
Ranjan D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, February 4, 2015
Cleanliness of rooms(Beds)

Location,
5
It was not a good stay as we have to experience with Bugs on the beds . However the staff had given a new room when we complain, But its a hard time with kids
Report this review
Michael F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
hotel

swimming pool, beach, bar.
9.7
Excellent stay, good value for money highly recommend.
Report this review
Emily T. Groups United States of America, November 28, 2014
No complaints

food, location, comfort
9.3
I went with 3 friends. I thoroughly enjoyed the room, the food, the outdoor lounging. Swam in the ocean, swam in the pool, lounged around, ate really great meals in a beautiful indoor/outdoor dining room. Fully worth the money spent. Thanks!
Report this review
Jainal A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2014
Not Recomended
2.3
I am holding resident visa for sri lanka and this my second year. Lot of travelling in the country to downsouth, uphilll country, city and others places. Below my comments of this hotel : (1)Un-Friendly Staff from manager level to lower level in the restorant - never say thanks or sorry...very arogan (2)Small room, not clean, smelly rest room, sea view block by trees, etc. more to 2 star hotel instead of 4 star (3)ready for the worse....they stop me 2 times for breakfast in the morning cause the time 2 or 5 minutes before 7am but they allowed earopean to come in ????? what is this ?? asian tourist please do not expect to much that they will treat you equal with others..... (4)I should check out on 21 but decided to check out earlier on 20th evening ......my suggestion do not waste your money to stay in this hotel...there are plenty of good hotel in negombo with lower price and better services...
Report this review
Simone D. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
Relaxing by the pool

Pool, big room kept very clean, great shower
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to relax after a 8 week camping trip through Africa and it did not disappoint. The cleaning staff and the gardeners need to be congratulated for doing an amazing job always with a smile on their face. The wait staff were friendly and the food was nice. Breakfast was a good selection. Management need to look at educating the front desk and reception area on how to properly greet customers as NO imfomation was given about the hotel, restaurant, pool or surrounding area. No smile just bored faces not very welcoming. The room was comfortable, great shower and movies on the TV.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 215 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldi Sands Hotel NegomboGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living AreaGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room BalconyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - CatamaransGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02