or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldi Sands Hotel

Ethukala, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenities Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living Area Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom
Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front View Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Interior Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room Balcony Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the Hotel
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Sreevinodh P. Families with young children India, September 24, 2014
good location

nice clean rooms. good location. and decent breakfast buffet
5.7
Very decent hotel. Check in staff a bit slow Even when empty they act a bit busy n not concerned. Breakfast spread is decent n staff are decent. Excellent location walking distance to all shopping
Cate C. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
One night only

Helpful staff, beach position, cheap
7
Shower didn't work well. Beds hard.
Jodie T. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Hotel looks nice but rooms awful

Staff, pool, beer
5
Hotel is in good location on the strip. Looks very nice from the outside and lobby. We booked a non sea view room which had twin beds not double. We paid £40 on Agodo. Bed hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom unclean and falling apart. Toilet was very wobbly. We asked to move to a double room, but in our non sea view category they did not have any. We looked at an upgrade, room were bigger with large balcony but the state of the room was the same so was not worth paying the extra $20. Breakfast was ok. Pool very nice. Will not stay again or reccommend. If you go to Negombo stay in one of the Jetwings.
Mohamed R. Business travelers Maldives, August 24, 2014
clean and comfortable

clean, comfortable and location
10
this hotel didn't let me down. it had exceeded all my expectation
Mohamed R. Business travelers Maldives, August 22, 2014
clean and comfortable

clean, comfortable and good location
10
hotel had exceeded all my expectations
Michelle J. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Short stay

close to beach, close to shops & pubs and great outlook
10
We had another quick stay but it was very nice. We enjoyed relaxing and being able to walk every where would definitely stay here again.
Michelle J. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Great transit stop

Beach, Close to restaurants, Nice rooms
9.3
We only had a short stopover for this stay before heading to Bangkok but it is a great spot to do this. Relax, and laze around on the beach as it is a great spot.
Geert B. Families with older children Netherlands, July 17, 2014
Very pleasent hotel, superbly situated along the b

Spacious rooms, good food and nice staff
9.3
Excellent stay
Anita N. Couples Norway, July 10, 2014
OK hotel close to the beach

Close to beach, nice pool, friendly staff
7
We booked a promo room with no seaview, and it was a little disappointing. The room itself was nice, but it was not so clean, and we were not to happy with the fixed airconditioning (not possible to adjust temperature, only on or off) The hotel itself is large and probably very nice in the high season - we were there in july and could not use the beach, of course.
Nicola R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Very relaxing two days there.Fab location.

great location.nice swimming pool.not far from airport.
6.3
very relaxing and great way to start our holiday.We have two young children and the beach and pool were great.We didn't eat at hotel.We would definitely stay again though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldi Sands Hotel NegomboGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Bathroom amenitiesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Standard Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bed RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Living AreaGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Bathroom Goldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Cabana Front ViewGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite InteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite Room BathroomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Suite  Room BalconyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior View of the HotelGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pub/LoungeGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ReceptionGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - RestaurantGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Buffet TableGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Pool tablesGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - GardenGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - CatamaransGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - BeachGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Swimming PoolGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - EntranceGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - ExteriorGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - LobbyGoldi Sands Hotel Negombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02