or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldkist Beach Resort

1110 East Coast Parkway,, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 449880 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Room Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach view-Interior Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Garden View Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Room - Bathroom Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Swimming Pool Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Lobby Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Reception Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Clubhouse Aircon Lounge Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Banquet Room Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Desires Cafe Banquet Arrangement Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Cycle Track Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Ballroom
Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Jogging track Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach View Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - The lawn in front of room
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
4.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Chirag G. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Needs 20% more maintenance to become a good hotel

the pool is really nice
4.7
No hot water and very limited places to eat around. Although there are many restaurants, there isnt much choice compared to living more towards town. Did not justify the SGD200 per night for this hotel. The restaurant at the hotel was closed at the time of my stay - Mid Jan 2012 Also not easy to get taxis by the road unless booked. Many drivers didnt even know where the resort was. MRT / train station is too far and a taxi drive away. for a few days its ok, but wouldnt stay a week (i had already booked for a week so no much choice)
Alexander B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 14, 2012
Hotel needs desperately renovation.

close to the beach
5
Hotel needs desperately renovation and caring. Quite far from center. It is only good if you want to stay close to the beach. the price is affordable also. Room was not properly clean. No shampoo or soap in the bathroom. Remote for conditioner did not work at all :)). Not going to stay here again.
Mahbubur R. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 13, 2012
As a whole good

Infront of beach
8
comfortable , easy to access beach , walking street infront of beach is plus point. stuff are co - operative. i like this resort.
Anthony B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
great location but very substandard rooms

none
3.3
needs a total refit and quickly, reminded me of a 1980s butlins or pontins that had not seen a lick of paint or anything else since the 1980s which is a pity because it could be made into a great place to stay with a bit of work, staff were not helpful at all niether
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont use this hotel
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2012
absolutely shocking

nothing to like
3.3
Honestly I travel the world and have stayed in some below average places - BUT - this property if we can call it that is the worst. Stay clear
Travel tip: the best tip - dont even consider this property
Michael W. Families with young children New Zealand, January 6, 2012
Great Location on the beach front

Large rooms
6.3
we had a pleasant stay at this resort. the pools were great as it catered for young children and the room was large. however, the linen and towels did not appear clean as they were old. staff were very helpful and friendly. close to activities on the east coast parkways with restaurants. a good price for a budget resort. it was a shame the restaurant onsite was never open.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Korean bbq restaurant about 15 minute walk with all you can eat for a great price.
Roland A. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2012
Not a beach resort. Poor out of the way location,

Firendly front desk
3.7
Stayed for one night and shifted. Not at all good. Rooms dirty. No facilities. Hopeless.
Travel tip: Avoid at all costs
Yoon C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Good location but no meal option

Very nice beach view and really enjoyed the 4 wheels family bicycle riding.
6
Friendly hotel staff with fast response to our need and request. There were no towels and only 2 pcs of blankets instead of 3 in the room when we checked in the room for the first night. For the second night, after the new year count down, on 1st January 2012, one Indian couple were talking very loudly with radio turned on just outside the room at around 2:30 AM in the early morning. We were awaken and could not continue to sleep. The reception and the security were doing an excellent job to stop them after I had made an complaint to the reception counter.
Ang T. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2012
horrible management services

location near the beach
2
the stay was horrible, mainly resulting from the management. I've arrived 1 hour prior to the check in time to facilitate the check in and i was only allowed into my room at 4 pm when check in time was at 230pm. Manager on duty was ignoring my requests and simply left us when we were having a discussion with him halfway. only redeeming factor was the nicer receptionist joy whom had been more helpful. the room was not made up nicely. the fan was spoilt. toilet flush was faulty and many switches within the room was not able to be used. deeply disappointed with the stay
Restaurant Tip: near the seafood area in ECP
Ang T. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2012
very bad management

no pros
2
as reviewed in the previous comments the management services left much to be desired

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe RoomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach view-InteriorGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Garden ViewGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Room - BathroomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Swimming PoolGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - LobbyGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - ReceptionGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Clubhouse Aircon LoungeGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Banquet RoomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Desires Cafe Banquet ArrangementGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Cycle TrackGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - BallroomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Jogging trackGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach ViewGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - The lawn in front of room

Customer Reviews - Goldkist Beach Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08