or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldkist Beach Resort

1110 East Coast Parkway,, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 449880 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Room Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach view-Interior Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Garden View Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Room - Bathroom Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Swimming Pool Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Lobby Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Reception Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Clubhouse Aircon Lounge Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Banquet Room Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Desires Cafe Banquet Arrangement Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Cycle Track Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Ballroom
Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Jogging track Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach View Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - The lawn in front of room
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
4.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Michael W. Families with young children New Zealand, January 6, 2012
Great Location on the beach front

Large rooms
6.3
we had a pleasant stay at this resort. the pools were great as it catered for young children and the room was large. however, the linen and towels did not appear clean as they were old. staff were very helpful and friendly. close to activities on the east coast parkways with restaurants. a good price for a budget resort. it was a shame the restaurant onsite was never open.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Korean bbq restaurant about 15 minute walk with all you can eat for a great price.
Roland A. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2012
Not a beach resort. Poor out of the way location,

Firendly front desk
3.7
Stayed for one night and shifted. Not at all good. Rooms dirty. No facilities. Hopeless.
Travel tip: Avoid at all costs
Yoon C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Good location but no meal option

Very nice beach view and really enjoyed the 4 wheels family bicycle riding.
6
Friendly hotel staff with fast response to our need and request. There were no towels and only 2 pcs of blankets instead of 3 in the room when we checked in the room for the first night. For the second night, after the new year count down, on 1st January 2012, one Indian couple were talking very loudly with radio turned on just outside the room at around 2:30 AM in the early morning. We were awaken and could not continue to sleep. The reception and the security were doing an excellent job to stop them after I had made an complaint to the reception counter.
Ang T. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2012
horrible management services

location near the beach
2
the stay was horrible, mainly resulting from the management. I've arrived 1 hour prior to the check in time to facilitate the check in and i was only allowed into my room at 4 pm when check in time was at 230pm. Manager on duty was ignoring my requests and simply left us when we were having a discussion with him halfway. only redeeming factor was the nicer receptionist joy whom had been more helpful. the room was not made up nicely. the fan was spoilt. toilet flush was faulty and many switches within the room was not able to be used. deeply disappointed with the stay
Restaurant Tip: near the seafood area in ECP
Ang T. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2012
very bad management

no pros
2
as reviewed in the previous comments the management services left much to be desired
Kesavan N. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
2
Hotel room is old and facilities worn out and toilet and bed not properly clean and bed covers dirty
Lee H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2011
hotel

enviroment
5.7
This resort is good, the environment is very suitable for us, and some to children riding bicycle, swimming and jogging. Rooms are large and very clean, but I live here four days and three nights, no one to clean. before i go out,i told the recepiton ask some people clean my room, but when I came back to see my room had no one to clean up. Really angry, and I rent 3 rooms, 3 no one to clean up, really sucks. No matter how good, clean rooms and more, but still poor service.
Eng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Unpleasant chalet experience

Nice beach, barbecue and jogging track
4
The chalet is a bit rundown but still cozy for the night. I arrived around 12pm but have to wait at the lobby couch for 2:30pm check-in. Definitely no in-house phone, no room service, no laundry and the restaurant almost never open. Nearest eating place is about 20 minutes walking distance and most of the taxi driver don't know where's the chalet. On Christmas day 2am, a drunk youngster in the 20's keep banging at my door. He's yelling, kicking, banging and puke in front of my room until dawn. Which around the period no premise security show up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice beach, long jogging track in the park and barbecue pit just outside the room. Can rent a bicycle or barbecue stuff from the chalet grocery store.
Yea L. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2011
Great Location and comfortable rooms

Comfortable rooms, great location that is accessible to main features of ecp, helpful staff.
7
My stay began with a bad experience as the hotel cannot provide me with the connecting rooms that i wanted. However, the staffs were very adaptable and helpful, and managed to arrange the rooms that my family wanted. I was amazed at their adroit handling of the situation. Following so, we went to our massive and comfortable rooms. This ensured that our night would be comfortable. After so, we realised that even the location was excellent as there were cycling rentals, food stalls in close proximity. These factors led to a wonderful experience at goldkist resort.
Shijie W. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Nice location but poor facilities

Very close to the beach
6.7
is a simple resort stay which provides a comfortable stay. Unfortunately the heater for the shower is not working =(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe RoomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach view-InteriorGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Garden ViewGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Room - BathroomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Swimming PoolGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - LobbyGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - ReceptionGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Clubhouse Aircon LoungeGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Banquet RoomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Desires Cafe Banquet ArrangementGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Cycle TrackGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - BallroomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Jogging trackGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach ViewGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - The lawn in front of room

Customer Reviews - Goldkist Beach Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01