My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldkist Beach Resort

1110 East Coast Parkway,, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 449880 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Room Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach view-Interior Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Garden View Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Room - Bathroom Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Swimming Pool Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Lobby Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Reception Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Clubhouse Aircon Lounge Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Banquet Room Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Desires Cafe Banquet Arrangement Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Cycle Track Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Ballroom
Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Jogging track Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach View Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - The lawn in front of room
Hotel Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
377 reviews

Value for Money
4.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (377)
Sort by:
Catherine T. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2013
wouldnt comment.

nothing was nice.
2
Check out was 11.30am. They charge an hour minimum 4 hrs for late check out. We didn't like anything about this place. Avoid at all cost.
Senthil M. Couples India, February 5, 2013
Worst Experience this time!

Near Beach.
4.7
I am staying this hotel 3rd time and I never faced such a irritating experience before. First of all I assume the management of this Hotel is keep changing (Because I saw different receptionist). nvm. 1) The first Bad experience is @ Reception. The receptionist is really irritated by taking long time for check-in. Everytime she pegs manager to help her. And she looks out of mind always. 2) The Room which they gave is very bad condition. TV is not working, Toilet light is not working. Bed has smelly. No bath liquid. Just towel only available 3) No phone to report the issue. Everytime I have to walk towards reception for complain. Even after complaining 2 times. No response. 3rd time finally I got help. And they changed the room. 4) The way they speak looks rude (But not really rude). They are not properly trained I think how to speak to guests. 5) Restaurant is expensive for the food which they serve. 6) One thing I want to mention is Checkout is really really good. Because it was different receptionist. She is very decent and active even @ 4am. Special Thanks to her.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ECP Beach is good always.
Ian T. Families with young children Australia, February 2, 2013
What a terrible place!

Near the airport
2.7
We were looking for a budget hotel near the airport to spend our one short night between flights. We got there about mid night. The reception was nice with warm welcome but to our surprise, she asked us for $50 deposit?! even though we had booked and paid for the room. OK, maybe there were something valuable in the room, we thought... Wrong. The room was a shock! terribly old, dirty, bathroom floor was crack, mirror was moldy, old, used towels still stored in a corner...etc. What a disappointment!. We got up at 6AM the next morning to check out as previously informed to find that the reception counter was empty with a note said "Sorry for the inconvenience" (they confirmed upon checking in of 24 hrs service). We look around tried to find someone to get back our deposit but the place was like a ghost town... no one to be found. To cut it short, we did find the receptionist after making some noise and got our money back and got out of there in a hurry. We will NOT ever go back there ever again and will NOT recommend anyone to stay there. FULL STOP.
Ong L. Couples January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel

Nice zone
6
Nice weekend getaway! Spacious room, quite zone.....,
Siti Z. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
lovely hotel view

the beach
5.7
hotel view is ok - near to the beach. but need to repair the shower (the hot shower was not working and the tap is not in a good condition). the staffs were not so friendly.
Dereck W. Families with young children South Africa, January 26, 2013
Absolutely disgusting - Stay away!
2.3
Upon arrival I could not believe that the so called foyer looked more like a bus or train staion and not a hotel foyer. Arriving at 10pm with a small child, we were told that we must pay a further $50! There were notices on the counter informing gusts to hire kettles from the mini-mart - already putting a damper on our impending stay. We received keys and TV remote and told where to find our room. We had to go outside past the back of the restaurant, cluttered with old food boxes etc. We passed rooms that had torn curtains and had a sick feeling of how bad our room would be. We had booked the more expensive Seaview Room... The room. Well the bathroom light didnt work, there was a kettle but no cups, there were 2 small unmatching glasses. Found 2 LARGE cockroaches running around the room! The linen was pure polyester that kept slipping off the bed when you moved. 2 pillow and very uncomfortable beds. The NOISE was horrendous! There were parties all around from surrounding rooms, my wife had to go to reception after midnight (they didnt answer the telphone) to ask that they go and contain the noise level. Then at 04.14, we were woken by some people trying to open our door!
Geoff M. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Cheap, basic, musty and not maintained

Close to airport
3.3
we imagined a basic hotel but were unprepared for the run-down appearance and obvious lack of maintenance. we were almost overwhelmed but decay that hit us when we first opened the door. the roof had been leaking and a large area on the ceiling had gone moldy. the bathroom had absolutely no lighting, all the bulbs were dead and the tv had a foreign plug that someone had tried to force into the socket - to no avail. the linen was clean! road noise prevented a decent nights sleep and the poor night clerk was exhausted and not coping! cheap and decidedly not cheerful!!!! avoid!
Marcia B. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2013
Great location BUT

Situated next to beach and good walkways
4.3
I was just looking to fill in 7-8 hours before a midnight flight.So I thought the seaside in Singapore would be nice for a change . The seaside was nice. Great walkways and good restaurants close-by. But unfortunately the hotel was disappointing. Such a potentially nice place. But it has rundown. The room was clean and hot water good. But no intercom or phone contact possible with reception. There were no glasses , cups, tea, coffee or sugar. The electric circuit kept cutting out so the electric jug did not work. No food or beverages available at reception or to room. Also no internet access ! They actually do not have their own internet connection !! So I cannot do online check-in or use Skype or make meeting arrangements for my arrival tomorrow. My peaceful seaside resting place became obviously isolated and frustrating. Saving Grace was the fantastic Crab dinner I enjoyed a bit of a walk from the hotel. I stay Singapore a number of times each year and considering the lack of facilities, The Goldkist Beach Resort is very over-priced. Because of its situation, I would like to stay there again. But service and facilities would have to be better for that price.
Restaurant Tip: Jumbo's Restaurant at the East Coast beachfront was superb! Lovely helpful service and fantastic food.
Khe F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Not a pleasant experience

Big room
4.7
A few things you can expect from this hotel is it's close to airport (9 km), close to Jumbo (well known jumbo size crab and seafood restaurant) and its big rooms that accomodate 4 people in a room. The else, well you could be disappinted due to high rates, lack of service, requirement for cash deposit or credit card deposit with 3% charge, a distance open air walk from the lobby to the room, dark garden, no bottled water, low quality beds, low quality bath room and the room is simply cheap quality.
Restaurant Tip: As I said above, the hotel is located near the Jumbo Restaurant which serves taste big crab. It also serve seafood. Fair price but rather on the high side.
Lee R. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
good venue for get-togethers

venue
4.3
Was a great venue for countdown as everyone around the beach area were cheering when e clock struck 12 to 1st Jan 2013. Room cleanliness was average but cant expect too much for e price. Room booking was messed up and we were nearly relocated to Grand Santa Hotel but we insisted on staying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe RoomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach view-InteriorGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Garden ViewGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Room - BathroomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Swimming PoolGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - LobbyGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - ReceptionGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Clubhouse Aircon LoungeGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Banquet RoomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Desires Cafe Banquet ArrangementGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Cycle TrackGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - BallroomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Jogging trackGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach ViewGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - The lawn in front of room

Customer Reviews - Goldkist Beach Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08