My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldkist Beach Resort

1110 East Coast Parkway,, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 449880 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Room Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach view-Interior Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Garden View Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Room - Bathroom Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Swimming Pool Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Lobby Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Reception Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Clubhouse Aircon Lounge Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Banquet Room Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Desires Cafe Banquet Arrangement Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Cycle Track Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Ballroom
Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Jogging track Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach View Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - The lawn in front of room
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
4.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Wee P. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Near to BBQ pit, activities hub

Location, Quietness, View
7.7
Nice view (sea), quiet because it is not fully occupied but limited food choices
Dujuan L. Groups China, May 25, 2014
Not suitable for traveller

Beach
4.7
I am local, stay in Goldkist to celebrate my friend's birthday. The stay was great, quiet surrounding, walking distance to East Coast beach.
Mary B. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2014
not good. .

nothing
2.3
not good for tourist. . very missy and the staff is not friendly.
Sunilkumar H. Business travelers India, April 11, 2014
Its such an horrible stay. Never ever suggest this

No good thing at all.
2
This was an horrible stay for me. I am a frequent traveler across APAC and I had experienced an horrible stay I ever did in Goldskit. Staff are never user friendly at all.. Funny thing is no food. Not even a bottle of water.. Beds are pathetic.... Overall its a damn pathetic hotel. Please never ever suggest this hotel for anybody.
Neil F. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
extremely disappointing.

proximity to the aiport and the view of the sea other than those two things there aren't any redeeming features.
3
our stay was terrible. the room was sub standard.there was an old fitted sheet on the bed and that was all. you were expected to cover yourself with an old blanket. the bathroom was a disgrace. no shower curtain or screen. the air conditioner was old and noisy and the fittings were archaic. the cups provided for coffee were filthy!!!! you seriously should not have this hotel on your list as a recommendation. we have traveled extensively and this was not a 3 star hotel.we could not sleep because of the condition of the place. even the taxi driver had trouble finding it. when we saw the dilapidated state of it we wanted to run. it even had a huge banner advertising a yoga conference in 2012!!!!!! need i say more?
Jessica S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2014
Horrible hotel that was way way way overpriced.

Nice pool
2
Way overpriced. Not close to mrt station. Only a fitted sheet was over the mattress. Toilet paper not in the bathroom. TV quality sucked.
Ahmad H. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
it was perfect.

The hotel is so close to the east coast beach, restaurants and pubs are all within walking distance and yet the hotel can be so quiet.
9.3
The stay was perfect. The hotel room is clean. Friendly staff who was attentive and helpful. The hotel is so near to the beach with all the restaurants serving local delights are nearby. There is a convenience store that close till midnight. The pubs are nearby too but yet the hotel can be so quiet and cosy for that much needed rest.
Douglas W. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Very dissappointing

None
2.3
This was the most disgusting property I have ever stayed in. no top sheets on the bed and when asked we were given 2 moth eaten single blankets for a double bed. grounds were filthy, reception was dirty and full of packaging.parties in next door units went on until dawn which stopped us from getting any sleep.The only good thing was that we were only there for one night.
Michael D. Couples Bahamas, January 8, 2014
Seedy and derelict - not recommended

Close to the beach; in East Coast Park; early check in
2.7
It is derelict with large parts of the resort dysfunctional and closed off, including taxi access to the front entrance. When we arrived, the taxi driver didn't want to let us out of his car as he thought the hotel was closed down and that we had been scammed. He first checked with the security guard before letting us go. The check-in was quick and efficient, but we soon saw how broken down the resort was with areas taped off because of its broken down state. The room was not properly clean - there was someone else's hair in the bathroom drain. The beds were hard with very poor quality bedding. When we asked for another pillow (there is one pillow per person and 1 blanket per bed, with no upper sheet, only a fitted sheet) staff told us that there was an additional charge for more than 1 pillow per person. They did, through confusion, provide another blanket which I used as an extra pillow. The existing pillows were hard and thin so I woke up with a sore back. We also had bites over our body which looked like bed bugs. There were stains running down the wall and many fittings were broken. It is a pity, because the location in East Coast Park is great.
Shirley T. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Budget staying

Beach view,big room & quiet
4
Overall still ok & if anyone looking for a relax place,this is the best choice. There's no shopping area,but there's a nice beach view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe RoomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach view-InteriorGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Garden ViewGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - SuiteGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Suite Room - BathroomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Swimming PoolGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - LobbyGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - ReceptionGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Clubhouse Aircon LoungeGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Banquet RoomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Desires Cafe Banquet ArrangementGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Cycle TrackGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - BallroomGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Jogging trackGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - Premier Deluxe Beach ViewGoldkist Beach Resort Singapore - The lawn in front of room

Customer Reviews - Goldkist Beach Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03