Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldridge Resort

594 Frankton road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 11 reviews

147 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (11)
Sort by:
Nur D. Families with young children Singapore, August 28, 2015
Average

Clean
7.3
Location was ok, view was good but room was average. Nothing special
Report this review
Wesley S. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2015
Great View

The View, Rooms were comfortable and staff were great
7.7
Great stay, View was incredible, beds were comfortable and location was great if you have a car. I wouldnt recommend the food. It was pretty over priced. Bar was good with nice views. Jacuzzi was also good
Report this review
Sylvester L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Great place to visit

Location, view, and comfort
8
This was one of the best stays I have ever had - perhaps greatly influenced by the beauty of Queenstown. The hotel was very comfortable, the staff exceptionally friendly, and the scenery was nothing but stunning. Only drawback I can think of was the limited parking space.
Report this review
Anutsara S. Families with young children Thailand, April 21, 2014
hotel is nice but reception service not great

nice room, nice view and clean
6.7
we was back here for our second times but this times was a bit disapoinment which try to checking 3 times until they will be able to clean the room and let us in almost 3 pm very poor service , I know is busy season but it not nice for guest to waiting.
Report this review
Anutsara S. Families with young children Thailand, January 25, 2014
really nice and Relax place with stunning view

Great room, quite and beautiful view
8.3
it was so nice and relax , got a spa that you and your family can relax and enjoy very quite and nice place to stay.
Report this review
Kwee K. Families with young children Singapore, August 21, 2013
very far away from everything. must have a car.

heater bed
4.7
Small clean room. Heater bed working good. However it is very far away from Queenstown town center and would need a car to access to it.
Report this review
Xuanyi G. Families with young children China, December 24, 2012
value for money
6
we were 3 adults and 1 infant, for , great value, 5 mins from town. there is a public spa that you can use.
Report this review
Poh S. Families with young children Singapore, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with beautiful lake view

Lake View and Friendly Staff
7.7
the room was well equipped and the best point was the beautiful lake view! the staff is very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was great! will definitely come back again for a longer stay!!
Report this review
Sook F. Families with young children Singapore, August 15, 2012
Great view, bright and clean

Love the view and location
8
Great location, short drive to downtown and harbor, very close to airport. Hotel situation up on the hill, great view of lake and mountains. We love the free spa, a treat in the cold winter days. Only thing is the wifi was not working in our room.
Report this review
Hiroki S. Families with young children Japan, March 31, 2012
スタッフはいつも笑顔で、私達日本からの旅行者にもとても親切でした

とても静かで景色がよく、サービスが良い
9.7
agodaからの予約では子供の人数を記載するところはありませんが、予約後にメッセージを送っておきました。 1歳と7歳の子供連れでの宿泊でしたが、追加での代金請求というトラブルもなく快適に過ごすことが出来ました。 夕食はホテル内のレストランで、朝食はルームサービスで取らせていただきました。 その際のサービスが私達子供連れの家族にとっても、とても素晴らしいものでありました。 自分は英語がほぼ話すことができませんが、スタッフの中に日本語を少し話せる方もいましたし、また、日本語を話せないスタッフの方でも受付でパソコンを通じた翻訳ソフトで話していただき、とても感激しました。 また行く機会があれば、ぜひとも利用したいホテルの一つです。
Hotel Feature Tip: クイーンズタウンの中心地やフランクトン空港までは、シャトルバスをお願いすれば無料ともあり、時間をゆったりと過ごせる場合はとてもいいホテルだと思います。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 176 reviews Next page
Goldridge Resort QueenstownGoldridge Resort Queenstown - StudioGoldridge Resort Queenstown - EntranceGoldridge Resort Queenstown - ReceptionGoldridge Resort Queenstown - LobbyGoldridge Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomGoldridge Resort Queenstown - Lakeview Superior Double RoomGoldridge Resort Queenstown - RestaurantGoldridge Resort Queenstown - RestaurantGoldridge Resort Queenstown - RestaurantGoldridge Resort Queenstown - RestaurantGoldridge Resort Queenstown - RestaurantGoldridge Resort Queenstown - Hotel spaGoldridge Resort Queenstown - Spa & SaunaGoldridge Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomGoldridge Resort Queenstown - ExteriorGoldridge Resort Queenstown - ViewGoldridge Resort Queenstown - ExteriorGoldridge Resort Queenstown - ExteriorGoldridge Resort Queenstown - GardenGoldridge Resort Queenstown - ExteriorGoldridge Resort Queenstown - BBQ Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03