Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldsea Beach Hotel

100 / 28-29 Soi Post office Taweewong road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
59 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Ashish B. Families with young children India, December 28, 2015
Reasonable stay in Phuket

Location.
6.3
We booked 2 rooms, but could not be provided side by side. the front desk was not manned when arrived for check in. I took about 1 hr for check in. The phone at the reception was not working when needed. Security could be an issue as the bathroom window and balcony was not secured. The owner did not have correct information regarding the travel and tour facility available, if fact we were misguided. Breakfast was minimal and very basic.
Report this review
Yang L. Couples China, December 21, 2015
Location is good

Location,
6
Fairly good, just 5 minutes walk to the beach, and 15 minutes to the Bangla Walking street. Room is not very cozy but clean enough, anyway, u can choose this hotel if you have not much budget
Report this review
Yang L. Couples China, December 19, 2015
Good location

Location
6.7
Good location, it's a small inn owned by an Indian family , keep in mind you must request them to clean the room , if not , they will not come to clean it, I stay their 5 days , only clean the room once.
Report this review
Kim Y. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Good guesthouse

Great location , room so clean
9
So comfortable and happy to stay here , price is so cheap , the room so clean . great location- 1min walk to beach, 7min walk to bangla road.
Report this review
Marjo R. Business travelers Canada, May 21, 2015
Nice place, clean and close to the beach!

A/C, nice rooms and location
8
Report this review
Bethany L. Groups United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Brilliant!

Location, service and price
8.7
I stayed with 3 other friends and we were really happy! The owner went out of his way to drive us to the tiger Kingdom and wait for us to finish and he did that for free! He also sorted any trips we wanted to do for a really good price. The hotel was located right near the sea and a two minuet walk away from Bangla road so for us it couldn't have been a better location. The rooms could have done with an update but that's my only fault the rooms were clean and spacious it is definitely worth the money and if I ever visit phuket again I will happily stay here again.
Report this review
Nir A. Solo travelers Israel, February 12, 2015
good hotel

great stafg, very friendly and helpful, great location and clean rooms
8.3
Report this review
Mritunjoy B. Families with young children India, December 30, 2014
Value for money and very helping staff & owner

No disturbance, helpful owner & staffs, value for money, location is awesum (1 mt from Pataong Beach)
9
This place is close to Pataong beach (hardly 1 mt walk), center of Phuket and is located in a very silent place, out from noise and crowd. I must say the stay becomes more pleasent when you as a tourist gets the best of services from the hotel staff, and exactly as per previous reviews by many guests i too received a very warm and happy stay in Phuket. I was with my family and went for a New Year vacation, the owner Javed Wani (must say a true gentleman, not because i am also an Indian like him but reviewing in terms of a traveller). Javed made our stay very comfortable by helping us in arranging local tours too. As a owner he never had any attitude and is always ready to help guests. Many european guests also stayed during our visit and they too had the same opinion. The rooms were having typical Indian style decor and am happy the owner took all necessary steps to maintain the Indian culture. But most importantly as a family person i was very skeptical in choosing hotel in Phuket as many hotels allows joiners, thankfully this hotel has strict NO-NO to joiners, and guest house policy is very clear. Must say if i visit again in Phuket i will definitely book this place because everything is convinient and close by the guest house. Very good place and great service from the staffs.
Report this review
Chiheb A. Solo travelers Tunisia, November 21, 2014
Great Hotel

Food, staff, Clean
10
Everything was perfect. Clean hotel the location was great.
Report this review
Lars J. Families with young children Finland, March 3, 2014
Ok, Great location, good prices for travel service

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Great location, ok hotel near the beach. Did reserve couple of nights to the end of the trip straight from the hotel. Unfortunately this did not go as planned. Instead of getting the triple room reserved we did get a double, so we had to change hotel. Maybe a slight missunderstanding?
Report this review
1 - 10 of 33 reviews Next page
Goldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - lobbyGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - guest roomGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - ExteriorGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - room facilitiesGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - guest roomGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - guest roomGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - guest roomGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - guest roomGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - guest roomGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - guest roomGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - lobbyGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - BeachGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - ViewGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - viewGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - way walkGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - room facilitiesGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - room facilitiesGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - bathroomGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - bathroomGoldsea Beach Hotel Phuket - room facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02