My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Goldsea Beach

100/28-29, Soi Post Office, Taweewong Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Double Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Double Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Double Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Double Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Double Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple Room Goldsea Beach Phuket - Room Facilities -Safe Goldsea Beach Phuket - Room Facilities Goldsea Beach Phuket - Hotel Interior Goldsea Beach Phuket - Lobby
Goldsea Beach Phuket - Lobby Goldsea Beach Phuket - Lobby Goldsea Beach Phuket - Counter Tour Goldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -Diving Goldsea Beach Phuket - Lobby Entrance Goldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -Patong Beach Goldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -Patong beach Goldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -Goldsea beach Goldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -Water Sport Goldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -PP Island
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Lars J. Families with young children Finland, March 3, 2014
Ok, Great location, good prices for travel service

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Great location, ok hotel near the beach. Did reserve couple of nights to the end of the trip straight from the hotel. Unfortunately this did not go as planned. Instead of getting the triple room reserved we did get a double, so we had to change hotel. Maybe a slight missunderstanding?
Elvander E. Groups Indonesia, January 11, 2014
helpful staff / manager

Friendly And Helpful staff
7.7
It is near Nighlife!! just a few block.. The owner is so kind and very helpful, they helped me a lot, even to make a call with his cellphone.
Michelle M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Best experience while being affordable

It was clean, affordable, comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful especially to a traveler who's never been to Phuket to experience the local sights.
10
The stay was wonderful! The staff was friendly. The hotel helped us with everything we needed including where to go for the best foods, shopping, bargain, local prices and the best packages for the tours, etc. You name it they could probably help you with it. I can't help but expand and say that they are extremely helpful people who try to make your stay in Phuket one of the best experiences possible. If there is anything wrong they will get it fixed for you asap. My A++ for safety, helpfulness and comfort.
Charles T. Couples Canada, November 22, 2013
Best bet surrounded by the action

The wonderful staff here made the best of a sketchy area
9.7
Thi L. Groups Vietnam, October 31, 2013
its ok

good location, friendly staff
7.7
Its near the beach and Bangla road. The Owner and his wife are very friendly, advise you good places to go. Rooms are quite small.
Zsuzsanna A. Solo travelers Hungary, October 8, 2013
good for 1-2 nights because of the location

location, price
8
We did not spend time in the room, but because of the location it was very good and we had a bed to sleep in.
Ricky O. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2013
funny nice owners

central, clean, quiet
7.3
100metres from beach, tiny room but clean and comfortable. Probably the cheapest but best location.
Michael H. Groups Denmark, June 19, 2013
Udemærket hotel til pengene

Prisen, hjælpsom personale, trådløs internet
8
Gary O. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
Friendly manager

Location, the manager, clean
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at golf sea the location was perfect right next to the beach and all the bars. The only problem was the size of the room it really was too small and after 3 days we found somewhere bigger, we can't complain as we got the room at a discount, the manager was really nice and offered a room upgrade but we found somewhere cheaper away from the beach, great place for a few nights though.
Katie H. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
Fantastic Location

Owner provided excellant assitance
8.3
i loved our stay here... the location was fantastic - down the street from the beach and 3+ blocks to the nightlife! and i really appreciated the owners upfront attitude about having restricted guests. the price was hard to beat during high season, we decided to do a guest house rather than resort so we would have more cash to spend about town and this place was perfect! the only con i can report is the beds and pillows are very hard! so if you are used to sleeping on soft feather/pillow mattresses be prepared for the shock. the rooms are clean and sized for a couple, the bathroom did not have tubs but who uses those anyway? balcony for smoking and life was good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you let the owner arrange you trips you get discounts (which I compared on the streets)saved anywhere from 200 to 600bht on all of our trips with them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Goldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -Patong beachGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Double RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Double RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Double RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Double RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Double RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Deluxe Balcony Triple RoomGoldsea Beach Phuket - Room Facilities -SafeGoldsea Beach Phuket - Room FacilitiesGoldsea Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorGoldsea Beach Phuket - LobbyGoldsea Beach Phuket - LobbyGoldsea Beach Phuket - LobbyGoldsea Beach Phuket - Counter TourGoldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -DivingGoldsea Beach Phuket - Lobby EntranceGoldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -Patong BeachGoldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -Patong beachGoldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -Goldsea beachGoldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -Water SportGoldsea Beach Phuket - Tourist Attraction -PP Island


AS-AGWEB-3C07