Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel and Spa

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
554 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Derek L. Couples Australia, April 20, 2013
clean and tidy hotel, helpful and friendly staff

location, nice room, friendly staff
7.3
Pleasant stay, staff were very helpful, had room 801 which was noisy from chairs being moved from the bar above, asked to be moved and was given room 701 which was a lot quieter and had a large balcony (would of liked some chairs to sit on though to enjoy the views of the lake) the refrigerators in both rooms were not very cold.
Report this review
Rachael C. Groups Australia, April 20, 2013
Excellent service and great hotel

Rooftop bar, tasty breakfast, excellent staff
9
Report this review
Rachael C. Groups Australia, April 20, 2013
Excellent value and great staff

Staff, food and location
9.3
Report this review
Rachael C. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2013
My second time at the Gondola, highly recommended

Rooftop bar, food and staff all excellent
9.3
Report this review
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Good hotel, close to the major sights

Location, Comfortable room, Nice Rooftop bar
9.3
Report this review
Sandy R. Groups Indonesia, April 16, 2013
Bad motorcycle traffic.

Location, close to shopping areas & friendly staff.
9
This time we get the twin rooms as expected. The behaviour of the breakfast staffs did slightly change after we report them to the Management.
Report this review
Sandy R. Groups Indonesia, April 13, 2013
Hanoi old city is always amazing.

Location, close to old city friendly & helpful staff
9.3
Overall everything is fine. Friendly staff except the breakfast staff. When we were there the first day, there were only our table (4 pax) and another table ( a couple & a baby). All the 2 waiters busy handling the baby & didn't bother to clean our plates. Even the cook left my fried egg still on the pan & went to join the other 2 waiters busy with the baby, until I had to ask where is my egg. The last day we were the only table left for breakfast. I saw all the breakfast staff taking coffee & took some breakfast from the buffet while we are still having ours. We were all amazed how this is allowed to happen in a hotel?
Report this review
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
A great choice for the Old Quater & Hoan Kien Lake

Excellent location, Value for money, Helpful staff
8.7
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2013
Comfortable, Value for Money

friendly staff, clean & nice room,
9
Everything was awesome. Just a little bit disappointed about the breakfast. We have our flight at the morning & we have no enough time to enjoy for the breakfast. Hotel staff prepared breakfast box for us but it is disappointing. Just 2 bread, 1 boiled egg & 1 banana only.
Report this review
Linda D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Staff service Superb

Staff service, cleanliness, charming decor
8.7
, the hotel manager, was extremely helpful and efficient! He showed me all the tour options and then booked the ones I wanted to take. I decided to stay for the weekend but the hotel was full. he went ahead and booked a very similar hotel near by for me and then escorted me over to the new hotel himself. He even arranged airport transport for me two days later! The room was charming with nice details and very clean. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 340 reviews Next page
Gondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe twin roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior twin room with WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior twin roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite with balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - LobbyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Halong BayGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BuffetGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive room with city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room Lake viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - EntranceGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with Balcony - late check out 2pmGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family with balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - St. Joseph’s Cathedral, HanoiGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Ho Chi Minh MausoleumGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Hoan Kiem LakeGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Temple of Literature, HanoiGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Hanoi Opera HouseGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - One Pillar Pagoda


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08