Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel and Spa

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
554 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Lauryn R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2015
Great Hotel

Perfect location, very comfortable rooms, staff were friendly and helpful.
9.7
We would defiantly stay there again, wonderful location. They were willing to keep our luggage whilst leaving for a couple days for Halong Bay. We did send laundry out which was very expensive, especially for the small amount that we had. Other then that it was a perfect place to stay.
Report this review
James D. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Excellent Service, Enthusiastic Staff

Prompt and courteous service, enthusiastic staff, great tour planning assistance
8.7
Gondola Hotel, as scheduled, had a driver pick us up from the new airport. We were checked in quickly after having a welcome drink. The room with balcony was spacious enough, but some aspects of maintenance were lacking such as the shower door sweeps and an overly stiff Toto sink faucet. Breakfast, which was included, was good with a combination of asian dishes, croissants, and made-to-order eggs/omelettes. The tour director, Ms. Annie, was wonderful and arranged for tours of the city and Halong Bay. The location of the hotel was in the old section, about a block from the lake, so it was very convenient to get around on your own for local shopping. Hanoi traffic is probably the noisiest traffic in the world with honking horns every second. However, we were on the 7th floor and had no traffic noise. I believe that the advertised double-pane glass in the hotel may have been the reason along with the fact the hotel is not on a busy street.
Report this review
Maryanne W. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2015
Description of facilites is deceptive.

Staff friendliness and professionalism
10
Description of facilities states spa, sauna etc available. Implies these are on site when they are in fact at another location in the city and they incur extra costs.This needs to be stated more clearly as I chose this hotel wanting to use their spa and sauna on site.
Report this review
Zhao C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Friendly staff , quited and good location

Location , staff & food
8.3
Excellent on arrangement and friendly staff
Report this review
Gee K. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2014
Excellent

Staff is very nice. Location is very good. Room condition is very nice especially I like the shower.
9.7
Excellent stay. Staff is very very friendly and helpful. The food for breakfast is great and the service is excellent. Will definitely come back again to the same hotel in my next trip and would recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Sirinut T. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2014
Incorrect charge for mini bar items

location, cleanliness, quietness
5.7
The stay was alright but was surprised that our window/lake view room was not available on the first night we arrived. Subsquently when we enquired and was moved into a room with a window, it faced out into an internal courtyard and not lake view as advertised. As we moved from the first room to the second room, housekeeping said we took snack from the mini bar which we did not. It took a while for us to get the incorrect charge waived when checking out.
Report this review
Malcolm C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Excellent location

location, price, helpfulness
9.3
Excellent hotel in just the right location for the best part of Hanoi. We enjoyed all things about this hotel, and the streets around it.
Report this review
Marc A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Value for money with great location

Value, comfort, location
9
Pleasant experience. Hotel is very near Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter, with lots of amenities within walking distance. Bellboys are attentive and polite, but counter staff may come across as pushy especially when trying to upsell personal transport packages - these are better off bought from local service shops. Other than that, would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Andrew M. Families with older children New Zealand, December 23, 2014
Family stay

Excellent position with helpful staff
8.7
Very enjoyable stay
Report this review
Keline C. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Walking distance to night market

Friendly, Helpful staff and keen to help
8.7
Comfortable and good friendly but breakfast is same food everyday
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 340 reviews Next page
Gondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe twin roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior twin room with WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior twin roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite with balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - LobbyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Halong BayGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BuffetGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive room with city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room Lake viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - EntranceGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with Balcony - late check out 2pmGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family with balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - St. Joseph’s Cathedral, HanoiGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Ho Chi Minh MausoleumGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Hoan Kiem LakeGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Temple of Literature, HanoiGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Hanoi Opera HouseGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - One Pillar Pagoda


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02