Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel and Spa

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 95 reviews

348 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (95)
Sort by:
For K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2015
Nice hotel, nice staff, but....
5.7
I booked a Room of Superior Double Lake View or Window, but my assigned room was no VIEW and NO any WINDOW!!
Report this review
Vatchala S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Location is excellent.

Location is excellent. Breakfast is good and front desk staffs and bell boys Are doing a better job.
7.3
1st day stay in 404 is excellent. 2 nd day stay in 502 is not that good. Noisy Room even the water drain from upstairs to our Room can hear.
Report this review
Xin Z. Solo travelers China, November 19, 2015
good value

Good price, location , clean
8.3
Report this review
Tariq D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2015
fantastic

location staff clean
8
nice pleasant stay good location nice staff would recommend this hotel
Report this review
Yeachan E. Solo travelers South Korea, July 12, 2015
It's ok. except the owner(old man at the reception

Price, Food, Cleanliness
6.3
I have waited for a long time to check in, as there were a group tourists checking in. I had booked a room with bathroom, but they gave me a different room. Even they said that room is the best room(SUITE) and they said they upgraded the room for me... As I complained, they said they will prepare another room with bathroom in 30mins. I first looked at the room, but felt bad. the room was really messy. It would not be able to clean that room in 30 mins. So, I just decided to stay at the SUITE room which was very small, and no bathtub. I even booked this hotel cause they offered a late check out. but when I asked the manager about late check out, he said he cannot accept that.... I finally show him the terms of my booking, and he said ok. It was really really tired. Except those bad experiences, overally the hotel was ok.
Report this review
Bryan B. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2015
Great Location and Service

Central Location near Hoan Kiem Lake and Cathedral, fantastic service by all staff and reasonable prices for food and drinks especially in the rooftop bar, Cielo.
9.3
I can't say enough about how accommodating the staff were from the minute I checked in to the moment I got in the car to leave. Great job, guys!
Report this review
Abdullah Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Nice and helpfull staff.. Good location

The location, easy landmark
9.3
Report this review
Anuwat T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 1, 2015
Room and service

Food ok, service ok, staff ok, place ok, room ok but air condition no good
8
So good
Report this review
Boualay O. Solo travelers Laos, May 11, 2015
Nice place and friendly staff

Best location, cleaned hotel and friendly services
10
great location, very nice services
Report this review
Maria A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 9, 2015
I'm back!

Good location, friendly staffs and clean room!
9
Came back to this hotel because the hotel is clean, friendly staffs and located at the center. The area is quiet and can comfortable rest.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 570 reviews Next page
Gondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe twin roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite Balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior twin room with WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior twin roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite with balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - LobbyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Halong BayGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BuffetGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive room with city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room Lake viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - EntranceGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Meeting roomGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Deluxe City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Executive room with City viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with Balcony - late check out 2pmGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family Suite with BalconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Suite room with balconyGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior Double Lake View or WindowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Family with balcony city viewGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - ReceptionGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Superior room lake view or windowGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - St. Joseph’s Cathedral, HanoiGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Ho Chi Minh MausoleumGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Hoan Kiem LakeGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Temple of Literature, HanoiGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - Hanoi Opera HouseGondola Hotel and Spa Hanoi - One Pillar Pagoda


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07