or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Phuong N. Couples Vietnam, December 22, 2012
Great location and service

Staffs were friendly and helpful. Very attentive. Rooms are clean. Very very convenient location.
9.7
I went there for 3 days 4 nights for a business trip and I was happy that i made this choice. the hotel was clean and nice. the room was spacious, especially the bathroom, it was clean. The staffs were very attentive to us and very friendly. I will definitely come back there again.
A.T. K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
nice hotel but small

on a quiet street
6.3
Nice but small hotel. Took quite a while for the taxi driver to find the location as it's located away from the popular few old streets. The street name seems to have changed on the taxi's gps. The staff were friendly. The breakfast wasn't so great esp the beef pho which was tasteless. Luckily my room had a small window which looked out into someone's backyard. The rooms were clean.
Siew L. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2012
5 star hotel at 3 star price

Warm and friendly staff, great location - quiet street in Old Quarter
9
My family of 4 was very impressed by our stay at Gondola Hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted by Jenny - a guest relations manager. She was warm and friendly and gave us many tips on where to go to eat and shop. She also gave us all very good copies of Hanoi map - printed by Gondola Hotel itself. My husband and I had an enormous suite and my teenagers had a smaller room on the same floor. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the marble finished bathrooms were absolutely of 5 star standard. Location of the hotel is fantastic. It is in Old Quarter itself, less than 5 minutes leisurely stroll to Hoan Kiem lake. Yet because it is on a side street, it is quiet - away from the noise of the vehicles. Definitely recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Do pay a visit to the Cielo bar at top of the hotel at night. View is spectacular. They also offer good quality food at reasonable prices.
Rodney B. Couples Australia, December 14, 2012
Satisified Customers Returned

Clean and Fresh
9
We returned after Halong Bay trip because we liked this Hotel for it's cleanliness and freshness, outstanding friendly staff, great Breakfast, great position.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff were so willing to help and make our stay memorable
Rodney B. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Super Friendly Hotel

Hotel Staff, New Hotel, Position
9.3
Never have we stayed at a Hotel where the staff were so friendly and helpful. From the bell boy to the desk staff they just wanted to make our stay the best. As one staff member said " it was an honour to have us stay at their Hotel". Made us feel like Royalty!!! The hotel is less than ayear old so all the fittings are fresh and clean. The position is central to the old quarter therefore placing everything within walking distance as long as you are happy negotiating the crossing of Hanoi roads!!
Shopping Tip: Close to all the shops but bargain hard. The traders are expert at squeezing an extra dollar out of you.
Xuan D. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Fantastic location

Located on a beautiful street-
8.3
See previous review by Australian Couple. The staff were wonderful, they were always very friendly and helpful. Etc etc
Xuan D. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
Located on a Street

Located on street with beautiful vibe
8.3
The staff were wonderful, they were always very friendly and helpful. The western breakfast was average, even though they did try very hard, however it was managable and on par with most western breakfast in Vietnam. The rooms were a good size and fixtures were very modern and beautiful. The Best thing about the hotel was the location. The street it was located on had a beautiful historic charm and as you exit the outside was a busy hustling street. It was walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake and old quarter. Was very helpful and was always there to greet us. Wiould definitely recommend this to friends.
Randall O. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
Fantastic HaNoi hotel quiet location/great service

Quiet location, great site location, phenomenal service
9.7
We stayed at this hotel 3 nights and bypassed moving to the Hilton hotel because the service (especially from Jackie (Phu))and Huyen was awesome and the location was perfect. The service we received was 5 star and the room was large and extremely quiet. It is off a pleasant alley that is 200 yards from the prime location (Lake) of the city so going to all sites was extremely easy. The service we received really sets this hotel apart. We were in Viet Nam for 14 days and this was our favorite hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The site of this hotel is so close to the main sites that it is an excellent location.
Robert W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Good hotel and service

In a quiet road just off the buzy Old Quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake
9.3
I advise you to stay here as it is in a quiet (well almost) road the the bustle of the Old Quarter only a stones throw away.Be prepared for the noise of hooters 24/7 and erratic driving.The service was excellent and staff pleasant and polite.
Rodney H. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great hotel

In old quarter close to everything
7.7
Top hotel good price,great staff,good bedrooms high recommend this hotel
Restaurant Tip: Many close by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04