Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family Balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
387 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Margareta B. Families with older children Sweden, January 5, 2013
Great location and big rooms

The staff were very kind and helpful and directed us to good restaurants.
9
the hotel was perfectly situated in the french quarter with the lake around the corner. the staff were very service-minded and they were well informed. a hotel i would definitely like to come back to. the rooms were big and newly renovated. the bar at the top had a nice view but it was not very crowded
Rob R. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Great Hotel in perfect location for all activities

Fantastic Front Desk Staff, very good buffet b/fast.
9
This is an excellent hotel in the centre of Old Quarter Hanoi. The Front Desk Staff are so nice and helpful. The only drawback was the imbecile who is"Housekeeping Manager" who has no idea how to service rooms or what is required to maintain this as a top hotel. A letter will follow to the Owners suggesting he be retrained or better still sacked as he was rude, un-apologetic and had no idea how to clean the rooms.. The very good side is that the Front Desk staff and the staff and the bellboys were excellent as were the beverage staff.. Get rid of the H/Keeping manager and install someone who knows how to look after patrons with courtesy. If you dont have people staying in your hotel you dont have a job!! This can be the best value hotel in Hanoi if you do something about Housekeeping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Situated in the Old Quarter and close to good shopping markets and restaurants. Try Little Hanoi for good foor and service.
Monica V. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

Staff, location, breakfst
8.7
This hotel is in great location to discover the old quarter. The staff at the Gondola were very helpful and welcoming. The only downside to the hotel was that the superior room was fairly small and water leaked quite badly from the shower tray, which we had to control with additional towels on the floor! We stayed in seven diffrent hotels during our stay in vietnam and we thought this hotel had the best breakfast buffet. Despite the leaking shower our overall experience at the hotel was good and we would recommend the Gondola to other travelers.
Mansor A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean room,excellent services and near the market
10
We really like this hotel because it has a clean room with nice design and they provided a great services. The hotel is located near the market and historical places. The hotel also gave us some gifts .
Andy N. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Fantastic location and helpful staff

Beautiful hotel, great breakfast, helpful staff, great location, very clean
10
We stayed at the hotel for 3 night and were very impressed with the hotel and the staff. The hotel is centrally located and in a fantastic location. It is within walking distance to the lake, shops, markets and restaurants and bars. The hotel is new. Our room was fantastic, a great size, with views of the lake. Breakfast was amazing with the variety of dishes changing every day. All of the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us with everything from loaning us a power adaptor to showing us where to buy a local sim card. Special mention to Jenny and Jackie who helped us find the best location to celebrate nye! We loved this hotel and would definitely recommend staying here!
Nightlife Tip: Tip - Everything including clubs and bars shuts at midnight due to government regulations (including on NYE)
David H. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Small Hotel Nice , helpful staff

Clean Friendly hotel near lake
6.3
Only stayed two nights area very hectic. Close to lake a nice area to walk around.
Alexander B. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Hotel was a perfect place to stay in Hanoi

close distance from downtown, friendly staff, super helpful, catored to all our needs
9.3
We only stayed in the hotel for one night but the overall experience was great. Hanoi can be quite hectic and stressful but the staff always greeted us with a smile and had answers to all our questions. Very knowledgable. We even were allowed to keep our bags there for a few hours on a night we didnt even stay there.ommend it I would recommend it to any traveler. Great location.
Leo S. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
3 star hotel with 5 star facilities

great facilities, spacious room, nice service
9
The room was very spacious and equipped with good facilities. It has a small balcony with street view. For me the room setting was comparable with other 4/5 star hotel room. The breakfast was nice with wide variety of food to choose from. There were some minor glitches though: Sometimes it was quite difficult to unlock the bathroom's door from inside and sometimes the WiFi signals were not that good. Please improve on these.
Hotel Feature Tip: I booked 2D1N Aclass cruise Halong bay trip through this hotel with some discounts. Overall experience was quite nice.
Chee S. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2012
Totally overwhelm by the warn and courteous staffs

spotlessly clean and neat.
9.7
The front desk manager went all the way to help organize our tour in Vietnam. She even rang to check to see if we need any help while we were in Sapa. Strongly recommend her for excellent service award.
Jonathan C. Couples Poland, December 29, 2012
Nice little hotel with a brilliant location.

Location and staff. Truly "5 Star" in these categories.
9
we loved the fact that we were so close the centre, but still providentially found a place in a quiet cul de sac. the rooms were pretty clean and reasonably well maintained. however, for us, the staff were really fantastic. the only downside was our position on the 2nd floor, which put us right above the dining area. this meant we had to endure noisy, shouting workers until after midnight and then from well before sunrise. so not much sleep at all on the first night. on the second and third nights, though, we were moved to the seventh floor which was much better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do NOT stay on the 2nd Floor. The noise from the staff will drive you nuts. Also...try to get a room with a view of the lake and a BIG window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior roomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Suite Family BalconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior room Lake view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07