or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Claire B. Groups Australia, November 12, 2012
Big supermarket nearby

Location, size of rooms, new, clean, quiet lane
10
Yes, the Gondola was fantastic as always. A tip about the location - just around the corner on the lake, there is an ice cream shop with a small alley beside it. If you go down the alley, you will find a big two level supermarket which is great for cheap beers and snacks you can enjoy in your room before heading out in the evening. Also good if you need some toiletries - they are located on the upper level.
Restaurant Tip: Bun bo nam bo restaurant 65 Hang Deiu
Geok C. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Great Location.

Great Location.
9.3
Been staying for 5 days, the staffs are friendly & helpful.It was nice place to stay as is located in old quarter, well accessible to nearby street, eating place & famous tourist attractions. There's no worry in last mins booking for city tour & transport cause just nearby unit & can easily book.Will come back again to stay here.
Alex F. Business travelers Israel, November 9, 2012
Ordinary

Location
7.3
Very much a forgettable experience. Like a fast food meal that fulfilled the immediate need and left no emotion in the process. The place is clean, polite, with OK amenities, breakfast is passable. I do not see myself coming back. In my travels I did discovered similarly priced overnight options in Hanoi that will generate more of a positive sensations.
Christy H. Couples Canada, November 9, 2012
great place!!

staff amazing!
10
great place to stay! rooms were very clean and nice setup. the staff were so friendly and helpful with everything. one street from the lake so easy to get around and you dont get lost to much! i would stay here again and reccomend to anyone!
Christy H. Couples Canada, November 6, 2012
Great hotel with fabulous staff.

The staff are great!
10
This hotel has a great location in old quarter but still close to the lake so you can escape and get a bit of space if you need it. The staff is exceptional and very very helpful. This is one of the cleanest hotels I've seen in the region! I would definitely stay and recommend this hotel. A great experience.
Claire B. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Wonderful location - fantastic as always

Location location location!
10
We have stayed here many times and I think that is the best review we can give! There are so many hotels popping up in Hanoi that to keep returning to the Gondola speaks volumes about the service and location.
Restaurant Tip: Bun Bo Nam Bo
Claire B. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Can't beat the location

Location, size of rooms, new, clean, quiet lane
10
Great location, the rooms are big and the hotel is new. They organised our transfers to/from Noi Bai Airport no problem. I would definitely stay again as the location is wonderful and I like to go running around the lake and this is very easy from The Gondola. Also, there is a great supermarket just around the corner which is great for getting a few beers to enjoy in the room before taking to the streets for a meal at night.
Restaurant Tip: Bun Bo Nam Bo on Hang Dieu.
Huang C. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Great hotel to stay

Very centralize
9.3
Staffs are very attentive ,great breakfast spread only room is a bit small.
Rodney H. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Close to everything in the old quarter
7.7
A great place to stay,friendly staff,close to markets quiet
Shopping Tip: Very close to glasses shops 2 pr reading glasses titanium frames $18 each
Quyen T. Families with older children France, October 27, 2012
lovely , clean hotel

staff
9.3
Everything was perfect. Too bad the Gondola sign outside is written in black> It's a bid sad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03