or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
367 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (367)
Sort by:
Eric D. Couples France, October 21, 2012
Great Location

Big rooms, good location
8
Very nice hotel and friendly staff, as usual in Hanoi. However, the Italian style doesn't really fit with the Hanoi style.
Elissa G. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Great Location - Quality Staff to meet and greet

A great location in Old Quarter!
9.7
Fantastic friendly helpful staff...always there to meet and greet at all hours of the night! Would return! Minutes walk into the centre of the Old Quarter! Not too noisy either!! If you have been to Hanoi you will understand the noise issue!!
Restaurant Tip: Legends Beer Bar - Great to view the chaotic traffic with a COLD beer! City View Cafe - Great to soak up the Lake and sights!
Naron F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2012
A touch of Italy in Hanoi

All of the comforts and features at a very good price
9.7
Very helpful staff helped us get tickets to a traditional music event in a local temple. Walking distance to many downtown attractions including the beautiful lake, markets, tea houses etc.
Elissa G. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
A great location! Lovely Staff!

Great staff, excellent location.
9.7
Really lovely friendly staff...greeted us always at all hours! Excellent location! Clean, neat, tidy! A great stay!
Len C. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
first class hotel, service with a smile

New, clean, good rooms and great breakfast
10
this was my third time at the gondola. i have tried many 3 star hotels in hanoi. this has the edge for value, good comfortable rooms and the buffet breakfast. more facilities than most with a lobby lounge and rooftop bar having spectacular views over hoan kiem lake. the staff are always helpful and service is with a smile!!! the gondola will now be my hotel of choice in hanoi.
Ei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2012
great location

near to the hoen kiem lake and other attractions
9.7
the room is consider small than i expected, but overall its ok, at least it got som more spaces to add an extra bed.the breakfast choices are limited but overall there are enough for our preference. Friendly reception,help us arranged airport taxi. Alot of restaurants around, inc Little Hanoi.Went to a morning walk around the lake before it's time for us to depart to hotel,as it's really quite near to the hotel.
Diana L. Couples South Africa, October 3, 2012
Great location

Perfect location, clean and friendly staff
9.7
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are well equipped and very comfortable. The hotel is situated in the hub of all the activity in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The pub on the roof top, overlooks the lake and is a lovely place to relax for a sundowner after the hectic shopping of the day. Very convenient for seeing all you need to see in Hanoi They have an airport pick-up and drop-off which was handy.
Christie P. Groups Australia, October 2, 2012
Great staff and location

Great Location and value for money
9.3
Perfectly ocated near the lake in the Old Quarter. Rooms are large and lovely and staff really helpful.
Mark T. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
This hotel was just perfect .

Great location
10
The gondola Hotel was fantastic . Nice quiet street but close to Hoan Kien Lake . Nice and spacious rooms with modern Decore . The staff were very helpful and friendly . They looked after our luggage while we took a tour to Halong bay .
Kenneth H. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Geat hotel, location and staff

Availablity to shopping, the lake and all sites around central Hanoi
9.7
We had a fantastic stay at the Gondola and the staff as we had read about were some of the best I have experienced for a long time. They made our stay most enjoyable. A great hotel, small rooms but in Hanoi they all are. The road is a bit scary, but do not be perturbed about that... it is well worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01