or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gondola Hotel Hanoi

31 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly Reception Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Restaurant Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo Bar Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola Entrance Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with window Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balcony Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City view Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Mark T. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
This hotel was just perfect .

Great location
10
The gondola Hotel was fantastic . Nice quiet street but close to Hoan Kien Lake . Nice and spacious rooms with modern Decore . The staff were very helpful and friendly . They looked after our luggage while we took a tour to Halong bay .
Kenneth H. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Geat hotel, location and staff

Availablity to shopping, the lake and all sites around central Hanoi
9.7
We had a fantastic stay at the Gondola and the staff as we had read about were some of the best I have experienced for a long time. They made our stay most enjoyable. A great hotel, small rooms but in Hanoi they all are. The road is a bit scary, but do not be perturbed about that... it is well worth it.
Greg G. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
central location, nearly new hotel

size of rooms and view, balcony, good hotel restaurant and top floor restaurant stunning
7.7
good except for two things, they made a mistake and did not pick us up from airport on our arrival :(, gave us a free meal tho.... lack of english meant a uk bank telephoning us was told we were out ... when we were actually waiting for the call ....
Travel tip: everything will be cheaper if you ask for a lower price, some prime locations charge lots more than the shops in the streets for the same items
Felisitas N. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Value for money

New hotel, good location, friendly staff
8
Walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake and night market. Couple of good restaurants nearby. If you want to go to Halong Bay, can get recommendation from the receptionist staff.
Tony P. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Good hotel the staff sre excelent

In the best location
8.3
A new and well furnished hotel we were upgraded to a better room on arrival , there are still a few item of build quality to sort out with the builders ie the ledge behind the bath trapped water from the shower which tracked down behind the bath and out through the tiles on the floor, some grout still on the granite. but this is only me being picky. Enjoy your stay.
Travel tip: Vietnam is a good place to buy clothes,leather goods ,interesting souvenirs . BEWARE of cheating ticket sales .
John G. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location very close to lake

Friendly staff,clean hotel,large rooms,quiet street and great location
8.7
We had a very comfortable stay and would highly recommend this hotel.Staff very friendly,very helpful and always smiling.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get room facing street
Felisitas N. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2012
Value for money

New hotel, good location, friendly staff
8
Stayed in this hotel for 1 night before leaving to Halong Bay. The hotel is new, room is clean and bath room is quite big. Location is very good, near to restaurants and walking distance to the night market and Hoan Kiem lake.
Megumi E. Solo travelers Thailand, September 12, 2012
lovely hotel in an excellent location

location
8.7
the hotel was clean and the location was perfect! it is nothing luxury, but the amenity was great with complementary breakfast served daily too. the staff was also very helpful and polite. i would difinately return again!
Rachelle K. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
Nice Hotel, Friendly and helpful staff

Very Clean Room, Quieter location but still a close walk to the centre of Hanoi
8
This was a nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms.
Michelle V. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2012
Awesome location, lovely bathroom

Location, bathroom, comfortable bed
8.3
Sweet place to stay, great value, staff very friendly. Only complaint is that our room was supposed to have a lake view... Our only view was the air conditioning units on the back of another hotel! Also would have been nice to have an ironing board and full length mirror.
Nightlife Tip: Red Door is a great little bar across the road, had just opened when we were there so no menus yet but the bar staff were great, good alcohol selection, chilled atmosphere and good sounds. Open late too which can be tough to find in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Friendly ReceptionGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola RestaurantGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Cielo BarGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Gondola EntranceGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double or twin room with windowGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe room with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive double with city viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite with balconyGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Double or twin room with City viewGondola Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Executive room with city view

Customer Reviews - Gondola Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04