arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 577 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Douglas M.
United States
April 06, 2014
Great value superb staff
Staff, location breakfast
Excellent value, the staff deserves an a plus

3.3 HIRANO J.
Japan
March 28, 2014
Ok
Frieny, good sense of humor in front desk, efficient
Overall was ok if the accommodation Better to stay lower price and there are more better. Floor in room was not that clean.

6.3 Sang N.
Australia
March 16, 2014
Kinda dissapointing for what we paid!
Very friendly staff! Great service & english!
Upon arrival staff were very helpful with recommending places to visit & eat. Our room was over booked and they accommodated us at a more pleasant hotel. Rooms were very average for what we paid.Better value out there. Breakfast was poor. Location was excellent as it was a short stroll to the lake and popular eateries. Hotel had great reviews which didn't live up to it's hype.

9 Alexandra F.
Australia
March 02, 2014
Excellent service in central location
friendly attentive service, good location, view from top bar
The staff at the Gondola are very attentive and service was excellent. They deal with inpatient and rude people well and try to remedy every situation. The staff also helped organise tour for my parents and a driver for one day-this all went smoothly and was well priced. The rooms are comfortable for Hanoi- clean and well equipped- and the hotel is located very close to Hoan Kiem lake with the many restaurants, tourist attractions and shopping. There is a bar on top of the hotel- drinks are ok but you do get a view Only issue was that there was no-one to meet us at the airport as the driver went to wrong terminal- might be an idea to carry hotel number just in case like we did.

8 Kurtis D.
Australia
March 01, 2014
Comfortable and friendly.
Friendly staff with good English and comfortable bed
Pleasant, relaxing and quiet allowing for a good rest.

8.3 Kurtis D.
Australia
March 01, 2014
Comfortable and friendly
Friendly staff, comfortable bed and convenient location
The room was clean,though a little on the small size with a nice large bathroom and one of the best showers. The windows were double glazed and the room was nice and quite allowing for a peaceful rest in a hectic city. The staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a nice place to stay.

6.7 Carl B.
Sweden
February 09, 2014
Nice small hotel
Location, Clean, Family Friendly
Good hotel in the centre of hanoi, close to the old quarter and close to the hoan kiem lake. If you're in Hanoi for the first time you should definitely stay around the lake somewhere.

8.3 colin P.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2013
comfortable friendly
food. service. convenience
Great stay. Good service. Close to lake and in old town

9.7 Duong N.
Vietnam
December 30, 2013
Absolutely enjoyable
Attentive and friendly staff, spacious rooms, centrally located
I visited Gondola twice, and I will come back again. It has such spacious rooms with large beds that makes my stay very enjoyable. The staff are always smiling and are ready to offer the visitors the best help they could. I will come back!

9.7 Anaru H.
New Zealand
December 16, 2013
Amazing Hotel, Awesome staff
Staff are AMAZING, super helpful and very informative. Rooms are beautiful. Location to shopping, food, coffee and the lake
Loved this Hotel, Staff are super friendly and go out of their way to make your stay amazing. The reception staff will give you plenty of helpful tips on places to go and how much correct prices for taxis etc should be, they really look after their guests.The rooms are beautifully decorated, we got upgraded to a room on the 7th floor with a private balcony which was massive, really clean and well presented. Would recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to Hanoi it is AMAZING!!