Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 588 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 588 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Wilson C.
Philippines
May 02, 2014
Cheap price for quality hotel
location, price, staff
Same as my other review. Nothing bad to say about this hotel except maybe for the lackluster breakfast.

Wilson C.
Philippines
May 02, 2014
Best 3 star hotel in Hanoi
Location, price, cleanliness
Located near the lake and the old quarter. The staff speak good English and very accommodating to our requests. Rooms are spacious for their price and very clean.

sue M.
Australia
May 02, 2014
good central hotet with very good staff
shopping,locality,staff
Very good

SOON T.
Malaysia
April 26, 2014
Far exceeded my expectations.
Confortable decor, Room size near shopping area.
Very satisfactorily comfortable.

Ron F.
New Zealand
April 26, 2014
Great location, excellent staff.
The staff, proximity to the lake and very good restaurants.
Excellent. Would highly recommend it.

binh N.
Sweden
April 23, 2014
A excellent place to stay in Hanoi
it is close to HoanKiem lake where Hanoians gather to do all sorts of interesting acxtivities; it is in the middle of the old town; it is great value for money.
I thororughly enjoyed my stay at Gondola. I have been here several times before and strongly recommend it to other travellers.

matti T.
Finland
April 17, 2014
Small budget hotel
location
Small budget hotel in very good location as it is close to the lake and night market. Room was small but clean and nice decor. Breakfast 's ok.\

Santa F.
Indonesia
April 16, 2014
High quality boutique hotel
quality of the room, cleanliness, location
Stay for a night before our group departure. This is a small hotel with really hrigh quality standard. Room very tidy, clean and the bathroom sanitary equipments are superb. Tucked in the small alley (Hang Hanh street, the hotel surrounded by lots of eateries. Hoan kiem lake is couple steps away.

Douglas M.
United States
April 06, 2014
Great value superb staff
Staff, location breakfast
Excellent value, the staff deserves an a plus

HIRANO J.
Japan
March 28, 2014
Ok
Frieny, good sense of humor in front desk, efficient
Overall was ok if the accommodation Better to stay lower price and there are more better. Floor in room was not that clean.